We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
2360 Stephens Center Drive, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
Updated 27/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 27 hotels in Duluth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE Duluth would like to welcome you! We are a brand-new hotel located in a very attractive, convenient location. Strategically placed to offer guests with different restaurants, shopping, and entertainment options. Each guest will be provided with free parking, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and a social hour served on 3 nights of the week which includes different culturally inspired meals as well as a selection of crafted beers and wines. Our hotel is geared to accommodate guests for extended periods with fully equipped kitchenettes and all the essential needs to create the "at home" feel. Our in-house meeting room will provide everything needed to insure a successful social gathering or meeting experience. Hotel amenities include free high-speed WI-FI, a state-of-the-art fitness center, a resourceful business center, a complimentary guest laundry center, a seasonal outdoor pool with a fire pit, outdoor Grilling for guest use, Same day dry-cleanin
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
11Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eisus S wrote a review 3 Aug
Butte, Montana4 contributions
We did not like this place. So many other hotels in the Atlanta area, literally hundreds of them, but we chose this one because they were supposedly pet-friendly. We live out in the country and are not used to big city areas so maybe it was our perception but this area looks like a crime ridden area, kind of like the fictional Gotham City. There was so much noise our dog could not sleep, there were no rules given to us about pets or posted anywhere about where dogs were allowed but we were charged extra on our room, above the agreed amount, for cleaning. This hotel is supposedly new, but it is looking rundown and breakfast is a joke. Whoever the manager is that has been running this place over the last year or two has run it down in to the ground and it is definitely not an IHG quality hotel. Our dog was probably cleaner than most of the people staying there, need to charge those folks an extra cleaning fee.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M_from_Atlanta wrote a review Mar 2022
66 contributions94 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed on a Friday night and found this to be a very pleasant surprise. Fortunately we saw the Google reviews, and not the reviews here, and booked it. The hotel is relatively new and the common areas and room were very clean and comfortable. I am a Hilton Hhonors member and typically stay at Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden but this property was on par with many of those I've stayed. We lived about 5 miles from this hotel for about 30 years before moving out of the area and previous reviewers who commented that this is a bad part of town are misinformed. This part of Gwinnett County is safe and close to Sugarloaf Country Club as well as many (chain) restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Evad H wrote a review Jul 2022
Norman, Oklahoma3 contributions
This is for the Staybridge Suites in Duluth, GA. The online search we did ahead of our trip and before making reservations really gave the impression that we would like this hotel. Unfortunately, we have to agree with many of the other reviews on here....this is really not in what we would consider a good part of town. We got the impression that a lot of locals were making this their semi-permanent home based on some of the shady characters we saw just kind of loitering around the property inside and out. For a newer hotel, it did not seem very clean. One member of our party made the mistake of walking barefoot in the room and their feet were almost black with dirt afterwards. Bathroom was also not clean and had very small dark curly hairs on the toilet rim and in the shower. We were really disappointed based on what we saw online about this hotel. Would not recommend this to anyone traveling through the area, there has to be nicer areas that are "less urban" in Atlanta that have better accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you must stay here, bring shower shoes!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brian R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The Staybridge Suites Hotel in Duluth, GA is one of the best hotel experiences you could ask for if you value peace, quiet, safety, and good service - without the unnecessary frills. The staff are genuinely good people and hospitality pros, for me that's most important and very rare! They did absolutely everything in their power to allow me to check in early and despite the place being full to capacity, I got to check in an hour ahead of time - in a room that had been thoroughly cleaned and inspected by a manager. The place is well-kept, clean, and does not allow smoking anywhere on the property. The pool, patio, and elevators are card-access-only, so you don't have to worry about random people hanging out all day and night. During my stay from 05/15/22 to 05/17/22 (Room 217), I heard absolutely no noise from neighboring rooms or from the hallways. Kammie and the rest of the staff are amazing! If you're a serious traveler and don't need all of the room service and golden toilet seat non-sense of a luxury hotel or the headache and stress of dealing with the rowdiness and safety issues of some of the budget hotels in metro Atlanta - then I very highly recommend Staybridge in Duluth!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gizmo311 wrote a review Oct 2021
Boston, Massachusetts422 contributions547 helpful votes
For a "new" hotel, this sure did not feel like it. Very low class all around, from the front desk staff, to the management, to the clientele. Place reeked of marijuana, and really bad body odor. This is NOT in a good part of town, we checked our car several times throughout the night to make sure that it was still there. Even still, because the parking spaces were so small, our new car get a big fat ding (more like a dent) on it from the people that parked next to us. They must have been White Sox fans, because all five of them that got out of the car were all wearing their black and white hats. Funny though, they were all from Georgia (?!?!). Also, they did not seem to be vacationing, with the purple illuminated lights underneath their car and the bass on their radio turned up so loud that it shook the windows. In any case, we will not be staying at this hotel anymore. By the way, definitely not worth the high nightly rate that they charge!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Taj wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Surprised my boyfriend with a room for his birthday. Cammy the front desk was very accommodating and made sure we had a lovely stay. The room was very clean and the dishes were all clean in the dishwasher. It wasn’t noisy at all and I would highly recommend staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tommy Williams, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear Tajchy12, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth! We appreciate your feedback! Your review helps us to improve our brand standards in order to best accommodate and satisfy our guests. That being said, we are so excited to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, and that Cammy was able to provide you and your boyfriend top-notch service! We hope your significant other was pleasantly surprised. We'd love to have you both back anytime. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Have a great weekend! If I can be of any further service, do not hesitate to contact me directly at staybridgefom@jmsfamilylp.com or 678-942-8990. Kind Regards, Tommy Williams Front Office Manager Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth staybridgefom@jmsfamilylp.com 678-942-8990
Read more
GSmiley wrote a review Jul 2021
New Haven, Connecticut2 contributions1 helpful vote
First thing we noticed when we arrived was that 80% of their parking lot was made up of spaces for compact cars only. This becomes a real problem when a lot of travelers have SUV's or minivans. The front desk staff, including the manager, was not overly friendly or helpful at all. The room itself was nothing to write home about- the shower had very poor water pressure, bed was not comfortable, and they have a motion detector on the air conditioning unit to make sure it doesn't run when you are not in the room. So every time you return, the room is hot. The breakfast is free, but we would rather have just paid a few bucks to have a decent selection of food. Fruit bars, cold cereal, and microwaved sausage biscuits, and that's about it. Also, people smoking marijuana in and outside of the hotel gives it a low-class vibe, even though the hotel is brand new. Definitely would not bring children to this hotel. We will not be staying at this hotel anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pick another hotel in the Atlanta area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tommy Williams, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear 57Chevy901, We are disappointed to hear of the challenges you faced during your stay! We take the satisfaction, comfort, and security of our guests very seriously, so we truly hate to hear that we fell short of your expectations. I'd be happy to address your concerns via phone or email; however, I do want to respond to a few of your statements for the sake of our posts' audience. We do offer a plethora of compact car parking (to deter extremely large trucks/vehicles from using the hotel parking lot without being registered). Due to local law, our compact car parking spots may not exceed 25% of our total amount of parking spots. We do apologize for any confusion and if our staff were unhelpful during your arrival, as this should not be the case. Our rooms are designed to fit a multitude of travelers in style and function, as well as to be mindful and supportive of energy preservation efforts. Our A/C systems operate with efficiency in mind, which assists us with being able to provide our guests with competitive rates. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and to promote the health and well-being of all guests, our full buffet breakfast has been put on hold. Please know that this is temporary. We eagerly await the return of our complete breakfast offerings. Though we cannot monitor every instance of contraband in our hotel, we put forth every effort possible to prevent and resolve any misconduct issues, including drug use (which we take very seriously). I can assure you that if we notice any inappropriate behavior from guests, staff, or visitors, we attend to it as necessary. We apologize whole-heartedly if any instance of misconduct was overlooked. We will certainly coach and train our team accordingly to prevent anything like this from occurring in the future. If I can be of any further assistance or you would be up for discussing the quality of your stay further, I'd be happy to. I can be reached at 678-942-8990 or via email at staybridgefom@jmsfamilylp.com. We hope you will give us another chance to show you that the events described are not our usual standard of service/operation. Thanks again for your feedback! Kind Regards, Tommy Williams Front Office Manager Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth staybridgefom@jmsfamilylp.com 678-942-8990
Read more
dammahom wrote a review Jun 2021
Roanoke, Virginia3 contributions
Avoid this place. The hotel is new, but it is in an area of Atlanta that is in a state of free falling decline. If you decide to stay there, be aware that it is being used for Section 8 housing, or it certainly appears that way. Very undesirable clientele, illicit drug use is out in the open at this facility, and unaccompanied single females arriving and leaving at all hours of the night. The breakfast is mostly cold packaged food (fruit bars, cereal, apples with saran wrap), and is not up to industry standards. Even with COVID, they could have done a much better job. Staff not helpful. Again, avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tommy Williams, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear dammahomi, We are so disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory! The experience you described is not one we'd ever knowingly permit to occur. We would love the opportunity to discuss your grievances further if possible. I can confirm that we are a privately-owned business and have no affiliation with Section 8 Housing. Additionally, let me assure you that, per company policy, illicit drug use would never be permitted on our property. We have a state-of-the-art security monitoring system installed so as to prevent any disorderly conduct on the property. While we welcome all paying guests who follow our conduct policy, we regularly accommodate a large number of corporate and local business employees who move about the property as needed to travel to and from their jobs. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Lastly, we would like to apologize for the current Grab N Go breakfast offerings. Our #1 priority during these unprecedented times of the COVID-19 pandemic is our guest's health and safety. Per IHG Brand Standards, our breakfast offerings must be designed with that in mind. We look forward to the day that we can offer our delicious homestyle breakfast buffet again! As mentioned before, we'd love to discuss this poor experience further if you'd allow it. Please know that your feedback is so important, so we appreciate you sharing your opinions with us, so that we can improve our services. Feel free to contact me directly at (678)-942-8990 or via email at staybridgefom@jmsfamilylp.com to discuss this in greater detail. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Tommy Williams Front Office Manager Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth
Read more
mrichic wrote a review May 2021
Cape Coral, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was not cleaned. There was food left in the pantry from the last guest. The dirty dishes were left in the dishwasher. The silverware in drawer had a scum on all of them I could not wash off. We had no paper towels and no dish liquid. The floors had not been vacuumed. There were dirty cleaning towels left in our fridge. In addition to the lack of cleaning, the air handler was in the bedroom cut on and off all night which kept us up all night after driving 12 hours that day with my 2 year old boy. The pool which I was looking forward to taking my son to wasn’t even heated. The issue was reported and 2 staff members (which were very apologetic) requested to come up and see what we were talking about which we did. They bagged the dirty items and replaced many of the missing items. Neither offered a room change only stated that this was not the norm because of a double check process. I was told the manager would speak to us the next day and “something would be done”. So we suffered through the night and waited nothing. I went to check out and the manager wasn’t ever there. So I told the guy at the desk again which he made then tell the person next to him. Now 4 people I’ve told at this point and only more apologies. So now we were clearly lied to on top everything that went wrong. Again I was told that an email was sent and that I would hear from the absent manager. I was charged full price. We left more tired than ever. Never again!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Okello Odongo, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 May 2021
Thank you for the constructive review. It is disappointing to hear that you encountered so many challenges during your stay and that we failed to address any of your concerns while you were still here at the hotel. We apologize for a less than perfect stay and hope to welcome you back for a better guest experience. I do apologize for the delay in response. Please feel free to give me a call the hotel so I may discuss in detail about your stay and how we can make this right for you in the future. I do hope this experience does not disfigure you to the Staybridge Suites Brand overall. I look forward to hearing from you and again I do apologize that your experience was not to satisfaction. Thank you for your time.
Read more
Bridget C wrote a review Apr 2021
Crystal Lake, Illinois7 contributions4 helpful votes
Don't get me wrong, it is new and the beds are okay, but the faulty smoke alarm in our room went off at 9:30pm. I received a call from the front desk asking to come to the room, to which I said yes. I am traveling with two small dogs who go potty on little pads in the room, which can smell sometimes so I sprayed it with febreeze. Apparently thats what set the smoke alarm off. She kept accusing me and my fiance of smoking (8 separate times, a little excessive) and told us to keep our door open and air out the room, and that the alarm is still going off. After that she kept coming by saying her general manager was on the way and the fire department was on the way? As if we were to blame? I will absolutely be taking my business elsewhere, for someone to accuse you of something which is against policy that I would not break at a hotel as I am respectful. We’ve been staying here for 6 days, you’d think there would have been another alarm if we had been smoking. I travel to Duluth often for work, and will be steering clear of this hotel next time. The staff have no idea what they are doing. Don't accuse paying customers of violating policy when you have no proof or evidence. It's just rude. The lady could have definitely benefited from some customer service training as well as crisis management skills. If she was in charge during a fire I would be worried. Also, the “ free breakfast “ is a paper bag filled with a tiny bottle of water, a pre-packaged blueberry muffin, an apple (bruised), and a nutri-grain bar. I mean free is cool and all, but you can stay at a hotel with real breakfast for cheaper than this place. Oh yeah, and the air conditioner makes the absolute LOUDEST noise. I’m a heavy sleeper and have trouble getting any sleep each of the 6 nights I stayed here thanks to the turning on and off over and over of the air conditioner. Let me save you the headache I had - Stay elsewhere. Update : as I checked out the guy in the morning was so sweet and apologetic. She was apparently BRAND new. Explains the frantic running to my door and such, and the poor way she handled that situation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Okello Odongo, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 May 2021
Thank you for the constructive review. It is disappointing to hear that you encountered so many challenges during your stay and that we failed to address any of your concerns while you were still here at the hotel. We apologize for a less than perfect stay and hope to welcome you back for a better guest experience. Our maintenance team took a look at the A/C unit after your departure to ensure a quiet unit. I wish we were informed earlier about the noise so we may have a fair opportunity to correct the issue while you were in house. In addition, we have sensors in the rooms for any traces or hint of smoke, does not limit to cigarettes, and as something slight as steam from the shower can set off the sensor. Our staff is trained to quickly come to the room to investigate the alert to prevent the overall hotel fire alarm to set off. As far as the "free breakfast" during COVID we are in practice of the IHG Clean standards. We have pre packaged options that you were able to choose from, examples are a hot sandwich, yogurt, cereal, juices, and oatmeal just to name a few. We have the pre pack bags for guests who are on the go. If you would like to express your concerns in full please contact the hotel and I will be glad to discuss. Thank you for your time.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDuluth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World (1.0 km), Atlanta IceForum (0.4 km), and Jumpstreet Indoor Trampoline Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Mama's Paradise Restaurant, and Golden Seven.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.