We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$113
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Suites Brunswick
Updated 02/06/20

About

#11 of 42 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
440Reviews7Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 123
  • 58
  • 46
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Carmen B wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions
+1
Run as fast as you can if possible! Disgusting to its fullest, had to disinfect my own bathroom, slippery floors, room smelled of mildew, phone was just Disgusting. Trust when I say I was trying to find another hotel everyone was sold out definitely not worth 215 for the night. I should of known when pulling in seeing the upkeep on the outside was scary. Very upsetting 😡 they definitely don't clean windows don't let the lobby fool you. No one at the desk to assist in the morning, but the breakfast lady which the young lady and Mya who checked us in was the ONLY positive thing about our stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying we us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and will work to correct these so they don't happen in the future. We hope to welcome you back for a better visit.
Read more
sushi56 wrote a review May 2022
Livonia, Michigan54 contributions36 helpful votes
We were passing through and found this motel along the route. The room, breakfast area and lobby were clean. The motel was quiet through the night and the breakfast bar was well stocked and maintained. The bottom of the pool looked a little neglected so I passed on a swim but otherwise this motel did a good job, even with acknowledged staffing shortages.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another amazing visit!
Read more
Hugcro wrote a review Mar 2022
Lansdale, Pennsylvania11 contributions3 helpful votes
We were there because of car trouble for 11 nights. Three of us. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and fine for three. Free breakfast was quite good. It was hard for me to go back to cereal when I got home! Would very much recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know you liked our clean accommodations and that we were able to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Jennifer J wrote a review Mar 2022
Marianna, Florida12 contributions3 helpful votes
In our case, we didnt get what we paid for. Our total bill was $245 for 2 nights. We had King room. The staff was friendly, but the hotel is run-down and needs repairs. Our shower water pressure was the pits. Isnt that, afterall, why you stay in hotels??? The water pressure?!?! The bathroom needed some a complete overhaul. (Pics included) Rust stains in tub, the stopper is makeshift and allowed the water to slowly leak out of the tub and bad patch on walls and door. On the plus side, the towels were big and the continental breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
JimKathyLud wrote a review Dec 2021
Murrysville, Pennsylvania14 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here on December 23, 2021. Pros: the people who work here are super, the breakfast bar was good Cons: no internet service and no cellular In our room the uncarpeted bathroom and entry area floors had sticky floors The carbon monoxide detector was installed five feet off the ground, supposed to be around three feet. No toilet paper roll holder There was no doorstop, so there was a hole in the wall from the door handle and it was plugged with toilet paper The hotel and room has a nice appearance but these issues need to be remedied
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 1 Jan 2022
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you were provided great service. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations. We value you recommending us and hope to host you again soon.
Read more
Cindy C wrote a review Dec 2021
20 contributions22 helpful votes
We booked and paid extra for an indoor pool. It was advertised on their ads. When I asked, I was told that it was closed. My husband was upset and went down to see why. He came back and said the front desk clerk told him it had been closed for TWO YEARS! What? Also, he was told that they were waiting on the city and have no idea when the pool would open. PLEASE! Take the pictures out of the ads on booking sites. The room and other amenities than the closed pool were ok. I won't stay again due to the dishonest representation of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
pryncess830 wrote a review Sep 2021
Spartanburg, South Carolina118 contributions59 helpful votes
Stopped here overnight to break up our trip home from south Florida. Lady at check in was polite, no issues. Nice, spacious room, standard (but good) continental breakfast. Clean and quiet. Would stay here again on our next trip down!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 1 Oct 2021
We appreciate your positive comments about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our team to let them know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Read more
Tim wrote a review Jul 2021
Huntsville, Alabama2 contributions
Booked three rooms here and was secured by a credit card. After a long day of travel, we get to the hotel and staff inform us that there is no rooms. No one called us to let us know that our reservations were canceled. Since we arrived late, there weren’t any other hotels available and the staff wasn’t going to be bothered to help. Book at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 31 Jul 2021
I wanted to reach out and apologize for the experience you had in regards to your reservation. This is not typical of us and can assure you it won’t happen again. As it may be too late to reconcile, I wanted you to know that I’ve used your experience within our customer satisfaction process to be sure we don’t make the same mistake again. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
Julia Hageman wrote a review Jul 2021
Holly Springs, North Carolina4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Whenever we travel we stay in comfort suites bc we have a large family (the rooms can sleep 6 people) and a business discount. We have been all over the US and normally have great experiences and it’s why we continue to stay with comfort suites. Sadly, this comfort suites is severely dated. Don’t let the lobby deceive you-the room and hallways are poorly kept. The pool is closed which was not stated on the website. Our room has a huge hole in the wall behind the door and all but one light in the bathroom was out-they hadn’t replaced the bulbs. There is a weird smell down the first floor hallway and lots of box fans so they have had some sort of water problem or something they seem to be trying to hide with a fragrant wall plug-in…but the smell🤷🏼‍♀️ Positive-the grab and go breakfast was great and the coffee was great!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid room 114 on first floor. The desk staff were not helpful and unfriendly.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Suites Brunswick. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and coffee. We also apologize for not meeting your expectations with your room and the pool being closed. Your feedback has been shared with our team so that they can make the necessary changes. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you
Read more
Carl S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Reserved our room from the road figuring we could make it that far easily. Got a phone call from them that the elevator was out but we had a 2nd floor room. No worries there. Got there, the awning over the entranceway was gone, only a rusting frame remained. One guy at the desk, and he wasn’t happy to see us. Mattress in the room was uncomfortable at best. Telephones (2 in the room) message lights kept coming on, picked each up to see what was what, desk guy was even more unhappy to hear from me. System needs to be fixed, he said. I unplugged the phones. Worst thing was that out of the two staircases, the one nearest our room was locked. This is a huge safety issue, and I find it hard to imagine the local fire department allows this to happen. All in all we could not wait to get out of there in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Find another hotel, there are lots right there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Thank you for being our guest. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites brunswick hotel brunswick
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Brunswick
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Nearby attractions include James Oglethorpe Monument (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jays Fish and Chicken, Denny's, and Tortuga Jacks Brunswick.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Brunswick offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple Beth Tefilloh (7.8 km).
Is Comfort Suites Brunswick accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.