We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 27 hotels in Duluth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Atlanta -Gas South District in Duluth Ranks Best in Service. Located off of I-85 in Duluth, the Holiday Inn® Gwinnett Center gateways to Atlanta for a travel experience to both city and suburb attractions. Stay well at our 100% non-smoking premium lodgings with complimentary Internet access and Fitness Center which helps our guests maintain their routines while traveling. We also offer a 24-hour Business Center for some of your special office needs. We are next to the Gas South District and Arena, so if you're attending a business conference in the area, our Duluth hotel is the ideal choice. Enjoy leisure destinations in Duluth or nearby Lawrenceville, Suwanee and Buford by visiting Sugarloaf Mills Mall or the Mall of Georgia or take a drive towards Atlanta destinations like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola. Convenience, comfort and a courteous staff has helped rank our Duluth, GA hotel among the best in the city for amenities and services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
239Reviews1Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 72
  • 45
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alyicia R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
0 stars! My vehicle was broken into!!! The property has NO SECURITY CAMERAS and/or security on the premises. When I first contacted the GM about the theft, she said she would contact corporate and the owner. I was in a wedding the day of the vandalism so I had to leave the property. The next morning, the GM suddenly wants to point out two newly installed signs stating they are, in no way, responsible for theft—how convenient. If the signs were already there, why not mention this in our initial conversation. This could have happened anywhere so I get it; but it didn’t, it happened here! Thieves probably know they don’t have cameras. Oh and they broke into another bridesmaid’s vehicle!!!! Not to mention, the rooms are subpar, the bathtubs leak water (the entire wedding party experienced this), and the customer service needs significant improvement. Then, the GM had the nerve to tell me she could offer me a discount and could not comp the stay. You’ve got to be kidding me! Eventually, my stay was comp’ed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gullivertravels62 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lilburn, Georgia503 contributions102 helpful votes
Stayed for 5 nights in a double for a tournament in the hotel. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone greeted you. They were all so friendly and immediately responsive to any need. They did what they could with breakfast in the current environment. It was enough. Really nice public areas inside and out. Rooms are cleaned at your request. Fresh towels always available. Really enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Melissa B wrote a review Apr 2021
Macon, Georgia20 contributions4 helpful votes
We stopped here to stay one night as a half way point on the way to Gatlinburg, TN. We had 3 kids and our Labrador with us. It was a very nice stay and the staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable and a great shower.. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
SouthernFamilyOf3 wrote a review Mar 2020
Greenville, SC100 contributions49 helpful votes
The hotel is remodeling at the moment and is trying to keep things nice. Mostly they succeed, thanks to a strong team. The breakfast area is not as nice for now as it has been in the past, but that is one of the areas being renovated. Short staff on our first day there was another challenge. We really liked our mostly renovated room and look forward to seeing the end result. It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Note for construction: Painting over the curtain rail is a bad idea, making it slide poorly. Housekeeping surprised me by not making up the room our first full day. Not a crisis at all, and I did have DoNotDisturb posted most of the morning. Housekeeping was still active on our floor when I un-posted just before noon. We love the location and will certainly return. It's the only hotel inside the Infinite Energy Center, so if you want to walk to events this is the one you want.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The back(SE) side faces the highway(nicer long view), while the front faces the conference...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emily G wrote a review Apr 2019
Atlanta, Georgia14 contributions5 helpful votes
I would not stay here again. This is an old, dark, dank hotel that makes you feel like you are in a dungeon in the early 90s when you are in the room. The A/C unit did not work in not 1 but 2 different rooms I was given. The carpets are dark and old. The window treatments barely opened in my room. There are no hooks in the bathroom to hand towels. The whole place needs re-painting. There was no art on the walls in the room I was in. The bathroom doors do not stay open - per some sort of design/policy. Room 626 smells like moldy carpet. The parking lot flooded, etc. etc. For the most part, the staff were very friendly and accommodating of the constant problems, but that did not make up for the whole experience. Just no. The management will say - we're remodeling - and, god I hope so, but the place should just close until it is presentable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: not 626, not 421.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 May 2019
Hi atltraveler33, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is refreshing to read that we positively affected your stay and thank for highlighting our accommodating staff. The team will be notified about how their hospitality has rendered a positive impact. Although I was concerned by your comments about the general maintenance and upkeep of our room and amenities, particularly the AC, bathroom facility and room wall. I do understand your frustration and maintenance is something that never ends in a hotel. I recognize you felt this was not given much attention but I assure you the maintenance team will look into this matter right away for upgrades. Again, we appreciate you sharing your review. I hope that next time you are visiting the area, we'd love for you to give us another chance to make it up to you. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Joe d wrote a review Apr 2019
Vero Beach, Florida566 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Great customer service, very polite and professional. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Had all the amenities with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and etc. Quiet and very comfortable sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Steve T wrote a review Jan 2019
Llano, Texas62 contributions11 helpful votes
I think they are updating the decor here as there are workmen roaming about, because it's rough, furniture is damaged, stains on the carpets, and really in need of a complete redecorate. I had to prop the bathroom door open as it was 10deg colder than the rest of the room. The redeeming features are some of the people working here, the evening staff in the bar are great, and the front desk people seem helpful and happy. Location is good for plenty of food options and the Tex-Mex place right next door is good, see separate review for Tin Lizzies. Also I have probably the largest shower I have ever seen, it's probably 5ft square, which is better than most of the tiny cubicles I'm used to in hotels. Overall, really average .. I got a special rate and I think that right now, any more would be overpriced. Oh and the room a/c when it kicks in makes a noise like a truck coming through the wall and woke me constantly in the night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2019
Hello Steve T, We recognize your time is valuable and greatly appreciate your feedback. Our staff will be pleased to hear that they made quite the impression on you. It sounds like we missed the mark in a couple areas and for that I am truly sorry. I guarantee that this is not the norm or level of service we wish to portray. Don't worry, we'll make sure your comments will not be taken lightly & will be forwarded to the hotel for necessary corrective actions. We would be very pleased if you stay with us again. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Rodney E wrote a review Nov 2018
Maryville, Tennessee10 contributions2 helpful votes
This Holiday Inn appeared to meet all of our needs. It is close to the Infinite Energy Center, not right up against a busy road, and advertised a heated swimming pool. The hotel does have elevators and indoor hallways for room access. There is no continental breakfast but they do have a restaurant The hotel is older and in need of updating. We were disappointed that the pool is closed for renovations and this was not disclosed on the website. Make sure you realize the 2 beds in the room are doubles and not queens. Beds are a little small but as advertised. Overall, the location is good and the hotel meets our basic needs but the pool being closed was a disappointment. This hotel did not have anything that stands out as being great. We will probably stay someplace else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Hi rodneye893, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is good to know that you appreciated our location. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the bed size, hotel conditions, and pool facility. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I am sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team for improvements. We appreciate you as our guest and hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Thanks, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
GaMtnTraveler wrote a review Oct 2018
Helen, Georgia123 contributions28 helpful votes
Alex at the front desk was awesome! Room was great! Bed was outstanding, AC worked phenomenally well, ridiculously clean, and the best hotel towels ever. Free shuttle to the Infinite Energy arena. Only complaint, one third of the TV channels didn't work. Otherwise a great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Daniel H wrote a review Sep 2018
39 contributions10 helpful votes
Very bad staff. Stayed at this hotel many times because of the company I work for. On my last stay I had to make a 1 day trip to Knoxville. In order to not take all my luggage with me I left one luggage at the hotel, in the hotels luggage storage. They even gave me the ticket for that (I still have it). When I came back and took my luggage back, there were missing 2 brand new Northface jackets that I have bought 2 days before and were inside my luggage. I complained to the staff and later to the manager. They always asnwered me with standard and evasive answers. They never shared (although I have asked for) the secuity camera records of the area where the luggages are kept. Apart from all this problem, the hotel has very dirty/dusty rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Hello Daniel H, Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center GA. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because you have issues with missing Jacket from my luggage. IHG values your experience with our hotels as a valued guests. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Looking forward to hear from you soon! Cheers, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn - gwinnett hotel duluth, holiday inn gwinnett center, holiday inn duluth, duluth holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDuluth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Gas South Arena (0.4 km), Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World (1.1 km), and The Children's Arts Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marlow's Tavern, Frankie's The Steakhouse, and Luciano's Ristorante Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Infinite Energy Center, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwinnett Historic Courthouse (9.9 km), Historic Wynne-Russell House (11.1 km), and Karen Walker (10.5 km).