Motel 6 Dublin, GA

Motel 6 Dublin, GA

2108 Highway 441 South, Dublin, GA 31021-1712
Light fixtures fall off the walls
Traveller (22)
Crack in mirror, not to mention the filthy track and carpet.
Room & Suite (23)
business center
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#3 of 3 motels in Dublin
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Motel 6 Dublin, GA is located less than 3 miles from The Oaks Shopping Center. Enjoy a trip to Fullers Landing or a tour around Georgia Southwestern State University. Our motel offers free Wi-Fi in all modern rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2108 Highway 441 South, Dublin, GA 31021-1712
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Lewis B. Wilson Airport
71.1 km
See all flights
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
167.4 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
13Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Floridanurse75 wrote a review Jun 2022
Port Saint Lucie, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve never staying in a motel 6, and I’m not knocking people who need too due to limited finances, a safe bed is a safe bed BUT … this is what you should know before you get here. The places around here are not that much more $, stay somewhere else to get your moneys worth. They don’t have hairdryers if you need one, no coffee makers, the renovated rooms are shotty work, water leaking in room from AC, the fixtures are about to fall out of the wall, you only get 2 pillows per bed and they are tiny flat pillows and the beds are hard (I woke up feeling like a truck hit me lol). The staff was friendly, the place was safe, but for the money I paid I would have stayed just a few feet up the road at LaQuinta or Holiday Inn. Every place always starts brand new, clean and fresh. The ownership and Managment are the ones that let things go downhill. If I was an owner or even regional manager, would I stay here? Think about that before you reply. Also, to pass cost savings onto the customer, one can’t say that’s why we don’t supply a hair dryer, their $15 a Walmart so that’ll never be an excuse. So again, absolutely nothing against staff, they were absolutely fine and friendly, but management/owner should come inspect their places.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Owner at Motel 6 Dublin, GA
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Hi Traveler, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jef N wrote a review Jul 2017
Chattanooga, Tennessee210 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was clean and the desk staff was extremely polite. Not the newest hotel in Dublin but it was sufficient, inexpensive and near the Interstate. It's a basic hotel with basic amenities. Luckily it wasn't loud at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TLC62379 wrote a review Jun 2018
Warsaw, Illinois189 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On our way to Savannah, stopped the night before so we wouldn't be exhausted. Found this one, and it was okay. Nothing special at all, but could have been much worse. No breakfast, but there was coffee in the lobby.....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say. The entire staff was amazing and the room was clean with a comfort bed. Being pet friendly is a big plus. Otis ( my puppy) was welcomed with open arms. Everyone from management to the housekeeping staff, went above and beyond to accommodate what ever I needed and was oh so friendly. Definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Owner at Motel 6 Dublin, GA
Responded 1 Sept 2022
Hi James, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! As a pet-friendly brand, our pet policy specifically states service animals and all well-behaved pets always stay free and are welcomed every visit. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mobile07165810812 wrote a review Aug 2023
8 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware!!! Do not stay here. This place is literally falling apart. The ceiling is wet from ac leaks in the roof. The room smelled like mold. I'm pretty sure the owner knows about it but refuses to fix it. My friends and I complained and had to be moved to another room but it wasnt much better. The manager apologized but couldnt fix it. There is no maintenance person on site. They dont open the pool because they dont have anyone to fix it. This is a run down nasty place. We will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Motel 6 Dublin, GA
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear Mobile07165810812, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the hotel, ceiling, mold issues, cleanliness, and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn A wrote a review Jun 2021
Statesville, North Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this motel on Saturday June 19, 2021, check in was at 3, room not ready an hour later. Room had active crawling bugs. It was noisey and the parking lot was nasty. Don't stay there it's better to pay more and get better quality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor B wrote a review Dec 2017
Geneva, Florida48 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last night we stopped trying to find a good hotel. So we found this one and stayed and I recommend it. It was very clean and the bed were very roomy and the room was too. The bathroom was nice and big. Go hear if you want a deal and a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
B V wrote a review Jun 2019
NZ1,233 contribution438 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I write as a Motel 6 client of 48 years, 1st stayed in one in 1961 when they were $6 a night !!

My experience 31 May:

we were promised a replacement for the uninhabitable Motel 6 in Warner Robins Ga. earlier in the day.
crack house dirty smelly barnyard we walked away cancelled earlier res made by call centre for Motel 6.
we drove 50 miles east to Dublin Ga, tired, it had been a long day.
Call centre told us to speak to cust relations as ONLY they could sort out 'issues' like that.
we were on hold for 90 mins plus.
they refuse to do call backs.

Dublin Ga. motel 6 charged us 17 $ MORE than the cancelled one.
Dublin Ga. promised a non smoking pet free room WITH fridge and microwave.
3 hours after check in we STILL didn't have that.
We went to sleep finally.

On hold for customer relations Motel 6 until our phone batteries nearly gave out. They refuse to do call backs.
Front desk at Dublin MOtel 6 promised but reneged on amenities in room.
Loud badass children were screaming til after midnight outside our room.

Messages left for management / owner of Motel 6 Dublin Ga. by us were ignored.

Call centre for Motel 6 told us to speak to property owners.
This is not good enough in our view.

We are NOT using any service from this corporation until further notice, and advise CAUTION / check your room BEFORE authorising payment.
We have no trust for ANY MOTEL 6. period.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: PRE check room BEFORE authorising payment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dublin, GA
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Hi BV, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest as this is not our standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa B wrote a review Oct 2017
Bluffton, South Carolina28 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel has had some really bad reviews and I'd like to clear this up. When I checked in the front desk staff was cheerful and efficient and so was the staff when checking out. This is not a 3 or 4 star motel, but my room was very pleasant. Nice new bed coverings, extra blanket if you are cold. It was clean, everything worked and a real bargain for the money. If you have AAA or AARP you can get substantial discount. The motel is right off the interstate exit, but not close enough that you hear all the cars & trucks traveling all night on the interstate. I will definitely use ''tis motel again and also use their chain in other areas.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
King K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is filthy and have a nerve to have a NO REFUND POLICY AFTER BOOKING. If you cancel within an 15 minute period they take all but $8. Go figure. No American policy. Pure nasty and about money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Owner at Motel 6 Dublin, GA
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Hi Traveler, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Mobile07165810812 wrote a tip Aug 2023
8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
B V wrote a tip Jun 2019
NZ1,233 contribution438 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"PRE check room BEFORE authorising payment"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$539 - HK$641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTEL 6 DUBLIN, GA

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Dublin, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Dublin, GA?
Nearby attractions include Southern Pines Water Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Dublin, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Dublin, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Dublin, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Dublin, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby Tuesday, Burger King, and McDonald's.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Dublin, GA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Dublin, GA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1st African Baptist Church (4.9 km).
Is Motel 6 Dublin, GA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Motel 6 Dublin, GA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire