We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville

Save
Share
474 W Pike St, Lawrenceville, GA 30046-3216
Lowest prices for your stay
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 13/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 14 hotels in Lawrenceville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville features all the essentials you want in an extended stay at a price you will love. Our 1118 studios will make you feel at home with queen and full bed options. All HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof properties feature kitchenettes with full-sized refrigerators, FREE in-room Wi-Fi, HD flat-screen TVs with cable, weekly housekeeping and more. Dishes are not provided in the rooms, but kitchen kits are available for purchase at the front desk for a low fee. Stay one night or many and discover our flexible daily, weekly and monthly rates. All guest rooms are non-smoking. Our extended stay hotel in Lawrenceville, GA, near Atlanta is just a short walk or drive to convenient restaurant options like Krystal, Subway, Hibachi Grill, and much more. Get all your essentials at nearby CVS, Target, Walmart, and more. See a movie at AMC Colonial 18 or shop at Lawrenceville Market. Near Gwinnett Technical College & Georgia Gwinnett College. -Deposit may be required at check-in. Contact the hotel for more information. -Housekeeping is limited to guests staying 7 or more nights but is available to all guests at an additional charge. -Check in Age: 21 Years or older (Those with a valid military ID are the exception and can check-in if 18 or older)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids stay free
Non-smoking hotel
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Telephone
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
23Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zachbrownbandfan wrote a review Apr 2022
Louisville, Kentucky18 contributions1 helpful vote
ROOM 104 WAS VERY CLEAN.The bed comfortable, an apartment size fridge, microwave, and a cook top, very small bath. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Sweet baby Jane next door is a good choice for breakfast and dinner. The people are nice and the manager is very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: About an hour to airport
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToya Doaty, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 26 Apr 2022
WOW! Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
CMO13 wrote a review Apr 2021
Lakeland, Florida13 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked hotel for my wife and her friend through Hotels.com where it indicated pets were welcome. She arrived around 8 pm and everything was locked up, so she waited for 10 minutes until someone lumbered up from the parking lot. Her sign in included initializing clauses in the check-in contract that provided waivers for the pets. She handed it back to the front desk associate and he declared that pets are not allowed (even though they have waivers in the contract). This put my wife and her friend in a bad spot, 8 pm in a strange city with no place to go. The front desk associate was brusque and unhelpful as he canceled the contract. Never again for Red Roof.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToya Doaty, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 5 Apr 2021
I hope this note finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
Read more
903kurtj wrote a review Dec 2020
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey66 contributions35 helpful votes
The customer service was excellent from the very moment we entered the hotel. The front desk was kind enough to move us from a room with 2 queens to 1 king. Always greeted us with a Hello and Smile, coming and going. Thank you for making our stay a positive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joanne B wrote a review Oct 2020
Land O Lakes, Florida9 contributions
+1
Some one else's clothes behind the dresser, the blankets are stained the door lock is broken the "well equipped kitchen only has rust the bathroom sink is full of cigarette burns ( non smoking room!) And the tub needs lots of cleanser I'll attach photos! the bar of soap in the bathroom doesn't lather and it's about 2 inches in lenght
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: some where else not in this hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToya Doaty, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 13 Oct 2020
I hope this note finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
Read more
Stanley Driskell wrote a review Jul 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
I went in room 177 soon as I open the room Roach’s scattered I went to front desk the woman walked away but the guy said refund I said yes very unprofessional and the smell didn’t smell like cigarettes idk what the smell w
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToya Doaty, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 30 Jul 2020
I hope this note finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
Read more
Shanelle C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
One of the f*** hotels I have ever been to First the Manager Toya Is A Evil Trick with a stank attitude who doesn’t do **** but cry and whine and runs a roach motel , now the bald head African guy is worst then her very unprofessional. How do U let 5 damn children run around the hotel bothering people’s sleep .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToyaD61, Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 30 Mar 2020
I hope this note finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience.
Read more
Shawn wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Many people staying here are going through a transitional phase in life as I was. Me, my husband, and our two kids all stayed here for about 10 months. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the maintenance men always took care of any issues we had. If I ever had to go through that again, I would definitely return to this location. Most of the people staying there are very friendly people. The grounds are cleaned almost everyday so it’s not trashy looking. Never had any security issues with my car or room. Police ride through during the night to make sure nothing is going on that shouldn’t be. The hotel is located near grocery stores, gas stations, lots of restaurants, the hospital, shopping stores, etc. There are even 2 parks about 2 minutes down the road from the hotel for those with kids. They had WiFi and a decent sized tv mounted on the wall with cable provided. I stayed in 2 other rooms before getting my final room (so 3 rooms total), and they were all updated and nice looking. Most important though, at least for me, is that the staff were all nice, respectful, and always willing to help out if needed. I felt very comfortable and safe at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToyaD61, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
Winnie B wrote a review Feb 2020
Lawrenceville, Georgia1 contribution
My stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Friendly, polite and helpful staff was very polite. Great location which was very convenient for getting around to fast food restaurants and many activities. Great manager, Latoya, was particularly helpful, accommodating and shared her knowledge always
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToyaD61, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
Blueshirt59 wrote a review Oct 2019
Buffalo, New York6 contributions
Non smoking room had cigarette burns all over it, most complicated shower controller i've ever seen, keys never worked right. Location was convenient. No amenities including room maintenance. Generally shabby room
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToyaD61, Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback us shared with all staff members. Furthermore, I will personally oversee that all your other complaints are addressed and everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
903sherrib wrote a review Aug 2019
Camilla, Georgia3 contributions2 helpful votes
I am here right now trying to sleep with the lights on so they won't come out...as much! I will be in this area repeatedly for the next 20 weeks on a work assignment & I have 3 requirements...reasonably clean(iffy but bearable, except the bedside table which also has bugs in it), good air conditioner(absolutely) and NO ROACHES! I've even got the mini coffee maker I had to purchase in the fridge so I can have coffee in the morning without ROACHES! Also, I want my $50 deposit back. I was sitting on the bed when the mirror in the bathroom above the sink decided to fall onto the counter. Startled the dickens out of me! Thankfully, it didn't break. I called the office at 2130 to inform them, but no answer despite the hours being until 2300. I travel *a lot* with work & when I review, it's generally a good one. This will be the worst one I've ever given and I'm glad I didn't book the entire 5 months at the beginning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LaToyaD61, General Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Responded 19 Aug 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hometown Inn Atlanta Lawrenceville
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaLawrenceville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Which popular attractions are close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville?
Nearby attractions include Bliss Escape Room (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adriatic Grill, Sonny's BBQ, and Sweet Baby Jane's.
Are there any historical sites close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwinnett Historic Courthouse (1.7 km).
Is HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Atlanta - Lawrenceville accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.