We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Save
Share
1355 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6548
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
eDreams
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 17/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Updated 17/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Buford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia is a conveniently located hotel in Buford, Georgia situated in the Sugar Hill area off I-85 and close to Gwinnett Center, Road Atlanta, and Coolray Field.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
327Reviews1Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 81
  • 25
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Silvio N wrote a review Aug 2021
Florida, United States3 contributions
It's my first time in Buford and the hotel really surprised me. Very clean rooms, very friendly staff. I want to add that Rebeca the employee who does the checking has been the friendliest person, better informed about the area when I asked her and it is seen that Rebeca runs the extra mile for her clients, really, although in many hotels they serve me very well , Rebecca broke the standards. I also want to thank the kitchen lady for breakfast (unfortunately I don't remember her name) but she made sure that we didn't leave the hotel if we had our coffee, or something to eat on our stomachs. Always very friendly and very helpful. Every time I have to go to Buford, this is sure to be my hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
robin818 wrote a review Mar 2021
Walhalla, South Carolina37 contributions37 helpful votes
Pros: The check-in was easy; the lady in the front was nice; location was easy on and off the interstate. Cons: The room smelled liked BO; the showers had very little water pressure; the shower had mildew and hair in it; the ice machine was broken; loud people until late at night; no extra pillows and blankets for the pull out. This hotel is not the best and I would not recommend it. I gave it two stars because the lady working the front.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Thank you Robin818 for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We take cleanliness super serious especially during the times of covid. It does appear that the ice machine is working, it is possible that it was out of ice and in the process of making more due to lots of use over the weekend. I will check with the staff on the issue you had with the blankets and pillows for the sofa bed as we have all stowed in a vinyl bag in the closet of each room that comes with a sofa bed. I am sharing all this feedback with the team and making it a teachable moment. Hospitably, Lexy Stevens
Read more
Jaime G wrote a review Mar 2021
Murfreesboro, Tennessee38 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here as a soccer team for two nights. I worked with Whitney to schedule the room blocks, and she made the experience quick and easy which was nice because I don't like being in charge of getting the team hotel. The price was amazing and the hotel was in a great area near restaurants and the mall. The pool had some issues so we didn't get to use it, but the girls had fun in the meeting room anyway. The rooms were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Thank you 991JamieG for taking a moment to share your experience at out hotel. I am pleased to read that Whitney made your groups stay a good one and that the girls had a good time while they were here. We hope to see you all next time your travels bring you to Buford. Hospitably, Lexy Stevens
Read more
Tanya H wrote a review Feb 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This room was by far the worse one I have ever stayed in. The curtains were ripped and stained. They gave us a connected room to a man/women storing so loud through the wall. Also you could here the entire conversation from hallway to their room next to ours. We asked to be switched and they said they could not they were booked solid but yet rooms were still listed on website. We bought swim suits for indoors pool that we could not utilize, something they should advise people if we renting a room. They pool was completely booked up. Then we came down at 9am for “breakfast” for not one item to be left. So we are currently at the McDonald’s down the street at 9:40. When we asked for a different room and was denied we asked for our money back and they denied that as well, said their gm would have to be asked but she was certain it would be denied as well. Mind you we came to them about these concerns only 2 mins after entering room. Save your money and enjoy your trip skip this hotel. Pics of breakfast bar was at 9:50. Ps use stairs Elevator is so slow lines form and we were told by others they were broken and they have been taking stairs all day. So three flights of stairs with a torn meniscus was fun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. The staff at the Fairfield by Marriott Mall of Georgia prides ourselves on top-notch customer service and clean rooms. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the team. It does appear that breakfast was out until 9:50am when it should have been out until 10am. We have taken measures to enhance the breakfast in the mornings and will have a dedicated breakfast associate to help maintain quantities at all times.
Read more
ladycat1977 wrote a review Nov 2020
Chicago, Illinois13 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a newer hotel with an updated lobby. There was trash in the hall when we checked in at 3:30. The room was sparsely furnished and the bathroom was horrible. Didn’t even have a hair dryer. Not to my cleanliness standards particularly during COVID.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. The staff at the Fairfield by Marriott Mall of Georgia prides ourselves on top-notch customer service and clean rooms. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the team. Cleanliness is very important to us and we have taken several precautions during these times.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham atlanta / buford hotel buford
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBuford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Nearby attractions include Gwinnett Environmental & Heritage Center (1.0 km), Topgolf (0.8 km), and Andretti Indoor Karting & Games Buford (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teds Montana Grill, LongHorn Steakhouse, and La Madeleine Country French Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwinnett Historic Courthouse (11.3 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.