We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Save
Share
1760 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (23)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 27 hotels in Duluth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Yoga room
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
204Reviews5Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 52
  • 39
  • 19
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
uga010 wrote a review 4 Jul
Sacramento, California19 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked a One Bedroom Suite, but was given a Studio. I was not informed at Check In, nor was any explanation given from staff as to why my room type was switched. Expecting a One Bedroom, I bought groceries before my arrival so that I could utilize the kitchen, but again I was not told the Studio rooms do not come with an oven, so I was not able to cook some of my food, which was very annoying. When asked, I was told “Only 2 bedroom suites have an oven” but the pictures on the Bonvoy app show a kitchen with an oven and the caption “Suite Kitchen” so this is very misleading. The “kitchen” in my Studio was not adequately stocked… I only had 2 pots, 1 plate, 1 fork, 1 large mixing spoon, and 1 large knife. There were no pans, cooking utensils, spoons, or regular knives. There was also no coffee maker, although coffee packs were available in the room. As for the room itself, the carpet was stained and the furniture was visibly worn. The room phone did not work and there were also spiders in the room. I also think it’s absolutely absurd that this property charges $10 a day for parking when the lot isn’t even gated or adequately lit at night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 2 days ago
I am very sorry that we disappointed you on your recent stay with us. Thank you, for taking the time to share your feedback, we too will take our time to review it and make necessary changes. We understand how a well stocked kichen is very important to our guests and are making ever effort to ensure every room has all of the necessary items to make cooking easy. We appreciate your business.
Read more
GoPlaces317712 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This is the worker hotel in the world. Cockroaches in the room drugs in the parking lot. I don’t know how this hotel is still open or running. I stayed in room 352. May 18th - 22nd 2022. If possible run away —— Stay away and thank me later.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 4 weeks ago
I'm very sorry that you had a disappointing stay. We called out our contracted pest control company to inspect the room you were in. They did not find any traces of roach activity. They advised us that what you possibly saw were Palmetto bugs that are indigenous to Georgia. They are large in size and can be alarming. However they are harmless outdoor pests that sometimes make their way inside (especially with all the rain we had during your stay). There is nothing pest control can do to prevent their entry into the building but they do not thrive indoors. For your claim of drugs in the parking lot, we have cameras in place and security patrol at night to deter any illegal activity. We advise our guests to contact us immediately if you see something suspicious so that we can get the police involved right away. We have zero tolerance for drug use or appearance of suspicious behavior. I am very sorry that your experience gave you such a bad impression of our hotel. Thank you, for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a better impression of our hotel, should your travels bring you back our way.
Read more
PL L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Kyle and Yolanda at the front desk was OUTSTANDING!!!! However, this is a very antiquated location. My room had an awful musty smell, the curtains had stains and holes on them, red stain on carpet in the living, trash was already in the trash under the sink, stains on the linen, bathroom floors were stained, stains on outlet in kitchen, and no cover on the iron board. TERRIBLE experience!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 25 May 2022
Hello, I'm very glad to hear that you Yolanda and Kyle took such great care of you! We will share your feedback with them as encouragement to keep being awesome. I'm sorry that there were so many maIntenance concerns in your room and that they had such an impact on your stay. As we are bouncing back we are performing preventative maintenance in our rooms. I'm sorry we did not get to the room you were provided before your arrival. All of these issues were easily remedied by our engineering team. Thank you, for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate your business and hope that you would return on your next trip to the Atlanta area so that you can see the amazing job our team is doing to make all necessary improvements.
Read more
john a wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had an exceptional experience. Room was clean, and staff were very courteous. Breakfast had the best selections for the type of hotel it was homely cooking. The hotel rooms were designed and furnished to accommodate an individual or a whole family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 25 May 2022
Thank you for your very kind review! Providing an exceptional experience to each of our guests is our number one goal. Our team is greatly encouraged to hear that we met this expectation for you. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Atlantictraveler20 wrote a review Apr 2022
Boulder, Colorado3 contributions
+1
Check in was 6pm and I wasn't informed anything that I had to know such as I had to ask for the sofa bed beddings at check in and they store all dishware inside dishwasher. As I mentioned before, the room didn't even have one piece of towel, no pots and pans, no kitchen cloth or sponges, no soap dish.... and I found all these at midnight when I returned to my room after a long day. The worst thing out of everything was MOLD! Bathtub was full of mold. I went to the front office the 2nd day morning and asked to bring all lacked items and cleaning the molded area. Even after showed pictures of the filthy tub, the guys in front kept saying they were just residue. No one cleaned the bathroom afrer my request. So I cleaned them myself since I didn't want to shower in moldy tub. And yes they were mold not residue! I took couple videos since they didn't buy my photos. But the 3rd day morning, the front office was empty for 5mns and I didn't feel like waiting any longer for bad service. I still have all photos and videos. I left detailed review at Marriott official website and their response was quick but not helpful. The hotel manager sent me a very ordinary email days later, saying she'll share this info with housekeeping team, so I sent her all pics and video I took from the room. Manager didn't even open those files for weeks after. As other reviewers said, this place never take guests' troubles seriously at all. Out of many Residence Inn I stayed for years, this one was my worst experience for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Hello, I'm very sorry for your continued dissatisfaction. We have taken your concerns seriously. I did review your email, but apparently failed to convey the effort we put in to resolving the issues in the room you occupied. The room has since been restocked (my apologies for the oversight in the first place). The mildew around the tub has been remediated. We do, by local county ordinance, leave dishes in the dishwasher as we are a not allowed to remove them once they have been sanitized by the machine. This is for your safety. Because of computer safety concerns, I was not able to open your files, but we did observe that the issues you shared and (as shared) we resolved them. I am terribly sorry that you had so much trouble in the first place. Thank you, for bringing these deficiencies to our attention.
Read more
JB wrote a review Mar 2022
Michigan1 contribution
I will never stay here again and highly advise anyone else to steer clear of this location. I am shocked this hotel even considered part of the Marriott brand for several reasons. We stayed here for 3 nights and were elated to leave. 1.) The hallways and our room reeked of smoke (pot) and various food smells. It was so bad we felt sick driving home afterward even after putting a wet towel under the door threshold. 2.) In the evening around 8pm there were people drinking and smoking in the parking lot which was poorly lit in most spots. All of this made us feel unsafe. 3.) The rooms are dated and smell musty. 4.) During our first day there a note was slid under the door with spelling mistakes and poor grammar. The note stated they were going to come around the next day at 10am to paint our door and the door would be left open. What?!?! A complete violation and disregard for privacy and safety as well as health. No one wants to smell paint fumes and they certainly don’t want their belongings exposed to anyone in the hallway. Amanda Baker, supposedly the manager of some sort, assured us our floor wouldn’t be ready to paint until after we left. Untrue. We stopped by the afternoon of our second day to see they put a note on our door for wet paint. Another call to the front desk and they said we will make they start after your stay. Very uncaring attitude overall, and not at all what I expect of the Marriott brand. Spend another hundred bucks and stay down the road at a newer hotel with better service - I sure will next time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They charge $10/day to park in an unsafe lot
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Hello. I am very disappointed that I lead you to believe that we didn't care about your privacy. When you called to complain about the note we provided to give our guests warning, I did promise that we would not paint your door during your stay. On the second day the crew mistakenly put the wet paint signs on the first floor. We corrected them and moved them to the 3rd floor to work for the day. Property improvements are sometimes necessary and we do the best we can to keep the disruption to a minimum. While the doors were propped open to dry we did have a member of our team stand watch to make sure the rooms were secure. We did not get any other complaints about the painting being done. I'm sorry that the note upset you it was not our intention, as I tried to explain, we only wanted to communicate with our guests so there were no surprises. We did deliver on our promise not to paint your floor until after you checked out. I'm disappointed we had a hiccup with the sign as it should have been a flawless promise kept. Thank you, for taking the time to share. We appreciate your business and wish you the very best of travels this year!
Read more
Tiffany H wrote a review Feb 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
At 9:45am this morning someone entered my room as I was laying in the bed undressed. I immediately called the front desk. He began to tell me the it could have possibly been maintenance or housekeeping. I expressed to him that they have to knock at least 3 times and announce themselves. Neither of those things were done. Bass began to make excuses like maybe housekeeping thought you were checked out already. He asked if I wanted a engineer to come scan my lock to see to who it was. I said yes please. Bass called me back and told me it was a housekeeper that entered my room and maybe I didn't hear the knock. More excuses. I was fully awake when this happened. No one knocked. He said well we will talk to the housekeeper no harm no file. Yes it is. My privacy was violated. A complete stranger to me walked in my room while I'm in bed undressed. This location doesn't take this matter serious. STAY AWAY!! They don't care about your safety! I am going to continue to escalate this matter so no one feels violated like I do. I am a Titanium Marriott Member and deeply disappointed with this matter and the lack of how it's been handle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 4 Mar 2022
I'm sorry that you felt your privacy was violated. The housekeeper assures us that she knocked on the door. However, we have reminded her to knock so that guests will hear (or in the event she forgot to knock to be more respectful in future). It was not our intention to force our way into the room or make you feel unsafe. Our sincerest apologies for the intrusion.
Read more
RichardandYessica wrote a review Jan 2022
Orlando, FL3 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This place was filthy. Our room was not cleaned, fingerprints all over the stainless steel appliances, the table was both dirty and broken, there was a coat of dust on the head board and it was missing the sled latching lock on the inside. They could not find us another comrapable and did nothing to help us find another Marriott hotel. After a 7 hour drive we were trying to find a place to sleep in. I don't know how this building has the name Marriott on it, Marriot should make them take their name off the building.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 4 Mar 2022
I'm sorry that you were assigned a room that was in such bad shape. I have shared your review with our housekeeping team to ensure each room is properly cleaned and ready for arrival. Thank you, for taking the time to share your feedback.
Read more
Bowmanator22 wrote a review Jan 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina4974 contributions598 helpful votes
Overall a weak Residence Inn. Checking in was easy enough, except that they had no parking spaces designated for checking in, and all the non-handicap spaces near the door were taken. When we arrived in our room, the smoke detectors were laying on the table. The dishes were clean, but the trash in the kitchen had not been emptied. The breakfast window was from 7-9, which I find to be ridiculously tight. I’ve seen as wide as 6-10. Breakfast selection was only okay. Lastly, the attendant did not acknowledge my Marriott status during check in, which has NEVER happened at any of the Marriott branded hotels where I’ve stayed. It was not a big deal at all, but a noticeable omission that fit the whole experience. Would skip this place next time around.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: $10 parking fee
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Hello, I'm very sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. It seems we did not give you a room that was prepared for arrival, our apologies for the state of your room, this should not have happened. I'm also sorry that our clerk did not acknowledge your elite status. This is disappointing for all of us, as we normally go out of our way to show appreciation. I'm positive this was an isolated incident. I have shared your review with the team to ensure your feedback was heard by everyone to avoid substandard experiences for other guests. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us should you visit our area again. In the meantime, we wish you the best of travels!
Read more
mhunter212018 wrote a review Nov 2021
Boone, North Carolina14 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and while most of the staff was pleasant, the hotel isn’t. I stayed on the 2nd floor of building B an everywhere smelled like pot. My room was especially bad, which I reported to the front desk. They brought a machine to try to remove the smell but it didn’t work. The smell was everywhere. Also, it’s super noisy! You can hear other guests beside and above you and I wasn’t able to sleep well. The housekeeping staff are very loud. You can tell when they are cleaning rooms around and above you as they do not try to be quiet. I had to go outside my room and ask one of them to be quiet. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Responded 29 Nov 2021
I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience. I am sharing your review with the housekeeping team as a learning opportunity. You should certainly be able to expect courtesy from our dedicated team. We do the best we can to eliminate the smells from other guests. Sometimes, guests break the rules. It can be hard to locate the exact room with the offending odor. We do have strict smoking penalties and charge $350 to anyone who violates our smoke free hotel policy. My sincerest apologies for the lack of consideration other guests have shown to you. We will revisit our efforts towards enforcing our hotel policies. Thank you, for taking the time to share so that we can make improvements. We wish you the very best in health and travels this holiday season!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn atlanta gwinnett place hotel duluth, residence inn duluth, duluth residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDuluth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Nearby attractions include Studio Movie Grill (Duluth) (0.9 km), K1 Speed Atlanta (0.5 km), and HippoHopp Indoor Playground (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahama Breeze, Georgia Diner, and Iron Age Korean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.