Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel

2192 Highway 441 South, Exit 51 on Interstate 16, Dublin, GA 31021-1715
Traveller (15)
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking
Room & Suite (14)
Our modern dining area is a perfect place to enjoy your breakfast
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 15 hotels in Dublin
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dublin, an Excellence Award Winner, is a beautifully decorated three story, interior corridor hotel, featuring rooms and suites with 1 king or 2 queen beds. Suites offer a large seating area for your relaxation. Jet-tub rooms with king bed available. All rooms have wired and wireless hi-speed Internet, microwave/refrigerator, 2 phones (one cordless) with 2 lines and data ports, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hairdryer. 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, guest laundry, pool, complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Conveniently located at exit 51 on Interstate 16. Southern hospitality at its finest. Visit Dublin, GA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

2192 Highway 441 South, Exit 51 on Interstate 16, Dublin, GA 31021-1715
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Lewis B. Wilson Airport
70.9 km
See all flights
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
167.7 km
See all flights
185Reviews2Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 51
  • 20
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brad H wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bed was good, TV was slow to change channels and the bedside light was flickering. The water pressure got the job done, but sometimes had trouble getting the shower head to lock onto flow. If you like having your room turned, you have to fill out a card, but there are no options for bedding turn, you have to write that On the the card separately. I used the cards, but unfortunately didn’t get my room visited by the staff, manager comped 1 night stay for my inconvenience. The are still practicing Covid protocols, with a large plastic protector shield. Wish the would move on like the rest of the country.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Hello Brad H, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and making IHG Hotels & Resorts a part of your travel. We strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around, but I'm sorry to learn about what happened. We take feedback seriously, and I have shared your comments with our hotel management to address this immediately. I'm confident they will take steps so it won't happen again. Your loyalty is important to us. We hope you choose IHG Hotels & Resorts for your future travels. Sincerely, Jenilyn J. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnKreviews wrote a review Dec 2022
Georgia374 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very acceptable one-night stay in Dublin, Georgia following a wedding down in Swainsboro. It left us a 2 1/2 or 3-hour trip back to metro Atlanta the next morning & is roughly halfway between Atlanta & Savannah. Anyway, the room is standard. Bathroom too. They’ve gone to the larger mounted bottles of shampoo, body wash & conditioner in the showers & a small soap bar at the sink. That’s fine. There was a small amount of water damage at wall outside shower but can’t imagine how hotels prevent this totally. I’ve lowered my expectations on free breakfast at hotels based on experience but this one hit or slightly surpassed, namely on their cool new automatic pancake maker. Fun to watch & quite tasty. Staff was friendly & helpful as I recall.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free parking, just get there earlier to get a decent spot. Don’t miss the auto pancake maker at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayboy4 wrote a review Mar 2022
DeLand, Florida179 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Outside and public areas set up like most. Check in was quick and easy. Room was somewhat updated, as most of the furniture and soft materials seemed to be newer. The building, and the attached parts, are all older, but maintained. Everything seemed clean enough. Satellite TV via the RCA was a pretty bad picture. Channel selection was pretty average. The internet wifi signal was ok, but internet connectivity was spotty. The place wasn’t filled up by any means. The mattress seemed a bit older, but comfy enough. Linens and pillows were great. Water pressure was great.

The breakfast bar had good bacon, some egg things, and the normal individually-wrapped bread stuff. The coffee was very average.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerry F wrote a review Nov 2022
Central Florida, Florida152 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Received a phone call from the front desk clerk, twenty minutes before our arrival (Nov 5th), that the type of room we reserved in May, was not available. Instead, we would be assigned a "king suite." Twenty minutes later we arrived. Our "king suite" turned out to be a handicap room with a king bed, on the ground floor, with the privacy curtain stuck in the open position with wires hanging down! I went back to the front desk only to be told "that's all we have, sorry." Unfortunately, all other comparable properties within a short driving radius we also full, so we elected to stay put. I requested they have maintenance repair or replace the privacy curtain. Two hours later I went back to the front desk and spoke to the night clerk. She said she would call again. Keep in mind we were on the ground floor and people could look in. We couldn't even relax after a long day on the road, let alone go to bed! Over FOUR hours from our first reporting the problem, maintenance arrived. He fixed the privacy curtain and the hanging wires. It's been over a week since I e-mailed the property manager, Mr. James Dick. I have not heard from him. I guess once they have your money, you are no longer important to them!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Hi Gerry F, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Dublin for your accommodation needs. We appreciate you as one of our guests! We're committed to providing you with the best overall experience. I'm sorry about the situation encountered during your stay. I brought this up to our local management's attention. I'm confident that the necessary actions will be taken to ensure better service. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips and we'll do our best to make your next stay better than the last! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silverfalcon3 wrote a review Jan 2023
Statham, Georgia309 contributions181 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter tried to reserve a small wedding block in December for April 1. . Mr. Dick the manager asked her to call back in January and they would square the deal. After trying to reach him for 2 weeks he left her a voice mail saying he wasn’t interested. He dropped the ball and secured better customers. We both called. He explained he doesn’t make money reserving rooms for weddings and a baseball tournament was better for business that weekend. He was off on weekends and we would just complain so he wanted us to take our business elsewhere. He didn’t want our complaints. I thought my daughter was exaggerating but he confirmed. He just doesn’t want our business even if we blocked off only 5 rooms. Don’t try to call it’ll ring 20 times and he has the desk screen his calls. He didn’t seem to mind that I told him he represented a brand. One our family will now avoid. So I’m really not reviewing this hotel except to inform you they don’t want your business or complaints. He has 37 years in the business. I will delete our app.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2023
Hello Silverfalcon3, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner! We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
journalmytrips wrote a review Nov 2021
Georgia693 contributions276 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a one night stay here recently. The hotel is clean and quiet enough although it is near the highway. The breakfast was OK though there was no pancake maker or cinnamon rolls on the morning we were there as you usually find at a Holiday Inn Express. Also a second elevator would be helpful since this is a multi level unit. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Hi journalmytrips, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. I trust that all is well. Providing comfortable accommodation is all that we aim for, and I am thrilled that our clean and quiet rooms helped you in getting such. I'm sorry, however, for the dissatisfaction caused by breakfast selection and lack of elevator. I welcome your thought on the need to add an elevator and have a cinnamon roll during breakfast. The feedback of our guests is relevant to us, as it shows our areas of opportunity. I've looped the management of your review, and in our effort to serve our guests better, I trust improvements will be made. I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JWW12345 wrote a review Aug 2020
Youngsville, North Carolina32 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and normal. The hotel was clean, breakfast exceptional and customer service phenomenal! They delivered on every aspect with COVID restrictions. Best stay of the summer!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy L wrote a review Dec 2023
Columbus, Georgia123 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quick stop over night because my son was in a wrestling tournament. It was a great facility, clean and quiet. The breakfast was ample and also cleanly presented. Evie checked us in and was friendly and informative! I would definitely recommend this to anyone stopping in or traveling through!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John S wrote a review Mar 2015
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a horrible experience attempting to check into this hotel. When I showed up to the hotel, I learned that my room had been canceled due to problems charging my card. That didn't make sense, as I had booked a pre-paid reservation on IHG.com about a month before

After 10 or 15 minutes of confusion, it became clear that the hotel couldn't explain what had happened of even if I had paid for my room. However, they would give me a room - but at a 20% higher rate.

Fortunately, the La Quinta Inn a few blocks down the road had a fantastic room, a friendly staff, and a lower price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HieDublin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Apr 2015
Reservations require a valid credit card that will authorize for the first night's charges. At the 6pm cancellation deadline, we authorize all remaining reservations. If a guests credit card declines for that one night stay, industry standards are to cancel that reservation. The referenced reservation was made using kayak.com. The only phone number on the reservation was (111) 111-1111. We even attempted to contact the Kayak office but they were closed for the day. The room reserved was sold to a paying customer at 9 pm. Upon arriving, the referenced guest was offered our 1 remaining room which a king suite that is why the price was different. We are very pleased that the guest was able to find alternate accommodations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve H wrote a review Jun 2014
Lecanto, Florida36 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed last night on the way from NC to FL. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and we enjoyed the refrigerator and comfy bed. It was odd to find the toilet seat up and water running through it when I checked in, but I fixed the latch and it was fine. The breakfast was good but the poor girl couldn't keep up with all of the guests there. All in all though, I would stay again and recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments and will use them as an opportunity to better serve you and future guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy M asked a question Apr 2017
Cleveland, Georgia19 contributions6 helpful votes
Are there ironing board and irons in the room?
Answer from HieManagement
Atlanta64 contributions44 helpful votes
There are irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers in all rooms.
Answer from HieManagement
Atlanta64 contributions44 helpful votes
If the reservation was made directly through our website, it sounds like you are referring to what is known as "advance booking discounts" they do not apply to our regular reservations. Advance booking reservations receive a high discount but they have restrictions, such as non-cancellation and payment is due at time of booking. If they were booked through a third party website, such a TripAdvisor or others, we have no control over the policies. You can always book directly with us and not have any of those restrictions. Call 1.800.HOLIDAY, the hotel direct at 478.272.7862 or on our individual website.
JohnKreviews wrote a tip Dec 2022
Georgia374 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking, just get there earlier to get a decent spot. Don’t miss the auto pancake maker at breakfast."
Read full review
jhd28 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Champaign, Illinois207 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ours was on the first floor in a corner near the exit - loved it"
Read full review
Special12k wrote a tip Aug 2018
Palm City, Florida574 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can get a room the is overlooking where you park if you plan it that way. Odd mubers faced the front and even numbers faced the back."
Read full review
B3981GLwilliamw wrote a tip Oct 2017
Ridgetop, Tennessee29 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"get room away from interstate, trucks use air brakes coming of interstate and can hear"
Read full review
Arielle W wrote a tip Sept 2017
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms should be good, but we personally stayed on the 1st floor by the pool. Some noise - but never enough to impact sleep quality."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,164 - HK$1,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express & suites dublin hotel dublin, holiday inn express and suites dublin, holiday inn dublin, dublin holiday inn, holiday inn express dublin
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES DUBLIN, AN IHG HOTEL

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Southern Pines Water Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, An IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire