We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
105 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5449
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Updated 28/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 23 hotels in Kingsland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Kingsland, look no further than Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland, free parking is available.

While in Kingsland be sure to experience local lobster favourites at Ruby Tuesday.

The staff at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
566Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 187
  • 72
  • 47
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JDH693 wrote a review Jun 2022
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania1 contribution
The location of this property was convenient access on/off I-95. We needed an overnight stop and relief from an intense storm moving throughout the area. Receptionists were all kind. Property was clean inside and out. Free breakfast was adequate. Thanks for meeting our needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay! Have a GREAT day!
Read more
Vincent G wrote a review Mar 2022
BRADENTON, United States5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The motel was very easy to get to and had a restaurant in front for us to eat dinner. Was a quiet place to sleep for the night. Everything we needed was in the room, microwave, refrigerator, shower, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay! Have a GREAT day!
Read more
Jim C wrote a review Jun 2022
Asheville, North Carolina1 contribution
+1
Checked in late one night after trying a number of hotels that were all booked. I walked into the room and is reeked of stale cigarettes, and mildew. The doors near the handles were very dirty. The was dust and grime on everything. There was urine on the toilet seat and hairs in the tub. The mirror has toothpaste splattered on it and the tub rim had burn marks from cigarettes. The only redeeming thing was that the sheets appeared to be clean. Although after waking up unable to sleep with the smell I noticed my eyes were burning either because there had been a cat in the room or the residual smoke. I only stayed I. The room for 4 hours and that was too much. I will never stay at one of these hotels again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for the issues experienced. Thanks for sharing. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
reiber630982 wrote a review Apr 2022
Dublin, Ohio1 contribution
Very good facility, clean with good service at the check in desk. Price is a little on the high side because of high taxes. Hope to stay here again. No complaints and would recommend the facility. Room was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay! Have a GREAT day!
Read more
Tammy W wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
First I must say the staff lady who checked us in was super friendly and very nice! So my review is about the actual place not the people. I was misled by the name, Baymont Inn & Suites to think it was a proper hotel. But upon arriving realized it was an old style motel with doors opening onto the parking lot. The room appeared clean, but had an odor that hit you the minute you opened the door. The A/C unit was loud and the room was either freezing or hot. Definitely not what I expected for $100! The free continental breakfast was less than mediocre. And we chose to go to a nearby Dunkin' instead. Definitely did not meet my expectations. Will make sure not to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Lisa W wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We randomly picked this hotel and would absolutely come back if we were in the area. We came in after 9pm and the person at the front desk was polite and helpful. The phone rang and 2 other people came in while I was checking in and she was so professional and was able to take care of everyone is a timely manner. When we checked out in the morning the person at the desk was equally as friendly. Our room was clean and fresh. I work in hospitality and would recommend this hotel and the staff to anyone looking to book a place in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Deborah A wrote a review Mar 2022
Rochester, Minnesota152 contributions57 helpful votes
In general this hotel could use a good update and regular, thorough cleaning. Our room smelled like dog being covered up by cheap air freshener. The area by the ice machine definitely needed better lighting and cleaning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
tmigno102273 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The best thing about this hotel was its access off the highway. The rooms were old and rundown and dirty. The rooms smelled bad. The beds were uncomfortable. And the bathrooms needed a ton of repair and upgrade. Despite the low cost, it was very hard to stay there for even one night. This hotel and its rooms need a lot of work. Was particularly disappointed that the pictures on the Internet did not represent the poor quality of the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Stay545876 wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Nothing special outside of the super friendly staff and easy access to gas, food off 95. Don’t overexpect and you will not be disappointed. All-in-all it is a good value for the price point as it was clean and convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay! Have a GREAT day!
Read more
Kabzeel wrote a review Mar 2022
Macon, Georgia1 contribution
Filthy grounds littered with trash and cigarette butts. The $89 reservation stay was $126. Rooms okay. Dog friendly 👍. Could not get comfortable in the bed. The room was either too hot or cold with just sheets. The continental breakfast was lacking quality and quantity. Overall I would not stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ketan Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Have a GREAT day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jameson inn kingsland, kingsland jameson inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jameson Inn Kingsland
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastKingsland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Nearby attractions include Mike’s Boiled Peanuts (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelos, Malsons Bbq, and Chick-fil-A.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plum Orchard Mansion (13.1 km), McIntosh Sugarworks - Tabby Ruins (8.5 km), and Washington Pump and Oak (13.3 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Kingsland accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.