We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge

Save
Share
3499 Us-76, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge
Updated 17/04/20

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Hiawassee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our mission is, and always will be, to make our guests feel welcome and at home. The Ridges Resort isn’t just a business, we’re a family, and we understand the importance of hospitality, building relationships and providing guests with a memorable experience. We’ve spent the past year making changes that we hope will provide added value and comfort for new and returning guests. Whether you want to celebrate a major milestone, embark on a family adventure, or simply kick back and soak up a breathtaking mountain view, we’re here to accommodate your every need. And because we’re only a two-hour drive from major cities like Atlanta, Greenville, Asheville, and Chattanooga, the experience of your life is a lot closer than you think.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Horseback riding
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
795Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 433
  • 191
  • 83
  • 45
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeff0718 wrote a review Feb 2021
Cumming, Georgia114 contributions56 helpful votes
We had tickets for a concert nearby and planned on spending the night at Lake Chatuge. Unfortunately, due to having Covid symptoms we will not be able to attend. Requested to have our reservation cancelled but were told they would charge us anyway. Really? That's about as poor as customer service (or lack thereof) can be. A medical issue isn't something we planned on. Very poor service. Would not recommend this place for anyone. Understand the resort's policy on cancellations and under NORMAL circumstances I would have no qualms paying the penalty. However, as we all know these are not normal circumstances. At least I had the courtesy to cancel so the room could potentially be used by someone else. Would they have preferred us to show up and infect the staff and have them have to shut the place down? Apparently so. We certainly won't try them in the future and will use every platform available to share our negative experience for anyone considering staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ridges, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge
Responded 16 Feb 2021
We are sorry to hear that you could not stay with us this time and apologize for the poor service you experienced. We are grateful for your patience in this matter. Please reach out to me at kristin.hogsed@dukehospitality.com at the earliest so that I can assist you further. Thank you for your time and consideration. Thank you, Kristin Hogsed Vice President
Read more
Topka73 wrote a review Nov 2020
17 contributions4 helpful votes
As an avid traveler, I have stayed in hotels all over the world. I booked a room here for my daughter's 20th birthday. She and her boyfriend drove 8 hours to the hotel, and they were told they could not stay!! Apparently, to quote the woman at the front desk, "you should have read the fine print more closely to see that there is a minimum age of 21 to stay here." How rude! My daughter was later directed to check for availabilities at the Motel 6 down the road. I was appalled. Age discrimination at its finest! However, my daughter was not too disappointed because the hotel looked nothing like the pictures online, and with no cars in the parking lot, it did not appear to be very popular.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Nothing Special
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback, and we are sorry we were unable to accommodate your Daughter despite her reservation, and that our under-21 policy was not communicated in advance. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Thank you, Kristin Hogsed Vice President
Read more
Andy D wrote a review Nov 2020
Jacksonville, Florida27 contributions3 helpful votes
What a great hotel. We called last night minute hoping for a room as the website was showing that it was booked. We were greeted by a super nice person who found us a room with a lake view at a pretty reasonable price given the last minute nature. We arrived and checkin was seamless, our little dog was greeted as warmly as we were. It was later in the evening (8:30pm) when we arrived and they had a fire pit in the back with s’mores. Our family enjoyed the evening lakeside by the fire, it was awesome. The room was impeccable. The beds were super comfortable. When we woke up the next day we enjoyed the morning out by the lake and expiring the property before leaving for our next destination. Which we had more time to stay this time but we will definitely be back in the summer when we can enjoy the lake a bit more!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you loved our comfortable beds and refreshing accommodations with a beautiful view. We are also happy your family enjoyed gathering around the fire pit at night for S'mores. This is always a favorite of families, and we are delighted you all had fun. All of us at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Kristin Hogsed Vice President
Read more
kfeijo wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions
I went to this resort because its where my son wanted all of us to stay because he was having his rehearsal dinner there. I reported mold and an ant problem at check out and they said we have all new staff. She took off $40 for a $440 stay for 2 nights . Never even appiligized. I'd say if you have a choice find a better place. I would add pics of the mold but its says mine are too big.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness issue in your room. We have processes in place to ensure these instances don't occur, and we are sorry something was missed. We shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping so we can prevent this from happening again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Kristin Hogsed Vice President
Read more
Amy B wrote a review Oct 2020
Osgood, Indiana29 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This place is better than expected. Pros: Clean and comfortable Updated decor Comfortable beds Fantastic views, beautiful grounds $10 breakfast voucher to Mary's Southern Grill for each day Cons: We've called the front desk several times between 8am and 10pm, without anyone answering the phone
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Amy, thank you for choosing The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge and sharing your experience. We are glad you loved our refreshing accommodations and comfortable beds. It is also good to know you enjoyed the beauty of the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains and Lake Chatuge. We do have shared your concern regarding our service with our team so we can improve our service going forward. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Thank you, Kristin Hogsed Vice President
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ridges resort & marina hotel hiawassee, ridges resort and marina, ridges hotel hiawassee, fieldstone resort hiawassee
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ridges Resort & Marina
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHiawassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge
Which popular attractions are close to The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Nearby attractions include Fieldstone Cinemas Six (0.5 km), Splash Island Water Park (0.3 km), and 5th Ave. Consignment Boutique (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mary's Southern Grill, Casa Bella Restaurante, and The Oaks Lakeside Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Highlander Gallery (13.9 km).
Does The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.