We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
788 Brickell Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-3521
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Preferred Hotels
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (996)
360
Panoramas (95)
Room & Suite (347)

About

#40 of 151 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Miami, EAST, Miami is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, EAST, Miami makes it easy to enjoy the best of Miami.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at EAST, Miami offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a rooftop terrace, room service, and a concierge. Guests of EAST, Miami are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site.

Nearby landmarks such as Gesu Catholic Church (0.6 mi) and Freedom Tower (1.0 mi) make EAST, Miami a great place to stay when visiting Miami.

If you’re looking for a sushi restaurant, consider a visit to Zuma, Komodo, or SuViche, which are all conveniently located a short distance from EAST, Miami.

Should time allow, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, EAST, Miami is sure to make your visit to Miami one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1051Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 625
  • 214
  • 90
  • 55
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
VCA2013 wrote a review 6 Aug
Portishead, England, United Kingdom38 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 5 nights ahead as part of a bigger trip, a family of two adults and one teen (14). Very surprised to be told we had to give the note over $600 on arrival just in case we charged anything to the room!! We had a double room - 2 double beds for three of us. Only one robe, two bath towels, not enough pillows but we called down to sort this out. The room was very small and no real privacy in the shower or toilet for a family with a teen. It’s a party hotel so be prepared for large groups of men and women at the weekend who have come to Miami to party! The pool area was great and we spent time there everyday. Hotel staff were pretty friendly, pool staff were good, helpful and friendly. However, one major issue we experienced was overcharging on our room. We were told we would receive complimentary beers and soft drinks (1 each, every day). We therefore ordered our complimentary drinks each day and on one day had pizza and fries at the pool at a cost of around $30. On check out we noticed we had been charged over $175 to our room. Jamie on reception was very helpful to get this resolved but it was quite difficult as no one was able to tell us what these charges were for. We ended up paying nearer $40…I wonder how many people don’t bother to check their bill and just pay? Overall, not a bad place to stay to get a good feel for Miami. Loads of bars and restaurants on the doorstep, it cost around $12 for a Lyft to Miami Beach, Wynwood etc to pretty handy to get the main attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 1 week ago
It has been a pleasure hosting your family during your recent Miami visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. Indeed our property, just like all hotels, does apply an incidental hold on guest's credit card upon arrival (for our property this amount is $150 per day of stay) that is fully released if not utilized. For the Urban Double room we provide 4 sets of towels in the room, and one robe (as most of our guests do not utilize robes) but additional items are always just a phonecall away and are provided at no additional cost. We are very sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication regarding the inclusions of our "Destination Fee' which include among other benefits one complimentary beverage (alcoholic or non) per registered guest, per day. We are happy to hear that the matter was resolved and any improperly charged amount reversed. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are already utilizing your email and reviewing with our teams both at Guest Experience and Pool, to ensure accurate info and charging. We hope you will honor us with a future visit, whenever travels bring you back to Brickell, and allow our Management team to oversee your stay and ensure an optimal experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcelo P wrote a review Jul 2022
Miami2 contributions
Best Hotel in Brickell neighborhood, nicely located with great service. A must when going to Miami. Quinto is great restaurant. And Sugar has the best drinks, food and view of Miami Brickell and Dowtown.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your Miami experience. We appreciate your kind feedback on the friendly service from our team members, central location, and great food and drinks. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SAG MAN wrote a review Jun 2022
Hong Kong, China5 contributions2 helpful votes
East is located centrally; all my meetings were held within walking distance. The cafe at the lobby offers on-the-go coffee (good ones) and pastry; so critical when my schedule is packed. I needed a clean shirt last minute and bought it at Saks at the big mall connecting to the hotel conveniently. A drink at the Sky Lounge on 40/F became the thing I look forward to after work. The crowd and view of Miami there was amazing. Their restaurant closed late; I managed to have my favorite fish dish after my 9pm arrival. Afterall, the best part was the services; I never had to wait at the lobby for services and even got an additional mini-fridge upon request to store my wine and cheese purchased locally. Really value for money!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book the corner room to see sunset and sunrise of Miami from the balcony which has a beach chair !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 15 Jun 2022
We are honored to have received such a thorough account of your experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our central location with great views and access to Brickell City Centre shopping mall, culinary delights and friendly service from our team. We will be looking very forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farah Al Asfour wrote a review Jun 2022
Kuwait City, Kuwait9 contributions19 helpful votes
Horrible experience and guest service! When I checked-in, the room assigned was not properly cleaned, the bathrobes were in horrible condition (they were torn), any requests takes more than an hour to render. I asked for the room to be cleaned twice and no one cleaned the room. They would switch of the ‘’make up room’ button and fail to actually clean it. It then took me 7 calls and 5 long holds to speak to the manager, Dan, who couldn’t do anything about this horrible experience! Would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your Miami experience. We appreciate your honest feedback which we are disseminating, in order to comprehend what transpired that resulted in an experience that was perceived less than our usual detail oriented housekeeping service. We have identified that the electronic privacy button in your room was engaged in multiple occasions during the day, which forbids any team member from entering the room. The "MakeUpRoom" button was only engaged late in the evening when there are no housekeepers available. We do understand that you have brought it to the attention of our overnight manager during the night, who alerted all our leaders upon their arrival this morning to ensure we provide our renown exemplary service today, along with generous compensation regardless the reasons being outside of our control. Our Housekeeping Managers are personally supervising your housekeeping service today. We are truly sorry for the frustration this has caused on your end, and we hope that with our actions we have resolved the matter to your satisfaction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lonman wrote a review May 2022
Waconia, Minnesota131 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
I loved the feel, the style and the cleanliness of the rooms. Also the location was extremely convenient. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping. It’s not the closest place to beach, but their pool really makes up that. The rooftop bar is an added bonus and must if your staying. Only negative is the key cards were problematic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 24 May 2022
We appreciate your kind feedback on your recent stay and how much you enjoyed our central location as well as our rooftop lounge and pool area. We are addressing the keycard software inconvenience via a planned software upgrade and apologize for having to stop by the desk again to rekey your cards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth B wrote a review Apr 2022
Southlake, Texas, United States32 contributions40 helpful votes
Or a wall between part of the bathroom and bedroom, or a door into the bathroom, or a private toilet, or a chair in the room other than a dinette banquet seat. Breakfast Buffett was so-so, with very slow service. Staff was very friendly but clearly overwhelmed. There are many nearby restaurants. The rooftop area had an extraordinarily high cover charge so we did not even bother. We stayed here as part of a Regent cruise package. Room felt more like an unfinished Homewood Suites than a luxury property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 22 May 2022
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy to have had you as our guest even if for such a short pre-cruise stay. Indeed our hotel is built as the cornerstone of vibrant sexy lifestyle property with defining accents that progressive as they may be, we sincerely understand that they do not appeal to all guest demographics. Our rooftop lounge, Sugar, offers an unparalleled experience fusing a Balinese garden atop Brickell, and has been a very popular high end spot rivaling those in Las Vegas, LA, etc. which does impact financially due to the innovative mixology and culinary delights that are designed to amaze. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience it and wish you happy and wondrous onward travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rrenardffo wrote a review Apr 2022
Tennessee4 contributions4 helpful votes
We recently did a Regent Cruise from Miami and the cruise line choose to put us in the Miami East ….we have traveled all over the world and this hotel has the worse service we have every had. When we arrived at the hotel there was no one to greet us or open a door or help with luggage. Once we got to our room we called for ice since there are no ice machines…..over the next two and half hours we called 7 more times for ice…finally we went to the front desk and they said they would send it up, three more calls over the next two hours and still no ice….this hotel clearly offers no service. This hotel is a very poor reflection on the service that Regent Cruises offers…please don’t waste your time here, go down the street to the Mandarin Oriental.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your Miami experience. We appreciate your feedback which we are thoroughly disseminating, in order to identify all the areas you mentioned you had a less than optimal experience with, and review internally all the possible avenues for implementing improvements. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would appreciate a future chance to redeem ourselves on a return visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amusic wrote a review Mar 2022
Wembley, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
Where do I event start with this hotel. I honestly don’t want to waste my breath with how TERRIBLE the customer service is here , for the amount of money you’re paying you would honestly expect to be treated with at least with the bere minimum of respect but NOPE. I’m actually convinced rubbish on the floor get treated better than I did. We made a formal complaint to the customer advisor ( which I was shocked she was) her name was KARINA. KARINA I would like to thank you for my making my stay so bad and making me feel like I was very worthless. Not once did you apologise when I complained about the multiple issues I had with my room , from the bathroom flooding to the walls having patches and the noisy construction outside our room. Karina, if you don’t lie working with guest maybe working in East Miami is not for you as you are doing a great job making people stay away from this hotel. I had to BEG house keeping to change my bed sheets ( not sure why I had to beg when I’m paying almost 3k to stay). Had to use google translation on multiple occasions as none of them speak English only Spanish. Oh Yh management also will lie and say they treated you really good when u try and make a complaint with your booking agency. There was only one staff member who always had a smile on his face and was so so attentive. His name was Rafael, Rafael thank you so much for your great customer service and making my stay pleasant. Maybe they should consider you in becoming the manager because you were much more professional than the management in themselves. I hope this hotel gets shut down or they fire all the management completely. It should be illegal with how they treat guest there. You’re basically paying them to treat you bad so beware and avoid at all cost. p.s I would give it -100 stars if I could.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your Miami experience. We appreciate your feedback which we are thoroughly disseminating, in order to identify all the areas you mentioned you had a less than optimal experience with, and review internally all the possible avenues for implementing improvements. We would appreciate a possibility of speaking to you directly and a future chance to redeem ourselves on a return visit. Kindly email our guest experience team so that we may review and assist further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nora C wrote a review Mar 2022
Miami, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
I wish I had read the most recent reviews of this hotel. I stayed here a few years ago and it was amazing! This last time, it was horrible! Customer service is non-existent. Nobody picks up the phone. I emailed them that I had issues with my room during my stay, nobody replied. Nobody asked at checkout if my stay was okay or not. All they care about is getting your money and they provide absolutely zero service for it. The rooms are horribly maintained and there is a construction nearby (noisy!). In my room, a power outlet did not work, then the A/C stopped working, hairdryer didnt work, toilet didnt flush properly, automated window blinds didnt work. No bathrobe, no slippers in the room, you have to ask for everything (well, if anybody would pick up the phone...). Housekeeping is horrible, they took all my towels, didnt bring any new. Well, at least that day, they did show up, unlike some other days. The whole stay was a torture for over $6K, I wouldn't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear A5408QInorac, We thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the challenge you have encountered and reassure you this does not reflect our normal standards of service. We would very much like the opportunity to discuss the points you have raised further, however as your review is anonymous, we are unable to locate your reservation for further investigation and assistance. Unfortunately, we did not receive the email you mention in your review. We invite you to contact us directly at guestexperience@east-miami.com as we would be delighted to hear from you, at your convenience. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss to obtain more details, and personally apologize. Warm Regards, EAST, Miami
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex M wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
last weekend while getting delivered packages, I hear the delivery guy was waiting at the front desk...I could not come down immediately and the delivery man who did a great job and clearly enhanced by far my experience at the hotel is refused access to the "REST-ROOM" while waiting at the front desk who declined to hold the package in the interval. This is an outrage to our frontline workers to refuse them access to the most basic necessity. It is just shameful, and I will not associate with EAST Miami any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: ditch it !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 10 Jun 2022
We appreciate your feedback and we apologize that due to unknown to you security and sanitary incidents involving such persons, with a heavy heart but most importantly with the comfort and security of our guests in mind, we have implemented certain decisions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$288 - US$471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
352
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about East Miami
Which popular attractions are close to East Miami?
Nearby attractions include Brickell City Center (0.05 km), Blue Martini Brickell (0.3 km), and Mary Brickell Village (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at East Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at East Miami?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at East Miami?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at East Miami?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to East Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marabu Restaurant, The Capital Grille, and Truluck's Ocean's Finest Seafood & Crab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at East Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at East Miami?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at East Miami?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does East Miami offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at East Miami?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.