We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South

Save
Share
716 Highway 53 East SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-3916
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 21 hotels in Calhoun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly motel in Calhoun, look no further than SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South. Rooms at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South offer a refrigerator and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk is one of the conveniences offered at this motel. If you are driving to SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, free parking is available. If you’re looking for a sushi restaurant, consider a visit to Tokyo Steak House or Hibachi Buffet, which are all conveniently located a short distance from SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South. Best of all, SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South makes it easy to experience some great Calhoun attractions like New Echota, which is a popular historic site. The staff at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
22Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Varaprasad K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Based on best western brand name I reserved this hotel online. Initially I had been offered a room in first/ground floor which was really very bad with dust and stinking smell. So I asked front desk girl to change it to second floor. She was very kind to change. But next day when I was at work hotel management called me saying to move to another room as they allotted to another person. One important thing I have to mention is I stayed for 4 nights and they charged me for 5 nights. I especially asked front desk to issue the bill while checkout. Hotel management came back saying it’s booked online so you will get bill online. Actually online I booked for 3 nights and I extended one day. When I checked with best western they confirmed that hotel management supposed to issue bill. But I don’t have proof of check out other than my return flight ticket. Best western customer care is continusly following up with hotel management from 2 months till now no response from them. I spent hours of time with customer care but no use. One more thing not but not least make sure to park your car at safe place. Otherwise you have to see dents getting added each night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Vara, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and which is why we can’t apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves, and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. Please know, your feedback is very important and critical in helping us understand where we went wrong. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through our guest's feedback. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Q3915UVrobertt wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia17 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I reserved the wrong room and I made a mistake on what I thought the bill would be. However, the staff here was very helpful and understanding. The manager name Amanda, fixed my mistake and made sure we were comfortable. My air conditioner went out at 9pm and once again Amanda to the rescue. She brought a maintenance man to my room at 9pm and he replaced my air conditioner in record time. I'll definitely stop here again when working in this area. Thanks goes out to the Calhoun, GA Surestay team.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear Robert, It is so pleasing to see that your recent stay at our property was up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your generous ratings. At SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, we take pride in catering to the requirements of valued guests like you, and we are really glad to have exceeded your expectations. Having said that, we want to thank you for your business, Robert and we will ensure your future stays are even more pleasant. See you soon! Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
savannahbowley wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I never write reviews but this one topped the cake. THEY HAVE BED BUGS AND HAD STAINS ON EVERY BED SHEET AND EVERY TOWEL IN THE ROOM. They front desk were extremely rude and did nothing to help. Stay away at all costs!!!!! Literally the worst hotel I ever stayed in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We are gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. It is evident that something wasn’t right in the way you had been treated, and as your review goes, we’re extremely alarmed to hear that you felt cleanliness wasn’t up to par. Our attention to detail is usually exceptional but we apologize profusely for missing the mark this time! We treat cleanliness as one of our highest priorities, especially amid such a global outbreak where guests are all the more concerned about their overall well-being and safety. Upkeep and cleanliness are very important to us, and we want our guests to have a top-notch stay with us. Once again, we apologize profusely for dropping the ball this time. But consider our first as last by allowing us another opportunity to host you flawlessly in the future. With this, we hope to see you again at the soonest time! Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Darla S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This hotel should not be noted as being part of Best Western. The reviews and photos on the internet are deceiving. The internet states this hotel follows COVID protocols, but it does not! This place was so dirty. The sheets were dingy white, the lighting was so low you could hardly see, the TV didn't work. We didn't feel safe. People were living in this hotel and were sitting out front of the building/in the parking lot. We checked in, saw the place, and checked out. We were suppose to stay for 2 nights. They refunded our 2nd night, but not the first- even after only being there for a half hour (time it took to secure a new reservation somewhere else). We would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Darla, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and which is why we can’t apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves, and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. Please know, your feedback is very important and critical in helping us understand where we went wrong. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through our guest's feedback. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
JerryLee wrote a review Jul 2021
Murfreesboro, Tennessee36 contributions45 helpful votes
Upon arriving at 6:30 p.m. and checking in, we went to our room. Two spiders were found in the bathroom--fortunately, one was dead. In the early morning hours, I felt something crawling on my foot--under the covers. I thought it might be another spider, but it was a cockroach! After finishing its occupancy in my bed, I used the bathroom only to find a larger one there! His stay at SureStay ended as well, but needless to say, it was a most unpleasant experience. There was dust, filth, and old food under the cushion of the easy chair in the room---a good place for roaches to get a light snack. The light/exhaust fan fixture in the bathroom had broken bearings causing it to sound unbelievably loud. Furthermore the exhaust vent was so covered with dust that its appearance was disgustingly unclean and most unpleasant. I was unsure how any dust or moisture, could be exhausted through the matted dust blocking this vent. A "take-away" breakfast was supposed to be provided for this over $100 a night room . . . it wasn't, and NO credit was offered. The internet was unsecured, and I was duly warned to be at risk by my computer security software to enter only at my own peril. I chose not to. I have never had such a warning at any other Best Western branded hotel/motel. On a positive note, the front desk clerk(s) were attentive and stated that they would let the manager know. Also, on a positive note, the water was plentiful and hot. I note some of these issues have been reported before in earlier reviews in this same year (2021), but obviously, little has changed in spite of "promises" to improve and "try them again". In addition, the white towels were "washed" but needed bleaching as most bath towels, mat, and hand towels had black stains on them as if they had been used to clean car tires or black polished shoes. Best Western would be well-advised to remove this hotel from their branded list as it only makes them appear to not be concerned with cleanliness, quality, and client service. Regrettably for this SureStay, I will surely not stay there again. As a frequent client of Best Western, and who usually leaves housekeeping tips (but not this time), I would have to be paid to stay in any room with such shortcomings rather than my occupying and paying for such unpleasant surroundings. I have photos of these concerns--something I normally don't take of a hotel room, but I could hardly believe what I saw.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Inspect the room carefully upon entering and if not up to standard ask for another room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and which is why we can’t apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves, and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. Please know, your feedback is very important and critical in helping us understand where we went wrong. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through our guest's feedback. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Scottish Inns Calhoun
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaCalhoun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Christian and Jake's Bistro, LongHorn Steakhouse, and Cracker Barrell Old Country Store.
Are pets allowed at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Echota (7.5 km).
Is SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.