We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove

Save
Share
2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Courtyard
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 06/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Updated 06/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#118 of 154 in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Redefine contemporary comfort with Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, a stylish haven in a celebrated travel destination. Scenic accommodations and modern amenities welcome you at this refreshing destination in the heart of Miami, FL. Soak in the sparkling ocean views and Miami cityscape from our spacious guestrooms, and delight your palate with delectable American fare and creative cocktails at The Bistro. Enjoy a coveted location amid noteworthy attractions, including the Shops at Merrick Park, University of Miami, Mercy Hospital, downtown Miami, Key Biscayne and Brickell. Host flawless weddings, meetings and social affairs in dynamic event spaces with custom catering and skilled event planners. After a full day of work, shopping or sightseeing, refresh in the sparkling waters of our heated outdoor infinity pool or energize your body in our fitness center. Discover the perfect home base for your Florida getaway at our hotel in the historic neighborhood of Coconut Grove.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
55Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 7
  • 7
  • 6
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Uillinoistraveler wrote a review 26 Jun
Chicago, Illinois12 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrival: as we arrived, our driver was unable to enter any part of the driveway as there were about 15 cars packing every part of the driveway. I don't know if the valets were all taking a break at the moment, but this necessitated disembarking our vehicle in the middle of the street and carrying our luggage up the stairs to enter the building. I later found that there was an unmarked ramp hidden behind a wall (and the double rank of SUVs) but this was an inauspicious start to our stay. This situation was repeated another time when we were leaving and we had to embark in our car from the street. Check-in: The day (or two) before you arrive you might receive a notice that you can check-in NOW. Pay that notice no mind. The Luddite management of the hotel disregards your check-in and the credit card on file and demands you present your ID and a credit card on arrival obviating the streamlined check-in process Elite members might be used to at virtually every other Marriott property. But first you'll have to wait for at least 20 minutes as there's virtually always a line at the front desk. Getting to your room: I hope you're scheduling a little extra time because with just 2 elevators working and 1 of them regularly monopolized by the service staff guests are mostly relegated to a single elevator, meaning a trip to your room and back can take another 20 minutes just waiting for the elevator at the lobby and then in your floor. Hopefully you're not in one of the bottom floors because there's a great chance the elevator will be full, forcing you to wait an extra 10 minutes for that poor elevator to get to the lobby, back up to the top and back to you and hopefully not be full again 😊. The room: I stayed in room 917, and while not necessarily the *worst* room it was among the 10 worst in the hotel. On my way from the airport to the hotel I checked spot availability for the hotel for the next two days I saw there was a Bayview room with a balcony and a 1 room suite. While not expecting an upgrade to a suite, I thought as a Platinum (for 12 years) an available room as a slight upgrade from the booked "King" was well in hand. Platinum Shmlatinum. The check-in person informed me they don't do upgrades. What you reserved is what you get. What I *wasn't* expecting was a room that had ONLY a view of a building being constructed 40' away and workers constructing the building being right outside our window, necessitating closed blinds for the duration of our stay. Yay to being at the marina! More though, I was shocked at both the tiny space that the room was afforded and the Spartan decorations (there were none, zip, zilch, zero). And finally the bathroom. Tiny is apt but fails to describe its inadequacy in accommodating two adults. The sink area was about 2' wide with a tiny washbasin in the middle. The sole light was in the mirror, and the shower was a tiny dark closet with no light. The nicest thing I can say about the room was that it wasn't dirty, but there was no room service for our second night. Amenities: the hotel describes first and foremost the amenity fee as getting you " high speed internet" but as Platinum I already get high speed internet included as part of my status, more though, when you attempt to log in to "high speed internet" THEY STILL TRY TO CHARGE YOU $6.95 per day for a service they're already charging you for!!! The pool was fine, but both times my wife and I tried to go to the pool there were no towels, which were right by the front desk so they were acutely aware of their failure to make the primary *actual* amenity hospitable. The other amenity you were supposed to get was a drink (1 per room not per guest) but good luck getting someone to serve it to you, I sat at the bar for more than an hour as staff puttered about demurring "a few more minutes" until it was time to leave. No drinks were served. Summary: I can't in good conscience recommend that ANYONE stay at this hotel that charges ~$300/night for poor and disappointing accomodations, suspicious fees, and inhospitable entrance/lobby/room/amenities. If I was staying 3 nights instead of two I would have left after the first night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded yesterday
Dear Uillinoistraveler, Thank you for being a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite Member and reviewing your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you had at the arrival and regret the inconvenience it caused. We understand that no explanation of these issues can change your recent experience. Please rest assured that we will take appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. We are also sorry for the disappointment you had with the room and for not meeting your expectations with the charges. We are wholly committed to regaining your trust and confidence, knowing that our actions will speak louder than words. Please be assured that we understand your frustration and concerns, and we welcome the opportunity to prove ourselves again as your trusted hotel while in the area. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Cindy D wrote a review 15 Jun
2 contributions
The Event Staff Adida, Natasha and Chris were exceptionally helpful in all preperations and details for our Welcome party for over 60 guest at the hotel. The food was delicious and the drinks were great. The staff including Whitney were attentive to all our guest needs, making this an enjoyable event for all our family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on the 16th floor over looking the pool. It was roomy enough for 2
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cindydW5630MZ, Thank you for sharing that your time at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove was perfect in every way. It was a pleasure hosting your and your guests while you were here for a wedding celebration. We were also pleased to read that our staff did a great job exceeding your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Luis A wrote a review 3 Jun
Duvall, Washington6 contributions
If you’re sensitive to noise, do not stay here. There is no noise insulation in this hotel. I was able to hear the people in the room next to mine watching TV until late at night and also the people above walking on their high heels. Contacted the hotel staff regarding this issues via the app and they never replied. Nice hotel design but horrible experience with all the noise. I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear travelz86, We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience in all aspects; however, we regret not meeting all of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the noise concerns you experienced from the neighboring room and hallway. We are grateful for your patience, and we will inform our associates about the app. We would have been happy to provide you with another room upon request or do whatever we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit the area. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
kareen avalon wrote a review 3 Jun
St. Petersburg, Florida37 contributions28 helpful votes
Their incidental hold fee is supposedly $50 per night, yet they managed to hold over $800 on my account - no joke. Final charges cleared yet they continue to hold over $500, four days after check out. I tried resolving before I checked out and I was told oh it will fall off. I again tried to resolve it while I was checking out, was told it must be my bank or a system error. Asked for a manager, oh he won't be here for another couple of hours but I will ensure he calls you as soon as he gets in. Five days later and no phone calls from the manager. I called the hotel. I called Marriott Bonvoy. I called my bank. I emailed the manager. Nothing has worked. Instead there is still approximate $510 processing on my account that I do not have access to. Simply because I wanted a mini getaway for Memorial weekend to Miami. Definitely in the top 2 worst experiences I've had with Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Plan for $22 per day amenities charge and $30 per day valet parking charge. No self parking....
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear avaktar, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Aaron M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is an embarrassment to the Marriot brand. The rooms are ridiculously small, basically a bed with very little space around it to be comfortable, especially for couples as there is barely room for your luggage. And the bathrooms are worse. The shower is the size of a coffin. Hardly any elbow room and good luck bending down, especially when the soap slips right out of the open soap dish. And one tilt of the shower head which faces the shower door will flood your bathroom floor. The sink is the size of a cereal bowl (not joking) with hardly any counter space available for your toiletries. Just an awful, uncomfortable place to stay. And this was the room we got after we complained about the first one they gave us, which had no closet and the room door blocked the bathroom entrance. Stay anywhere else!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear aaronmZ4744MH We are genuinely sorry for all the issues outlined in your review which disrupted your stay. We never want to disappoint our guests, so we apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had. Please know this is not typical of our regular performance, and we will address it appropriately. We hope you will see this for the isolated incident that it was and allow us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service you should have experienced on this visit. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Havan wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel was amazing and the staff is great. There is construction next to the hotel but the noise doesn’t come in at all. The rooms are nice and big. Only the bathroom in the one bedroom two room suites are super small which is a bad design. The hotel is a new property and well maintained. The front desk is amazing. The Starbucks staff is amazing . Special shot out to Emilda at Starbucks she is amazing. The pool is big nice cabanas. They should have a DJ like Thursday to Sunday or something to make it even more fun. 10 mins to the port if taking the cruise and 20-25 mins to Miami Beach. Overall highly recommended property and would definitely got back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is a cost and resort fees.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 11 May 2022
Dear havan3129, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove. It is a pleasure to know we were able to exceed your expectations. We strive to ensure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we will enjoy sharing your compliments with our associates, especially Emilda. Thank you also for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Rhonda P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Some people say their room was not ready. Ours was not there. First they said we didn't have a reservation, then when we showed them the confirmation, they said it was cancelled. Not! About 1 1/2 hours later, after arguing they came up with a dirty room. Had to change to one that was semi-clean. Too much to describe!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear rhondapY1292JZ, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotels and for reaching out with your concerns through your detailed feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Relay wrote a review Apr 2022
Weybridge, United Kingdom80 contributions120 helpful votes
This hotel is totally misrepresented on the Marriott Bonvoy website. What they fail to tell you is that there is major construction of a 28-floor condo going on immediately next door to the hotel. Our room had a balcony which was totally unusable. We had to keep the door locked and the curtains closed at all times. Construction starts at 7.30 every morning and finishes 6pm at night. The hotel management are in complete denial about the impact this construction has on guests and they even have the cheek to charge $22 a day "resort fee". Shocking place. AVOID. You have been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Dear Relay, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for any frustration and inconvenience this caused. Unfortunately, the public area and environment outside the hotel are not under our control or influence. We strive to ensure that any disruption for our guests is mitigated to the best of our ability, and we regret any discomfort you felt while visiting our city. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced and that we did not address them to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust the next time you are in the area. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Steven G wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This is my second stay here in 2 months. First one was ok, this one is unacceptable and is more than 2x the rate. Both rooms were same room type booked, but last time was corner room on north side facing water and room was nicely sized with kitchenette. This time is a tiny box on south side overlooking active construction site with tiny bathroom. Shower is so small the water sprays the floor outside the shower the minute you open the door. My toothbrush barely fits within the sink diameter. The vanity is so small it only first two towels and there is no towel rack so the towel cannot dry. If I knew I was paying 2x for 50% of the room I never would have booked this hotel. Also, there is only housekeeping every other day so in a 4 day stay you only get one cleaning with new towels. I called management twice and emailed once to inquire and never received a return call or message. I get up early, but the construction begins at 7am so anyone looking to sleep longer would be well advised to stay elsewhere (obviously this is not the hotel's fault, but travelers should be aware).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Be sure to get a corner room with balcony on the North side of the building
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear stevengQ478PE, First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotels. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our exceptional service and attention to detail; therefore, we are disappointed this was not your experience. Please accept our apologies for our staff not being attentive to your needs and the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. We have shared your observations appropriately for immediate attention. Unfortunately, the public area and environment outside the hotel are not under our control or influence. We strive to ensure that any disruption for our guests is mitigated to the best of our ability, and we regret any discomfort you felt while visiting our city. We have reviewed your comments with our associates to prevent these issues from repeating. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to regain your trust. Sean Marchbanks, Assistant General Manager
Read more
Jackie621 wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York17 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed here bc my husband and I love coconut grove and mr c was $600 a night. I thought our stay here was actually better than others. Yes there is construction of a brand new building being done right next door so be aware. Construction doesn’t happen on the weekends and ends around 4pm during the week. Our room was an accessible room on the 14 floor and despite what others say it was very large, I guess bc it needs to fit a wheelchair. We also had a large bathroom and kitchen area. The sink is very small like others said but we had a large shower. The shower did get the floor very wet bc there is no lip to keep the water inside. Our room was also newly updated and extremely clean. Housekeeping comes every other day. This is also not a luxury hotel, people should know that before booking. So good and drink and luxury services are very limited. I would stay here again due to price, cleanliness and location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Jackie621ny, It was our pleasure welcoming you and your husband to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove. We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations. and how much you loved our newly remodeled accommodations, our location, as well as the cleanliness level of our property. Thank you also for letting us know that you found us to be at a great value and that you already plan to return. On behalf of all of us, we thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we all look forward to your next visit. Sean Marchbanks Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard miami coconut grove hotel miami, doubletree coconut grove, doubletree miami beach, miami doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiCoconut Grove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Nearby attractions include Miami City Hall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monty's Coconut Grove, Grove Bay Grill, and Bizcaya Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (7.1 km), Barnacle State Historic Site (1.0 km), and Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (4.2 km).
Does Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.