We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area

Save
Share
3984 Barrancas Ave, Pensacola, FL 32507-3413
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area
Updated 02/06/20

About

#53 of 70 hotels in Pensacola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Pensacola, Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS makes it easy to enjoy the best of Pensacola.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS features 24 hour front desk, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and barbeque facilities. If you are driving to Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, free parking is available.

While staying at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, visitors can check out Pensacola Dirt Track (2.3 mi) and Barrancas National Cemetery (2.4 mi), some of Pensacola's top attractions.

While staying in Pensacola, you can check out a popular Italian restaurant like Paisano's Pizzeria, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring Pensacola, check out a garden, such as Seville Square.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS is sure to make your visit to Pensacola one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
ATM on site
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
244Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 45
  • 53
  • 35
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tom K. wrote a review Nov 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina15 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Aweful, run-down, motel. The exterior is covered with mold and missing the roof. The room itself was dirty, damaged, and had roaches. There were only two small, square, flat pillows in the room, and did not receive any extras despite asking twice. The towels were small and thin, andThe ceiling light fixture was broken and missing the cover, and one of the lampshades was broken. The walls were scuffed and dirty, and the floors were made of a strange, blue plastic material that was very uncomfortable to walk on. The bathtub had multiple cigarette burns, and the shower head was so clogged with calcified minerals that there was not enough water pressure to even rinse shampoo out of one’s hair. The unit was an efficiency with a kitchenette, but despite having plates, cups, and cutlery, there were no pots or pans to cook with. Also, the sponge that was provided to wash dishes had been cut in half (see picture). The property was crawling with shady-looking people loitering about at all hours of the night with no security on premises, and the room doors did not shut securely. The only positive thing I can say about this motel was that there wasn’t any noise from other guests (with the exception of loud mufflers in the parking lot), but there also didn’t seem to be many people staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Robyn P wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is a crap hole…. Upon arrival, as the doors open, the smell hits you in the face the lobby looks decent with the exception of all the “long stay residents” hanging out and all the hallways smell like Marijuana. The first day we get to our rooms, they look VERY rundown absolutely nothing like the pictures. The fist room, the carpet is so worn it’s barely there, the stove had longly neglected black on it. The fridge was open, the microwave looked like they had been cooking metal in it, no smoke detector and yellow stains on the pillow cases. The second room the water in the bathroom tub keeps running won’t shut off. we went to dinner, came back and the floor, carpet, furniture , everything was wet and smelt awful!!! So we got another room, that room, the stove is on, half the light didn’t work (main light and the bathroom light) some of the plugs didn’t have covers and my daughter got shocked plugging in a charger. There was no smoke detector And there was several cockroaches. At 9pm I was on the phone looking for new rooms. I had 2 and my stepsister had 2, unfortunately we were not able to find anything last minute so we stayed. The next day we went to a funeral for my parents, went to dinner came back and my room key isn’t working, so We run downstairs for a new key. We get new keys and go to open the door and it’s latched from the inside. Someone was in our room. 🤦‍♀️…. So we go downstairs for a new room and they had to “search” for another room for us. I told them we would just stay in one room and they told me they would give me a refund through Priceline. Called Priceline, they contacted the hotel and they said they would not refund me for the night they gave my room away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Isabel wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions
0 stars and just being honest, the other reviews on google are correct. Some doors had holes in them and parts of the building was coming apart. Didn't feel like it was clean enough to take my shoes off and felt like I needed to shower after sleeping on dirty pillowcases. Shared the room with a few roaches; how could the navy be represented this way? DO NOT COME and maybe they will have to renovate in the future
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this place unless you don't care about quality :/
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Isabel, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
monkeyjb56 wrote a review Sep 2021
23 contributions32 helpful votes
Choice Hotels should be ashamed of the condition of this property. We desperately needed accommodations after Hurricane Ida. This property was awful. Staff was courteous, friendly and kind. There was a small hole in the ceiling in a corner of my room. It appeared a paper towel had been shoved in it to repair. Sheets were threadbare. Pillows were half the size of a standard. Towels were stained.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area
Responded 5 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we couldn’t provide the quality of experience that you desired. We’re always working, however, to make the experience here better. We take real pride in providing a great guest experience. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
jackie wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This Hotel is horrible, HORRIBLE!! Our bathroom was broken, water going everywhere and the lady didn’t do anything to help. She only gave us some dirty towels that had stains and hair on them. The room’s are so unclean, and they smell like bleach. There was even bugs on one of the beds. The hallways are really REALLY dirty, We even saw some cockroaches. Please if you’re looking for a hotel to stay in choose a different one besides this one. This is a horrible hotel, worst experience i’ve ever had. They don’t even serve breakfast or anything, not worth staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area
Responded 5 Sep 2021
Hello Guest, Thanks for helping us by offering this review. We are sorry the negative experience due to cleanliness and maintenance concern. We’re always doing what we can to make the guest experience even better. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. I hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suburban extended stay pensacola-nas hotel pensacola, extended stay pensacola, pensacola extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area
What are some of the property amenities at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hip Pocket Deli, Cub's Crawfish, and Pensacola Cooks Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Veterans Memorial Park (7.1 km), Fort Barrancas (3.8 km), and St. Michael's Cemetery (6.5 km).
Is Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Naval Base Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.