We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Travel Inn of Buford

Save
Share
4267 Buford Dr, Buford, GA 30518-3441
Hotels.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (20)

About

#10 of 10 hotels in Buford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Travel Inn, Buford, GA situated 40 minutes north of Atlanta and 40 minutes south of the Georgia mountains. Our hotel is located on the best interstate exit(s) in Georgia accessible by 2 Interstates. I-85 exit 115 and I-985 exit 4.The Mall of Georgia is just minutes from the hotel and is surrounded by over 85 restaurants, movie theaters, and many entertainment venues. Stay with us while you travel in either direction avoiding the heavy traffic of Atlanta. While you are here at Travel Inn for a business trip or for leisure, you are sure to have a comfortable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Spanish
3Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
John M wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Highly recommend going somewhere else. The room was incredibly dirty (the bathroom had gunk all over the tub) and they had horrible customer service. We definitely will not be back... we went here because the price was the lowest but you get what you pay for in this case..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Deval Patel, Owner at Travel Inn of Buford
Responded 15 Jul 2020
We are sorry you did not have pleasant experience. The room was booked with 2 beds for 2 adults, and upon check out time 7 people came out. The hotel has a “no pet” policy that was also stated when you booked the room, and upon check out a large dog came out of the room. Again I am sorry for your experience. The entire hotel was recently renovated with new paint, flooring, bedding, etc.
Read more
travelwriter52 wrote a review Jan 2020
Clinton, South Carolina3100 contributions271 helpful votes
+1
I basically liked the place. It looks nice on the outside, and the inside was clean. There was some need for maintenance but it was fairly minor. But I thought the place was priced pretty high. I paid over 100.00 for my room. I had to run the fan all night to block the sound of traffic. Tv worked fine. Internet worked good. Had hair dryer, tv, refrigerator, microwave, small coffee machine. Did not use shower. Bed was firm.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay828973, Front Office Manager at Travel Inn of Buford
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are working on finalizing the upgrades to our hotel. We thank you for your time and hope you visit us again in the near future. The rate you paid included the state and local tax of 13% plus a $5.00 State of GA lodging fee (this is fee is charged by the State per room, per night). Thank you.
Read more
thepringlefamily wrote a review Jul 2019
Florida7 contributions4 helpful votes
We arrived late in the evening. The owner treated us like family with a warm reception after our long trip. Simple, comfortable room. Newly renovated and clean. Just what we needed after driving all day. Nearby scenic Lake Lanier was a beautiful place to relax the next day before more traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay828973, Front Office Manager at Travel Inn of Buford
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Thank you, and please come back to visit us again. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn-Buford/Mall of Georgia
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBuford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travel Inn of Buford
Which popular attractions are close to Travel Inn of Buford?
Nearby attractions include Dead Center Indoor Range (0.9 km), Georgia Sewing & Quilting (0.9 km), and Twisted Tavern (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travel Inn of Buford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Travel Inn of Buford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
Is parking available at Travel Inn of Buford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travel Inn of Buford?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Baking Grounds, Praise the Lard BBQ, and The Diner at Sugar Hill.
Are there any historical sites close to Travel Inn of Buford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwinnett Historic Courthouse (15.2 km).
Is Travel Inn of Buford accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.