We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA

Save
Share
135 The Lakes Blvd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5565
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay More Save More
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Updated 02/06/22

About

#16 of 23 hotels in Kingsland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated off I-95, the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA keeps you close to Cumberland Island National Seashore and Crooked River State Park, where you can enjoy guided boat tours through the marshlands. For a relaxing stroll, explore the antique shops and unique restaurants in downtown Kingsland. Visit Kings Bay Naval Base just six miles from the hotel, or discover the charming coastal town of St. Mary's only eight miles away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay More Save More

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
13Reviews4Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stan Y wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Sheets were like they were wet. i have never been to a hotel that had a dehumidifier in the room. I told the manager and she blew me off. the carpets were older then 15 or 20 years. The floor in the room was water proof. the tub in the bath had like black mold in the corner.I will never stay at another Country inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Hi 223stany, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, sheets, carpets and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
333domino333l wrote a review May 2022
Clermont, Florida1 contribution
Love, Love This Country Inn Beautiful, Great Country Breakfast a Big Breakfast and the room amazing. So Beautiful and The bed is so Comfy Great staff Great price Love the location Beautiful weather This Country Inn is all Country
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Hi 333domino333I, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast, and convenient location and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billgo wrote a review Apr 2022
Potomac, MD158 contributions77 helpful votes
I have stayed at this property many times over the past 15 years. Unfortunately, the quality of the room maintenance has declined substantially. A renovation of rooms was done a few years ago and was helpful, but sloppy maintenance afterwards has negated some of that benefit. I found a large rust stain on the bathtub wall and brown ants trailing on the bathroom sink and door trim. Breakfast was still very good, however.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear billgo, As a repeat guest, your feedback means all the more to us, and we are so sorry for the difficulties you've been having during your most recent stay with us. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BethanyD8513 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Pleasant staff and convenient location but dirty (clogged bathroom sink, dirty toilet and shower upon entry, stained furniture), needs updating (carpets are stained, smelly, and wrinkled in hallways---tripping hazard), loud within the hotel and outside, and limited allergy-friendly options at breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear BethanyD8513, We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient and the kind words to our staff yet I regret to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott C wrote a review Mar 2022
Stafford, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
At $200 a night, I expect more than this. The amont of road noise was ridiculous. Hotel room was clean, no carpet but instead cheap vinyl flooring. Only a single shabby upholstered chair in a King room. HVAC is the noisy, old Motel under window style. Bathroom very dated with cheap, old fixures. Bathroom fan extremely noisy and in need of replacement. Seriously, this is a $15 fix that is not getting done? Hot breakfast is cheap hotel typical. Precooked sausage and precooked eggs warmed up for you, and DIY waffles. In the $70 to $80 dollar range, this is about what you would expect. Not $175 to $200 a night. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear W8395CJscottc, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We have addressed your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dwilso984273 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Ants in the hotel room, beds uncomfortable, price too high for what it is. Hallways had stained carpets and smelled like mold. Outside of the hotel appeared shoddy and dirty. Price doubled for Friday. Went to a newer hotel for same price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear dwilso984273, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay, especially with the condition of your room and the carpets. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rggservices001 wrote a review Feb 2022
Miami, Florida1 contribution
The staff and management are excellent very friendly, really nice and clean place to stay at, makes you feel at home, I have stay there approximately 34 times in the past 2 years and won’t stay anywhere else. I highly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Hi rggservices001, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are grateful for your positive review and for withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ripped off wrote a review Jan 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania12 contributions4 helpful votes
Rust on tub, cheap laminate floors, finish off furniture. Room felt like a dirty dorm room. No fabrics curtains or carpet. Noisy outside. I did not feel comfortable or relaxed while staying there. Could not wait to leave. Motorbikes outside room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 9 Jan 2022
maureend116, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kristan t wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions
The staff of this hotel are the reason I am leaving a review. Lorraine the manager is so extremely friendly and helpful when I called to reserve a room and, upon arrival, Eddie was so very nice and helpful. I later observed him helping an elderly lady outside with her suitcases. He was very thorough and did a great job. Having breakfast available before hitting the road was great too. I give five stars to the staff. I have four stars overall - very good - only because the hotel could use a bit of paint in places and some new carpet. I do recommend staying here. As I said the employees are the best!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Hi kristan t, Thank you for sharing this awesome review of our hospitality and service. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with Eddie and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregthetenor wrote a review Dec 2021
Raleigh, United States66 contributions16 helpful votes
In both cases the room was spacious and had all of the amenities. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection. Also, the price per night was very reasonable. On the first stay which was one night there were no necessities missing from our room and the room was very clean. If that was the only night we stayed the hotel would have gotten 5 stars. A week later we stayed for another night heading in the other direction. The room we received was right next to the first one. When we went in, the entrance door made a loud sound because it is sticking at the top. There were no extra rolls of toilet paper, tissues, or laundry bag. Also the alarm clock was missing. The person who cleaned the room did a very poor job vacuuming the floor on one side of the bed. The floor was gritty. The staff was very accommodating and gave us the needed items. I told specifically told them about the alarm clock so that they wouldn't think that we stole it. The second stay is what lost them the 2 stars
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Gregthetenor, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn kingsland, kingsland country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastKingsland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Nearby attractions include Unleashed Camden (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelos, Malsons Bbq, and Chick-fil-A.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting McIntosh Sugarworks - Tabby Ruins (7.5 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.