La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin

101 Travel Center Blvd, Dublin, GA 31021-1565
King Bed
Traveller (74)
King Bed
Room & Suite (40)
Property amenity
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 15 hotels in Dublin
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Dublin? Then look no further than La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Dublin to your doorstep.

Rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin guests have access to 24 hour front desk. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Waffle House and Georgia Bob's BBQ, which are some diners that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than 1st African Baptist Church, which is a popular Dublin historic site – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin as you experience everything Dublin has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

101 Travel Center Blvd, Dublin, GA 31021-1565
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Lewis B. Wilson Airport
70.4 km
See all flights
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
168.2 km
See all flights
522Reviews9Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 101
  • 36
  • 27
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
accu311 wrote a review Nov 2020
Summerville, South Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel monthly to Dublin for business and always stay at this location. Never had a bad experience the staff is so polite and friendly. The location is well taken care of and even with the pandemic going strong they have it top notch
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana Kinzler, Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words. Our staff will be very pleased to hear your feedback and i know your kind words will help them strive to continue to make our property the best. We look forward to having you with us aagain.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARBtravels wrote a review Jul 2022
Cumming, Georgia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and staff were great. Room was clean and neat although missing a drawer in the chest. The big issue was the breakfast. Almost non existent compared to most La Quinta. Loaf bread had been put in individual baggies so there were about 4 pieces displayed!, juice in a family size bottle in the fridge that you had to get yourself. Eggs and a few link sausage. Some cereal. If there was anything else it was so unnoticeable we don't remember. Went elsewhere for breakfast because it just didn't exist at this location - it's usually great at La Quuinta..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana Kinzler, Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 14 Jul 2022
So Sorry! We generally have great reviews on our breakfast of grits, eggs, breakfast meats, pancakes, yogurts, danish bagels, biscuits and gravy; so I am at a loss on how to respond. We serve 6-9 am on weekdays and 7-10am on Saturday and Sunday. Please try us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LawyerLady76 wrote a review Oct 2022
Atlanta, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The decor was pleasant, my room was comfortable and not drab at all. The television and internet worked well, the elevator was quick, I had access to everything I needed. The hairdryer was powerful and the conditioner provided by the hotel didn't leave my hair all wiry (I didn't plan on washing my hair there, but changed my mind). The breakfast looked good, I had some eggs and sausage on my way out of the door, but if I had more time I would have had a pancake or two. This hotel did not feel old and musty or anything like that. The bed was very comfortable and I slept soundly in the king size. Shower water pressure was great. All in all, I enjoyed it! The hotel literally has a Longhorn steakhouse in walking distance, a Zaxby's, a Waffle House and a Chevron right there. So I could have stayed longer and eaten well, but alas, I had to work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana Kinzler, Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 26 Oct 2022
What a great review! You covered so much. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay...even if you had to go to work. Come again when you can stay longer!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nhftlcf wrote a review Jun 2022
Orange Park, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There were a few issues, when we arrived; three (3) of our rooms were not ready, I was initially told by Tressia that it would be about 20 minutes and it was 2 hours later. The room I was in 304, the light fixture was hanging from the ceiling, I asked if there was another room they could put me in, I was told "no" because the hotel was booked to capacity, but they would send the maintenance man up to fix it, which he was unable to do, so he just removed it. There was no TV available, we were told that would be fixed in 30 minutes which never happened either, I went back down after several hours to ask again and was told that they were waiting for a DirectTv technician to come. So even upon checking out yesterday morning the TV service still was not working. The iron in my room was broken, leaking water all over my clothes, called to the front desk to request another one and was told they did not have another one available, so I had to get one from another one of our guest rooms and it was broken also. Then I was told there was an issue with the person that was in charge of breakfast, that she was given some guest more food than others, specifically some of our guest asked for bacon and they were told they could not given them more than 2 pieces, but they witnessed her giving other guest 4 to 5 pieces of bacon and more than a spoonful of grits. some of our bathrooms were not very clean. The pool area did not have towels available. It appeared that there was not enough staff to accommodate a busy weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana Kinzler, Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 14 Jul 2022
i am truly sorry. You did arrive early, 8 of your rooms were ready for your church group. If you wish to discuss, please call the hotel. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bewarethemare wrote a review Dec 2021
Russellville, Kentucky
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and updated. Easy access of the interstate. We stayed In room 310 it was quiet and there wasn’t any road noise. There wasn’t any floor noise either. Check In was simple. We booked third party and got exactly what we wanted. We did use the free breakfast there were many options but traveling we didn’t want anything heavy. So we opted for prepackaged cereal, yogurt, juice and fresh fruit. It was all good and in date. The room was very spacious. Places for luggage. The photos listed are pretty accurate. The bathroom was clean and well appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Immediate turn from the interstate. Across from Cracker Barell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen32169 wrote a review Aug 2020
Edgewater, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there on August 23rd. I don’t remember the name of the afternoon guy who checked us in but he was so very nice. Even my dog Olive loved him and wanted to go behind the desk so he came out to talk to her.
The room was very nice and clean. We stopped here on our way up to the NC mountains from FL. Right now they can not do the breakfast so they are having “to go” bags. You get a small package of 2 sausage biscuits, an orange, blueberry muffin and your choice is OJ or apple juice. You have coffee in room so you are set
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana Kinzler, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Thank you for the awesome review! We are pleased that you stayed with us and we look forward to your next visit..and be sure to bring Olive. I will pass along your complimentary comments to Bobby. He is an asset to our hotel! I am so pleased that you recognized his heart for hospitality!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robyn W wrote a review Dec 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start by saying I've been a travel agent for 30-years. I made a reservation for my husband and me on November 7th for arrival on November 25th. The day of my arrival I received an email from the front desk saying the person who made my reservation quoted me the wrong rate and my new rate was now going up $45.00 more per night. Needless to say I was in disbelief as I confirmed our reservation over 2 weeks ago and you waited until the day of arrival to tell me I was quoted the wrong rate. When we arrived I had a conversation with an agent at the front desk who called her manager and eventually they honored the rate I was quoted. But the audacity to email me to tell me the rate I was quoted was incorrect awful customer service. Being in the travel industry myself I have never heard of such OR at least not wait until the day of arrival to advise a client of a rate change.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca M wrote a review Sept 2020
Woodstock, Georgia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was fast and the staff member was friendly. The suite was roomy, but the toilet was dirty/stained and the tub was chipped. The "view" from the window was of the roof. However, the worst of it was the noise. There were doors slamming and people stomping about all night. Since the main reason for staying at a hotel on the interstate is to get a good night's sleep before hitting the road again, this was a big negative for me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana Kinzler, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 24 Sept 2020
We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your feedback. Since I don't have your name and information, I can't look up the details of your stay; so I will speak generally. We do have some toilet that are stained. Some stains are from the city water and some are from the pumice scrubber or a combination of both. We do have a few bathtubs that are chipped. The good news is that these are scheduled for replacement or repair shortly...Maybe by the next time you are here. As for the noise: to be totally honest, the 2 rooms that have called front desk in regards to noise in the past few months were guests that we know/recognize. Did you contact the Front Desk so that we could address the issue without mentioning where the complaint came from? We can handle the situation but only if we are aware of it. We routinely walk the halls but may be on one floor when a guest reports a noise on another floor. We also have cameras. Thanks again for your comments. They are valued!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert S wrote a review Apr 2024
Fayetteville, Georgia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible customer service I booked my reservation 17 days before my travel date, and I was notified on the day of my travel that they were not going to accommodate me and my pet for the days that I had booked through BringFido
I’ve been calling there prior to my travel every three days to make sure everything was set and spoke to somebody at the front desk. That was not Tracy the manager, and I’ve never been told on every phone call that my room was subject to them, approving my pet a first at a La Quinta in my entire life, BringFido said they were notified. I was bringing a pet upon the booking.

Beware at this hotel, they are not very accommodating and you can’t call Wyndham on reservations if they’re booked through a third-party to complain so here I am
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel unless you go to the Wyndham website at that way you can hold them...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 13 Apr 2024
Dear Robert S, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you encountered due to the miscommunication regarding your pet accommodation. We understand how important it is for our guests traveling with pets to have a smooth and accommodating experience. It is regrettable that there was a breakdown in communication regarding your reservation and pet policy. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will use it as an opportunity to improve our processes and communication with third-party booking platforms like BringFido. We apologize for any confusion caused by the approval process for pets, and we will ensure that our policies are clearly communicated to our staff to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. Your experience does not reflect the level of service and hospitality we strive to provide to our guests. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust on a future visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholl R wrote a review Dec 2020
Lexington, South Carolina
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in room 324. I asked for a corner room (not met). I asked for additional pillows (refused). I asked for additional shampoo and conditioner and got 1 of each. These are tiny bottles and I have long hair. The toilet leaks between the bowl and tank on every flush. I tried to stuff it with kleenex (which are tiny squares, not full-sized tissue) and there were maybe 3 left in the box. That lead me to the phone to request more Kleenex. A replacement box was dropped on the floor outside my door. Trying to call the front desk, I discovered that the handset is not and can not attach to the phone. The end is so broken it cannot plug in. Then, I went to take a shower and it squeals the entire time. There is significant water damage in the room. The shower curtain does not prevent water from getting to the floor. Lastly, I went to turn on the HVAC system (the wall controller is not used). I pressed the heat button and the ENTIRE FRONT of the unit fell off to the floor. If my foot had been closer, I would have been injured for sure.

The breakfast was meh. Rubbery eggs. Good biscuits. The room fridge had good cold/frozen temperature. Old school microwave, but it worked. DirectTV but no listing of the channels they have purchased. Unfortunately, when it stormed later, we lost tv.

Thoroughly disappointed, especially for $100/night!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana Kinzler, Guest Services / Front Office at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Nicholl, we appreciate that you stayed with us. I am sorry that you stay was not what you expected. When you have an issue, please let us know, then we fix the issue or make it right while you are still here with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Dana K
book the room that says king with whirlpool
Answer from Nelson N
Duluth, Georgia2 contributions
You must request that room when you make your reservation
Answer from Natcan2
Auburn, Kentucky83 contributions5 helpful votes
They told us that pets are normally only on the first floor. Which doesn't have carpet, at least not in the halls anyway. But during the evacuation before the hurricane in September, there were dogs everywhere. Since they do accept dogs on a normal basis, they weren't allowed to turn people down then, even when the first floor was full.
Lin G asked a question Oct 2016
Rockledge, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there an extra charge for a pet (cat)
Answer from WSG327
Dallas, Texas, Usa9 contributions2 helpful votes
Sorry, I don't know.
Robert S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Fayetteville, Georgia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking this hotel unless you go to the Wyndham website at that way you can hold them accountable when they renege on your contract"
Read full review
April J wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep your shoes on when in your room because the carpet is disgustingly nasty!"
Read full review
Billy W wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The entire exit is undesirable. Don’t even take the exit off of I16."
Read full review
Hollaleigh wrote a tip Oct 2022
Abilene, Texas283 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room on the back of the hotel overlooks a nice wooded area"
Read full review
bewarethemare wrote a tip Dec 2021
Russellville, Kentucky208 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Immediate turn from the interstate. Across from Cracker Barell"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,202 - HK$1,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites dublin hotel dublin, la quinta inn and suites dublin, la quinta dublin, dublin la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM DUBLIN HK$1,133 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶2̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1st African Baptist Church (6.2 km).
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dublin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire