Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin

Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin

2150 US Highway 441 S I-16 Exit 51, Dublin, GA 31021-1786
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (10)
Breakfast
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#4 of 15 hotels in Dublin
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome Super 8 in Dublin, GA with easy access to Interstate 16. We are conveniently located near all of the major restaurants in the Dublin area. We provide complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh waffles and sausage and gravy biscuits, free High Speed Internet Access, Micro Fridges and in room Coffee Makers are available also.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family

Location

2150 US Highway 441 S I-16 Exit 51, Dublin, GA 31021-1786
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Lewis B. Wilson Airport
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
167.6 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
387Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 126
  • 54
  • 29
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Angela D wrote a review Jan 2020
Palisade, Minnesota
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff were ftiendly. It had outdoor access where we could pull right up to our hotel room door to unload our luggage. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The tv was plugged into the light switch outlet instead of a light but that wasn't a big deal. The bathroom could use a little more attention like walls, door and the very top id the tub surround. The door was a skew a bit so we had to lift up on the handke to latch the door. The room had a maintenance card in it. I filled it out to bring attention to those issues. The front desk person thanked me. She said they need to know stuff like that so it can be addressed. There was breakfast but we just hit the road instead of taking time to eat there. We were happy with our stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 7 Jan 2020
angeladI1315RZ, Happy new year! Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, General manager of Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eileen108 wrote a review Dec 2022
Dawsonville, Georgia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is more like 3 1/2 stars, but not deserving of a 3. It is quite clean, and it seems safe here. Hotel is older, and room is accessed exteriorly. It looks partially renovated. No Kleenex and the showerhead definitely needs to be replaced, like immediately. The front desk person was friendly and knowledgeable. She kindly gave me a room in the area I requested. For the same price one week ago at another Wyndham-sponsored hotel in another city in Georgia, I had a nicer room. The bathroom was very clean, showerhead was definitely better, and room was accessed interiorly after passing through a small lobby area. I will check out the breakfast and add that review later.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Hi Eileen108, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments about the showerhead as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gculli382000 wrote a review Feb 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location near Interstate for a night stop. Well equipped rooms with office table and chair and a 2-seat settee made this seem slightly larger than a standard motel room. Breakfast was a very good self cooked waffle but nothing else was on offer apart from cereal. More variety would have been nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Hi gculli382000, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
webbbritney29 wrote a review Apr 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms aren’t cleaned as well as they should and the covers/blankets are not washed after multiple guests use them. I always have to wear shoes because the carpet makes my feet/socks solid black. The staff is not on top of the noise complaints and that’s sad because people pay a lot of money to stay here and they want a good nights rest and you would think that they would take care of it once their notified and they did not care. The people also flooded my room by letting their tub overflow and nothing was also done about that.....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 23 Apr 2021
webbbritney29, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I do want to assure you and all other guests that we changed clean covers/blankets and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps546611 wrote a review May 2020
Galax, Virginia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband traveled 8 hrs to Ga. to pick up trailer. just needed a place to stay a few hours before leaving early in the morning to pick up trailer and head home. Room was very dirty hair in bed, door had been busted in, curtains tore down, when He ask the young girl at the desk for another room she was very rude stating no one had paid such a low price for that hotel since she had been there. booked through priceline, for $65. The room had 1 washcloth. There was no toilet paper, I realize that was hard to come by at the time but if you don't have it for your guest you should not rent out rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't choose any rooms here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 31 May 2020
Maps546611, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy H wrote a review Mar 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My son and 3 bandmates made a reservation for 2/21/20. They got their late due to a delay leaving Savannah. When they arrived they were turned away at 4 am, being told their reservation had been cancelled. They had to drive and sleep at a rest stop so as not to fall asleep on the way to a 10 am appt in Atlanta. The lady at the desk would not give them another room or refund their money. That was extremely dangerous both to be parked at a rest stop in the middle of the night and to drive so tired. When traveling through Dublin next time, we would all stay at the Motel 6 instead! I was beyond disappointed at the emphasis on the time versus common sense and courtesy. Isnt that why they build motels right off of interstates?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 20 Mar 2020
N770GDamyh, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services that did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katerrell B wrote a review Jun 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After driving 15+hours, I called the hotel to assure that my reservation was still valid since we arrived later than planned. The front desk person attitude was like bland food. He seemed disinterested in his job when I called and upon checking in, he tried to convince me that I reserved a smoking room, which I hadn’t. Needless to say, got a room and OMG!! The smell of mildew slapped us in the face as soon as we entered. There was mold/mildew on the shower curtain and bathroom door...the tub looked like it was only wiped down with water only and not with cleaning solution. I can say that it gives off a good COVID-19 vibe! Not to mention the hazards of being exposed to mold can cause to the respiratory system. Was too tired to go back to the front desk to request another room. Soooo ready for morning to come... probably won’t be able to sleep at all! Will be contacting the Georgia Dept of Public Health on this place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 30 Jun 2020
katerrellb2020, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John D wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a nice long review typed out, but the page wiped it out. This place is nasty. Not only would I never consider staying here again, it’s pretty much scrapped Super8 from my list of things to consider in the future.

Place looks ok from the outside, but you know how they say don’t judge a book by its cover? It goes both ways.

There was a poorly typed up sign at reception that said there is a curfew because of “disturbances” I asked the reception lady what disturbances we were talking about and she just chuckled and told me where my room was. When I got there my latch lock was broken, fun times.
The shower curtain didn’t close because somebody pulled on it to hard and broke the bar. The large smear of red on the wall was a nice touch. One could easily imagine that being blood that no one wanted to wipe off.
After being woken up at 5am by somebody banging on all the doors, I called down to the front desk to ask when breakfast was served, so I could get on the road. I was informed at that point and not at check-in that there was no breakfast being served. The website said otherwise, the signage said otherwise, but there was no breakfast to be had. I paid $65 for this room and regret it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 7 Jun 2021
John D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is very unfortunate that we did not create that positive experience to inspire a return visit. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The global pandemic has unfortunately led us to limit activities to a minimum. Breakfast service in our hotel put on hold as we have to follow our local rules regulation. Our Hotel is working hard to follow the CDC guidelines, and all of our local county and state recommendations when it comes to Covid-19. We are all doing the best that we can for our valued guests. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat Carroll wrote a review Jan 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
FILTHY!! The property is run’d down surrounded by broken fences liquid bottles beer cans and condom wrappers.. The room was just vulgar! Black holes in the carpet unsafe doors rusted sink fixtures.. Mold in the bathroom and last but not least the spider in the tub.. All of that I could over look... But cum stained sheets.. HELL NO !!! Wyndham has lost a customer in me !!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 11 Jan 2021
PjcI77, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the room and bathroom were not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NMM52 wrote a review Jun 2022
Greenville, South Carolina
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this property in the past and it was a very nice property at a good value. There must have been a change of ownership as there has been an overall decline. First thing that hit me was the odor of the lobby at check-in. It was a mix of mothballs and mold......almost unbearable. I could not imagine trying to eat breakfast in the area (maybe that's the point of the odor). On previous visits the room was very clean but this time the carpet was stained and dirty which makes one question every other surface. Too bad....this was once a decent property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Hi Nmm , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are hereby sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are sorry that the lobby did not smell fresh, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from C7812OYmarkk
Central Florida, Florida151 contributions20 helpful votes
Guessing old enough to have a credit card or a big pile of cash.
Maps546611 wrote a tip May 2020
Galax, Virginia3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't choose any rooms here!"
Read full review
Kaye Nicholson wrote a tip Jan 2018
Chatsworth, Georgia34 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a great place to spend the night."
Read full review
Samuel D wrote a tip Sept 2017
Peachtree Corners, Georgia223 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware some rooms are smoking."
Read full review
John T wrote a tip Aug 2017
Brunswick, United States73 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I found the room I was in to be great , room 202, quiet and great location."
Read full review
Jack L wrote a tip Jul 2017
Martinsburg, United States17 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another hotel if staying in Dublin VA"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$531 - HK$726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Dublin, Georgia
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM DUBLIN HK$609 (H̶K̶$̶6̶4̶8̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Nearby attractions include Southern Pines Water Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1st African Baptist Church (5.3 km).
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Dublin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire