We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Orlando North

Share
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (49)
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (10)
Overview
Visit hotel website
600 N Lake Destiny Rd, Maitland, FL 32751-4124 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Sheraton Orlando North
Special Offer:Save up to 20% in Orlando
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
143
135
67
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
135
67
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level front desk nice hotel spg member business area altamonte springs starbucks coffee buffet breakfast comfortable beds business trip would stay here again pool and hot tub bottled water nice pool area booked this hotel room was spotless fitness room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We were in town for a Leadership Retreat in Apopka and the hotel had our group block of rooms. I’m a SPG Platinum member. Lauren at the front desk made sure I had Sheraton Club access even though my room was on the group floor....More

Thank norrism2018
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton last April after our engagement, and just had to return for our Honeymoon. The front desk staff were so friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately there was no room upgrade available, however they allowed the access to the club floor, and gave...More

Thank Cara H
Response from Josh_SheratonOrlando, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Orlando NorthResponded 19 September 2018

Congratulations and thank you for the great review Cara H! I am happy that our team was able to make your honeymoon stay memorable, and even a little extra special with Champagne & Strawberries. We too are exited about the upcoming changes and we will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms in this hotel are very worn and tired. The good news is they are remodeling, and we were told they would be done late 2019. The bad news is that if you want to come back to your room for a afternoon nap...More

Thank Cruiser08046149948
Response from ChristopherR3204, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Orlando NorthResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cruiser08046149948, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We truly do try our best to minimize any guest impact during our remodeling. Most days it is very minimal but depending on the work there may be intermittent times of noise....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Coming from CT and not knowing the area we booked this place based on photos- the atrium, the pool. The wedding planner had recommended a different place but we picked this place. After booking than read the reviews (!)- not as good as the recommended...More

Thank bzionce
Response from Josh_SheratonOrlando, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Orlando NorthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you bzione for the great review and I am happy that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Orlando.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very dated, the room was dirty with an old rug that had not been cleaned, dirty walls, chipped paint, poor lighting, and cracked, used furniture. The attached restaurant is down a long hallway and with few people around, the overall hotel experience...More

Thank ss16bos
Response from Josh_SheratonOrlando, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Orlando NorthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience ss16bos, and please accept our most sincere apologies for any disappointment during your stay. I am happy to share that we are currently undergoing a refresh of our guest rooms and bathrooms, and I am confident that the new...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Sheraton Orlando North Hotel is more than a hotel, it's a grande experience. Relax in the warm ambiance of our spacious guest rooms, designed by Ralph Lauren and Sheraton. When looking for a refreshing escape, More enjoy the amazing water features at our pool, or enjoy an uplifting work out in our fitness center, powered by Core Performance. If staying in touch is key, then take advantage of the offerings in our LINK at Sheraton while sipping on a latte from our Link Cafe. Travel back to Ireland in the authentic, built in Ireland and relocated to Maitland. Enjoy the best happy hour in town or stay for dinner while watching sports on one of our 8 large, flat screen televisions. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
389
Price range
US$104 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sheraton Orlando North Hotel Maitland
,
Sheraton Maitland
,
Maitland Sheraton
Location
United States > Florida > Maitland
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
389
Price range
US$104 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sheraton Orlando North Hotel Maitland
,
Sheraton Maitland
,
Maitland Sheraton
Location
United States > Florida > Maitland
Photos
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
801 reviews
.41 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
123 reviews
.88 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
161 reviews
.91 km away
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
199 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 64 nearby restaurants
Applebee's
132 reviews
.35 km away
The Silly Grape
22 reviews
.90 km away
An Tobar
74 reviews
.02 km away
Subway
8 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Audubon Center for Birds of Prey
153 reviews
1.88 km away
Wells' Built Museum of African American History
8 reviews
2.31 km away
Lake Lily Park
76 reviews
2.71 km away
Zora Neale Hurston National Museum of Fine Arts
9 reviews
1.75 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
geraldakpanah
21 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TravelerDavidfromGA | Reviewed this property |
The hotel will not provide that type of service. It is available in Orlando although illegal and under constant surveillance by law enforcement. Google Florida Prostitution Arrests to get a multitude of articles on the... More
0
Votes
Carlos S
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FullServeHotelGM | Property representative |
We do not have Kuerigs, unfortunately. We do have individual packets of Starbucks coffee in the room as well as a Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby for your specialty coffee's. If you do upgrade to the Club Floor our Club... More
2
Votes
slbca
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Dan S | Reviewed this property |
No issues with the AC is well and I have stayed here many times
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here thill the remodel is complete"
Cruiser08046149948
1 week ago
Read review
"Avoid east-facing rooms (traffic noise). There's a $12 self-park fee, but we were not charged. (Valet..."
MyTravelELF
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Bring your own fan if you want to be cool"
TravelerDavidfromGA
25 Aug 2018
Read review
"If you want a nice pool area do not choose this hotel."
spencerallison
8 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing