We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Save
Share
730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (312)
Room & Suite (292)
Pool & Beach (79)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 02/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 86 hotels in Daytona Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in Daytona Beach,FL, the Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1177Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 544
  • 283
  • 155
  • 80
  • 115
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
fuznacious wrote a review 26 Sep
1 contribution
This is a great value and a great location on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and, via the beach, walking distance to attractions like the "Band Shell" for concerts. Book the "ocean view" on a weekend and you can see the fireworks from the pier. Everything in our room appeared to be new, in perfect working order, and the air conditioner is blissfully quiet. Staff are all friendly, many smiles and great service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Venice_FLSandi wrote a review Jun 2021
Venice, Florida39 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel is designed for easy access to the pool or beach. We brought our own beach chairs for the beach, which saved us from paying a rental company at $40 per day. Pool is very nicely maintained! We were surprised at the size of the breakfast including hot bacon or sausage, eggs, bagels, etc. just coming out of covid (expected only grab-n-go items). Being separated from the other big and busy hotels close to the boardwalk, it was a pleasure being on that big beautiful beach without the crowds. It isn't a new hotel, but nicely remodeled and I would be happy to go back again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
aiboehp wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
My husband and I was tired from a 4 day cruise we drove to Daytona from Port Canaveral for the night and stopped at BW the receptionist Allison was very professional, the check in process was quick and we were able to get a ocean front king room and relax and rest before our departure next morning back to Atlanta. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay at BW again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
enayalyn wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
It was a pleasure staying at this Hotel. The staff is always friendly upon arrival and checkout. The breakfast was hot and awesome with a great variety and it was within walking distance to most of what I needed Definitely 👍🏼
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
angelgirl642022 wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
Although you could tell the building was older, the room was modernized & very nice. Lisa at the front desk was extremely nice, helpful & caring. The pool area was nice & they actually had outdoor grills for guests that wanted to grill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Hietala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Angelgirl, Thank you for the review, and we appreciate your comments on the hotel and Lisa at the desk. We hope to see you back soon and be sure to check out our website for specials.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kennythomas1960 wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
The only thing I really didn't like was the fact that they charge you to park in their parking lot. The hotel was basically full and the parking lot was over crowded which made it difficult to exit when I checked out early that morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Hietala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kenny, Thanks for the review, and we are working to resolve some of the parking issues when we gain access to the new parking garage our company is building about a block away. We also started work today on repairing some of the exterior of the building that was damaged by a guest's truck. We hope to see you back soon, and please check out our website for specials.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ibuycars401 wrote a review 6 Sep
Oxford, Florida1 contribution
The pictures posted online must be of when they first opened the facility, the rooms smelled the hallways smelled the parking was terrible and the staff were not that friendly. I would not stay at this location ever again, first and last for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Hietala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and I apologize for the issues you experienced. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff. I know this was a rough Labor Day Weekend, but it no excuse for us not to be friendly. With respect to parking, it is tight on the weekends as it is with most downtown hotels in Daytona. We will also be getting access to a new parking garage that our company is building about a block away from the hotel. Our hotel was completely renovated in 2018 and will undergo more over the next 12 months. We value your business as a brand and hotel, and I hope you will try us again. May I suggest a non-holiday weekend, and you will see a large difference area and hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spudzpc wrote a review Aug 2022
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas1 contribution
4 night stay, 3 days of a closed kitchen. Free breakfast is the main reason I chose BW. 1 free breakfast, no options offered as a substitute the other 3 days, no compensation offered either. That sucked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Hietala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review, but our breakfast has been open every day from 7am to 10am serving a hot breakfast for all. Our AC is awaiting a part, and it is a little warm. Other than that, we are open for business. We are the Best Western Plus located at 730 N. Atlantic, Daytona Beach. Please feel free to call me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss your stay. We appreciate your business as a brand and hotel. I hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TRAPPER J wrote a review Aug 2022
Summerfeild florida, United States4 contributions
The rooms are very clean smell great . the bath rooms are very clean fresh towels and plenty of t paper soap . great hot water in shower . The beds are very comfy pillow where ok . a/c worked great . we had a frig and microwave coffe maker . tv was clear . balcony city view was great for coffee in morning and dinner and cocktail at night .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Hietala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear values Best Western guest, Thanks for the great review, and we appreciate your business and hope to see back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barryfJ861TD wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
the hotel has a great location but is need of renovation, had to change rooms, flood at midnight, walls and ceiling moldy broken items and ac, door jam could not close door completely watch for hidden charges for parking
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Hietala, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Barry, Thank you for reiew and comments. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, and I will inspect the rooms you were in personally and make sure they are up to par. Our hotel was completely renovated in 2018, and we continue to make upgrades yearly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn & suites daytona beach hotel daytona beach, comfort inn and suites daytona beach, comfort inn daytona beach, daytona beach comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include The Oyster Pub (0.4 km), Razzle's (0.3 km), and Robbie O'Connell's Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sessions Restaurant, Oyster Pub, and Seaside Bistro and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Casements (6.4 km), Mary Bethune Home (3.4 km), and Lillian Place Heritage Center (2.9 km).
Does Best Western Plus Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.