We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center

Save
Share
1311 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136-2103
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Hotels.com
SpringHill Suites
US$143
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 27/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Updated 27/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#64 of 152 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown/Medical Center is a hotel in midtown Miami, Florida located minutes from the Adrienne Arsht Center, American Airlines Arena, Miami Marlins Park, Port of Miami and the University of Miami and Jackson Health Systems. Start each morning with complimentary breakfast at our hotel near downtown Miami and unwind each evening in contemporary suites, 25% larger than comparably priced rooms at other hotels near Jackson Memorial Hospital. Enjoy additional amenities, including complimentary Wi-Fi and in-suite kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Take a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool featured at our Miami Airport hotel. Traveling for work? Take advantage of complimentary business services, including free printing and faxing, and host meetings and other events in 1,260 sq. ft. of total space. Whether staying for business or leisure our hotel in Miami is ideal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
806Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 308
  • 165
  • 75
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amy G wrote a review 5 Aug
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania21 contributions29 helpful votes
Quick night before a cruise. It’s not too far from the port;about 8 minutes I believe. Came in late at night and the area around the hotel definitely looked sketchy. Glad we didn’t have to go out. The young man at the front desk who checked is in was awesome and I wish I could remember his name; Super nice and provided efficient service. On the way to the room we passed two trash cans that guests had stuffed tons of door dash waste in. They were over flowing so I guess there’s no one cleaning later in the day. Breakfast was ok, fair amount of options but I wasn’t in the mood for most of it. Can’t speak on anything else as it was a late night in and fairly early morning out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Amy G, Thank you for the review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay overall and liked the excellent service provided by our front desk staff. However, we regret the disappointment with a few aspects, and we will address them appropriately. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back when you return to the city. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
FearofaBlandPalate wrote a review Jul 2022
Toledo, Ohio39 contributions11 helpful votes
If you are just looking for a place to rest your head it’s fine. Room was clean enough, I couldn’t say that about the pool. But I wouldn’t choose this place for a luxurious stay. I travel a lot and use mostly Marriott properties as they usually treat you well, give you some info on the area if you like; generally make you feel welcome and glad you are staying at their hotel. I can’t say that for this location. The staff does not seem to be happy here and it shows. I am sure some of it is the sign of the times, but if I owned this place, I’d be looking for new people.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear FearofaBlandPalate, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels; We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we apologize for the lack of attentiveness by our staff and regret not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel is known for its careful attention to detail and outstanding service, and we apologize that this was not your experience. Your comments will be shared with our team to ensure we prevent such concerns going forward. We hope you will allow us an opportunity in the future to regain your trust. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
jcerto wrote a review Jun 2022
Brasilia, DF939 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
The Springhill Suites Hotel located at 1311 NW 10th Ave, Downtown Miami, FL, is part of the Marriot group. This particular hotel has a not so good location as it is in a place where there is nothing to do or go to unless you take a car or call an Uber car. The room is comfortable, with a king size bed, a very good bathroom, but nothing inside the room's fridge, not even a simple bottle of water. An anteroom inside the room is a good thing if you are with your family. Finally, there is also a good free internet signal, which is always welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't forget a bottle of water, because the fridge of the rooms are always empty...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Hello jcerto, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share such descriptive comments. While we are happy you had a satisfactory experience, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Many of our guests enjoy our quiet accommodations while still being a short distance from downtown Miami. We are disappointed that our location did not suit your needs, but we appreciate your feedback. Thank you once more; it is our hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future for a more fulfilling experience. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
CorrineA804 wrote a review Mar 2022
Buffalo, New York50 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel was very close to the medical campus which made it very convenient for us. The rooms are large and clean. There is a bar and kitchen with a free breakfast buffet. Simple but sufficient. It does have a small bar and eating area. The bartender/waitress is amazing. Close to Little Havanna but nothing is walkable and I am not sure if it is wise to walk anywhere. Tiny pool and outdoor area. Some of us got free drink tickets each day good for a beer or the drink of the day. 2 drinks per ticket!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Hello CorrineA804, Thank you for the kind comments regarding our amenities, service, and location. Many of our guests enjoy our quiet accommodations while still being a short distance from downtown Little Havana and the medical centers. However, we are disappointed that our location could not offer you walkable options, and we appreciate that specific feedback. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
theberardis wrote a review Mar 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida65 contributions51 helpful votes
My wife and i stayed here to be close to the hospital and we were pleasantly surprised. Positives: 1) quiet 2) front desk personnel are knowledgeable, efficient, and accommodating 3) new air-conditioning 4) breakfast included was very good 5) 10-minute walk to University of Miami hospital 6)parking garage was easy to navigate and very efficient. Negatives: 1) rooms are a little dated 2) not good for business as the room has no work area. 3) only 1 front desk person working. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and it is comforting to find employees who know what they are doing and treat customers in a special manner. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Dear theberardis, We are delighted to see we met your expectations! Our highest priority is making sure every guest has a relaxing experience in clean, comfortable accommodations, and we're glad we made that happen for you. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
Fiona M wrote a review Jan 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Springhill Suites is the place to stay, if you or a loved one needs to visit any of the major health facilities in the Miami Medical Center Area. You can walk to UMHC, Bascom-Palmer, Sylvester Cancer Institute etc. There are taxis parked right outside the building and the hotel also has a shuttle. Onsite parking is available and we left our car there both nights, choosing to walk or take a short taxi ride back from the hospital. The property has full disability access. Onsite Restaurant (limited but adequate menu), Bar, Pool, Hot Tub and Gym. Small convenience items are available in the lobby for late arrivals. Staff is friendly and welcoming and check-in is a breeze. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable and adequate towels, shampoo, soap and hairdryer. Extras may be requested. There is an ironing board and steam iron in your wardrobe and a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot with coffee and tea supplied. Breakfast is included and is standard hotel fare. Scrambled eggs, sausage patti, an assortment of cereals, oatmeal, 2 types of fruit, waffles, yogurts and milk. They have good coffee, and the attendant seems to really care about her presentation. Stayed here often before and highly recommend this facility for price,convenience, amenities and cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Hello Fiona M., Thank you for returning to and trusting the SpringHill Suites Miami Downtown/Medical Center. We are so thankful for your recommendation and the time you took to provide other travelers with your thoughts. It is our goal to provide everything needed for a relaxing and comfortable experience, especially for those visiting any of the medical centers nearby. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team; we know they will be delighted with your recognition of their hard work. Thank you once more. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another seamless visit. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and a healthy year. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
katievalk wrote a review Nov 2021
Belize City, Belize8870 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes, they call it a resort fee, although its not a resort and most guests are here for medical treatment at the hospital. I told the front desk person I wanted to take a stroll. I was told the area is too dangerous and I would need a taxi to a safer area to walk. This hotel is not a resort. But they charge a resort fee. Indecent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 4 Nov 2021
Dear katievalk, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels; therefore, we regret not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel is known for its careful attention to detail and outstanding service, and we apologize that this was not your experience. Your comments will be shared with our associates to ensure we prevent such concerns going forward. We hope you will allow us an opportunity in the future to regain your trust. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
cousinmoze wrote a review Oct 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan19 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here because it was close to Bascom Palmer Eye Institute. The area near the hospital is not great, many homeless tents and unkept properties. The entrance to the hotel is extremely small with only room for one car to park to check-in? Parking is an extra $19 per night. The room we were given had a strange layout with a separate toilet room with small sink and shower room with larger sink. both bathrooms had a smoked glass door so anyone in the bathroom at night woke the whole room up with the light. I was looking forward to the breakfast but was disappointed. The sausage was the worst I have ever had, not sure it was real sausage? For $170, we won't be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Hello cousinmoze, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. Although we are pleased our location suited your needs for your visit to the Bascom Palmer Eye Institute, we regret your disappointment with our parking fee, breakfast fare, and bathroom door. Much of this information can be found on our hotel's website, but we do apologize for disappointing you. We can assure you we take your comments seriously and are working to address what we can. Additionally, and unfortunately, the public area and environment outside the hotel are not under our control or influence. We strive to ensure that any disruption for our guests is mitigated to the best of our ability, and we regret any discomfort you felt while visiting our city. Thank you once more for your feedback. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back for an improved experience. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
Cary B wrote a review Oct 2021
Bonita Springs, Florida8 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here to be close to U of M medical facilities and it was an easy walk there. Our room was clean and efficient. I have to say that Gaga at the front desk was so helpful and professional-- truly a joy to work with. Please give her a raise! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Hello Cary B., Thank you for trusting SpringHill Suites Miami Downtown/Medical Center during your visit to the University of Miami Hospital; we are glad we could be a part of easing the stress from your medical appointment. It is also nice to know our associates, especially Gaga, made you feel at home and that we could provide you with a comfortable stay. Our focus is on exceeding each guest's expectations, and we appreciate you acknowledging our efforts. Thank you again for the generous compliments, and we wish you all the best. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
Dominic I wrote a review Sep 2021
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States12 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here Monday through Friday. It's a bland hotel and the elevators are extremely musty (No A/C?). My wife and I took turns staying here as our daughter was in Jackson Memorial. The turn down service didn't come for two days, maybe they did while we napped but I guess it's ok to ignore our room because hey, less work, right? Anywho, when I checked out, I learned there's a discount if you're staying at the hospital. I told the front desk clerk this and she told me you don't get it unless you mention it when you make the reservation. Mind you, we got here at 10pm on Monday night after being transferred from two different hospitals via ambulance. I asked how I was supposed to know that and they had no answer. She then said we were getting a discounted parking rate ($19 a day is what's on the sign) and it almost comes out to be the same savings. I'm happy to bring my daughter home this day so I figure, if the parking is almost the same savings, it must not be that much. Pay and leave. My wife, out of curiosity, calls and asks what we would've saved if we had gotten the discount. $200+ dollars with the discount. I'm no math wiz but if we paid for parking Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, at $19 a day that $76...let's say the discount makes us pay $10 a day...so we save a whopping $36. How is this even close to $200? My point is, if they're unwilling to give us the discount because we had no idea it existed when we reserved the room, AND my wife checked in with the hospital pass on her shirt, they obviously couldn't care less about you or your stay. My wife called to speak to a manager today and inquire about this secret discount. The person who answered said no managers were available but likened the discount to the same as the grocery store having something on sale and you not knowing about it unless you do. Are you confused, cause we were. A manager is supposed to call us back. We won't hold our breath. Find somewhere else, I know we will. It's also in a terrible area and a confusing portion of the city, unless you enjoy being approached by homeless people at every red light.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Dear dominici760, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take your concerns very seriously, as we never wish to cause our guests’ any inconvenience. Someone from our hotel will be in contact with you shortly. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites by marriott miami airport east/medical hotel miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Nearby attractions include Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (0.8 km) and Florida Gun Permit (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crust, Seaspice Brasserie & Lounge, and Lil Greenhouse Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (2.2 km), Barnacle State Historic Site (7.5 km), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (7.8 km).