We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
4951 Bristol Industrial Way, Buford, GA 30518-1772
Booking.com
Expedia
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 10 in Buford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Premier Buford area hotel attracts guests. We invite you to experience the Premier Lake Lanier Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Buford, NE. Located just North of Atlanta near the shores of Lake Lanier, guests staying with us can experience the exceptional service of the hotel staff and enjoy a true taste of North Georgia! Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near Buford's major corporations and leisure attractions. Corporations include Kings Hawaiian Bakery, Makita, Wrigley's and ZF Industries. Near and around Lake Lanier you'll discover various attractions like Lanier World, Road Atlanta and the Southeast's largest mall, the Mall of Georgia. Explore the Buford area and while enjoying professional and friendly service. Our Buford area hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring new stylish décor and amenities which include in room microwave and refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
33Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Georgia girl wrote a review Aug 2020
Georgia30 contributions17 helpful votes
I recently visited Buford from my small hometown and had Never used Uber, the staff went out of there way to help me in setting up Uber so I would travel safely! They where all super sweet and helpful in every way I highly recommend this place and will be back if I’m ever visiting in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
cdub1382 wrote a review Sep 2019
South Bend, Indiana1693 contributions183 helpful votes
+1
We booked a king suite which was extremely roomy , massive bay window , Nice fridge, microwave , sink , etc . Shower was about the normal . The place was clean and smelled good . Shopping is a plenty here ..... grocery stores , ice cream shops , Lowe’s next door and a bunch of restaurants. I will post pics
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Go32271163371, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Thanks for taking time to provide us feedback. Hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
Read more
jfadds wrote a review Apr 2019
Naperville, Illinois4753 contributions703 helpful votes
We had a nice 2 night stay here Booked a suite- one on each floor and it was perfect Roomy and specious, it provides a quiet end of hall retreat Breakfast was a bit crowded but the staff working the room did a great job in taking care of everything Would stay here again Also decent restaurants very close by
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Go32271163371, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Apr 2019
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, had a good breakfast and chance to enjoy the area. Hope to see you again. Raymond Kelley AGM/DOS
Read more
Mjpsuppliers wrote a review Mar 2019
Commack, New York27 contributions1 helpful vote
Place is nice clean modern and great staff only complaint is they are a little understaffed and can use some help had to wait at bar and the restraunt for a long time to get service. The staff were trying very hard to keep up good people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Liz H wrote a review Jul 2018
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States3 contributions2 helpful votes
Tanya and Ray worked very hard to accommodate all of us and tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable. There were 23 of us with a lot of kids and a lot of changes made to our bookings to make sure we were all happy. Hotel was clean and well run. Breakfast was good. Pool clean and easy to get to. The two best parts - being able to rent the breakfast room for our family lunch, which was just the right size, and location to Lake Lanier. Thank you for a great stay. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: We had rooms all over the hotel and they were all good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
mja1982 wrote a review Jun 2018
Woodridge, Illinois639 contributions248 helpful votes
A very nice property. The rooms aren’t super new but are well taken care of fully furnished with everything you could want. We stayed in a two room suite which made it nice for traveling with a toddler. In the morning we could be in the other room while she slept – it had it’s own tv and couch. The breakfast was nice and the staff was very accommodating. Had not stayed at this location in the past but this will now be our go to when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
IrishDanny wrote a review Oct 2017
Alabama USA448 contributions127 helpful votes
Our room with two double beds was a little larger than most rooms I have been in. the beds were comfortable, nice large TV with plenty of channels. Bathroom was clean and not cramped. This hotel is located just off main road and is very quiet. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was nice, pancakes, eggs, omelets, bagels, etc. Breakfast starts at 6am Mon. thru Fri., week-ends starts at 7am. I would stay there again. Price for room about average for this area. Less 10 minutes to the lake. Nice coffee maker in the room. A/C not very noisey. Fridge in room, go for it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
schmoll r wrote a review Aug 2017
8 contributions10 helpful votes
There was a booking mistake on the website and my room was booked one day early. When I talked to the manager about the issue he told he would take care of it. 2 months later and they are still giving me issue over it. They charged my credit card for the room and refuse to remove it because, as they say, they dont have record of the conversation. I am on the verge of grinding my card up and sending it to corporate.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: go a bit further down the road and stay at the Hampton.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Sep 2017
Dear schmoll r, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. However, we apologize the level of service received surrounding your reservation fell below of your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Globe Trotting wrote a review Jul 2017
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania81 contributions8 helpful votes
This is a very good hotel for business as well as pleasure. Nice and quite and very friendly staff. The only thing I would suggest is if you want breakfast go down early. We were there mid week and got down at 8.45am and it closes at 9. There were very few breakfast items still out. No eggs, no biscuits! Oh well I needed to cut back anyway 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Jeremy S wrote a review Jun 2017
Charleston, South Carolina36 contributions8 helpful votes
I was visiting on business for 2 days in the area and chose the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Upon my arrival to the hotel check in was quick and easy, then I proceeded to my room. Well when I walked in I found flowers/candy etc, that I had been sent by a new interest in my life and I guess he spoke with the staff and had them set this up for me, seeing as he was many hours away. It was so kind of the hotel to do this. Later that evening I was in need of some photo copies of some documents and the hotel was again very helpful and did this for me, with no charge. The room was clean, comfortable, and close to the parking/pool. Only negatives- the room lighting is a bit dim, and the internet really did not work. In saying that I did hear the gentleman at the front desk said they had the newest and most up to date internet and told another guest it must be their phone......that's not acceptable especially when multiple people are now having the same issue with the internet. So unfortunately I had to use my phone as a HotSpot my entire duration for lack of the hotel internet (which is a major thing these days). If they can get it fixed I would def stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2017
Hi Jeremy S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward our property's overall cleanliness and level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, it is regrettable to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the intermittent internet connection. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn buford, buford comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites Buford
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBuford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dingers Athletics (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vinny's New York Pizza and Itallian Grill, Cracker Barrel, and Kenzo Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buford NE - Lake Lanier, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.