We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1306 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3633
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Vio.com
Etrip
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (22)

About

#42 of 85 hotels in Daytona Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In Daytona Beach, this oceanfront Florida motel features an outdoor heated pool and free property-wide Wi-Fi. Guests are also within 8 miles of the Daytona Speedway. A cable TV and coffee-making facilities are included in all rooms at this Oceanfront Cove Motel. A kitchen with a microwave, small refrigerator, and stove are included in select rooms. Cove Motel Oceanfront guests have access to an on-site laundromat. Free on-site parking is available for added convenience. Daytona Beach International Airport is within 7 miles of the property. Guests are 3 miles from Manatee Island Park. Cove Motel Oceanfront is under new ownership and has been completely renovated, take a look at the new photos posted by management.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
225Reviews3Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 59
  • 22
  • 26
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RockTIlUDrop wrote a review May 2022
Kalamazoo, Michigan177 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
I checked in about 8 pm on Sat 5/14/22. I was told I had to pay for the entire stay UP FRONT by a rude young man at the desk. By this time of night after traveling all day, I didn't have many options. Having an ocean front room with a kitchenette was important to me. The floor of the room was horribly dirty but the bathroom floor was even worse. The whole hotel is badly neglected. DIRT is controllable no matter how run down a property is. Advice to the owners: if you don't have funds for repairs, control those things you CAN control: reward the positive attitude of the housekeepers - Lisa and Sandy were super sweet; the maintenance guy was friendly, the front manager was also helpful and pleasant. The young guy at the front desk is enough to lose customers over. I called a few days before arriving and he gave me attitude on the phone then, too. He's not cut out for customer service. ADVICE for guests - bring/buy paper towels, Kleenex (neither are supplied), hand soap, plastic utensils and plates. If you're really planning to cook, bring your own cookware. PROS - there were no bedbugs; the run-down fridge, stove and microwave did work. The trash chute in the hallway helped because housekeeping is only 2x/week and you need a place to dump any trash. CONS - appliance cords (coffee maker, toaster) don't reach the outlets! Towels were mismatched and stiff, the AC vent blew directly down onto the beds, I couldn't bring myself to look under the beds the skirts were falling off and filthy. Bugs lined the window sill.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Think of this as "camping", just indoors
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Motel, Owner at Cove Motel Oceanfront
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. We would like to tell you that the property will be getting a soft renovation by the end of this year to make upgrades to the property that we just purchased 8 weeks ago. We do hope that you will once again join us after the upgrades have been complete.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tinanjames2021 wrote a review May 2022
Green Cove Springs, Florida22 contributions3 helpful votes
Enjoyed every minute of our stay. This is a small motel, quiet, and clean. We wanted a relaxing weekend and that's exactly what we got. We had room 201 oceanfront with a full kitchen and fridge...private balcony. Theres a Publix about a mile away..lots of places to eat at.. maybe 2 miles to Daytonas boardwalk. We will be back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Motel, Owner at Cove Motel Oceanfront
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Tinanjames2021, We were very happy to read your review pertaining to your recent stay. We are so happy that you found your stay to be exactly what you needed. We look forward to seeing you for your next beach getaway! Monica/GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryEddie wrote a review Apr 2022
Louisville, Kentucky29 contributions5 helpful votes
We have been staying at the The Cove for over 16 years now and always have a great time. The rooms are clean, bug free and its a safe place to stay. The Cove recently had a change of ownership and management, Monica is the new manager and is awesome and very welcoming. We cannot wait to go back in September 2022. I have said in previous reviews the cove is our home away from home for my family and you all should make it yours.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Motel, Owner at Cove Motel Oceanfront
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Gary and Eddie, We want to thank you for the AWESOME review! We are so glad that you call the Cove your home away from home! We will see you in September! Monica/GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy H wrote a review Feb 2022
Enoree, South Carolina6 contributions
+1
This was the worst motel I’ve ever stayed in. My fiancé and I stayed here for four nights and if I could have found something else we would have left. The floor was filthy from the moment we walked in. I even went to front desk to complain and ask for maid service to come back and they said no room cleaning during stay. Only after check out. I then found out we had to go to office every day to get fresh linens and toilet paper. Very disappointed. Beds need upgraded as you don’t expect to sleep on concrete for the rate we paid. Asked for King bed when reservation were made but upon check in told none available. Also stain running down the wall in kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Motel, Owner at Cove Motel Oceanfront
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Thank you for your review Tammy our housekeepers will give fresh towels and sheet however they are not going in the rooms for service for COVID and variants reasons the room type you booked was a room with 2 double beds with a kitchen we did not advise that we did not have any king rooms we have a King Bed option on the website our beds are less than a year old they have been upgraded we thank you for your review and apologize for any inconvenience that you may ave experienced
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanda wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
desk clerk was not helpful after check in no heat given a small space heater heat not available unless 50 degrees or below used oven to heat bathroom to take showers was going to leave tip for room cleaner key didnt work to get back in ask day manager about it, "she wasnt maid so didnt matter. only saw maid 1 time in 4 days. not going to this place again do not recommend. will be getting in touch with booking.com booked oceanview room view was of 2 parking lots.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Motel, Owner at Cove Motel Oceanfront
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Thank you for your review our housekeepers do not go in the rooms for service due to the COVID and the Variant and that is clearly posted at the front desk I advised you of that on 3 different occasions and showed your the sign that states the policy as you were advised the front desk would give you fresh towels soap toiler paper ect. and you were advised of the trash shoot on each floor your reservation was for an oceanfront room that room looks at the pool deck again thank you for your review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celina wrote a review Aug 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions
Great place to stay for an affordable price and wonderful beach view and access. It’s an older motel, but they do their best to keep it clean and I was more impressed than I expected given it’s age. I’d definitely stay here again !!! There is a Publix, Dollar Tree, Seafood restaurant and Bealls all in a shopping plaza about a mile down the strip. We cooked twice and that really saved us money especially with COVID we are trying to cut down on eating out. Y’all have to try Bethune Grill .. honey wings are out of sight. It was quiet at night everyone rested since a lot of family’s were there with kids so it was peaceful and quiet for a Saturday night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: My most helpful tip is to cook at least one meal to save money and at least you know what your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Motel, Owner at Cove Motel Oceanfront
Responded 10 Aug 2021
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MICHELLE H wrote a review Jun 2021
Tampa, Florida40 contributions18 helpful votes
Perfect location directly on the beach. Kevin at the front desk was always super helpful up to and during my stay. He gave wonderful suggestions for places to eat. We would've had NO idea that we could walk right next door to the other hotel and eat breakfast or lunch in their little cafe for a very reasonable price. The Cove doesn't provide breakfast but has a full kitchen set up with everything except the food to prepare meals. The pool was so relaxing - there is no hot tub - but that's ok. There's 2 charcoal grills for anyone's use also. I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicole H wrote a review Apr 2021
9 contributions
+1
This hotel is nestled is great location right on the beach with easy access. The road entrance next to the parking lot takes you right down to the beach (no public vehicle access at that point, you have enter vehicles a mile down the road). The motel itself is old and dingy which is what you would expect from budget friendly lodging in Daytona. But none the less we were there to for the beach not the motel. My friend and I took a mom and kids trip. No dads around as they were off with more important rolls ( military and engineer medic) but we didn’t have to worry as the ever so heroic manager/owner stood over our shoulders and took on the masculine roll. He was sure to point out every wrong breath we took as us moms didn’t seem to know how to watch over the kids who were ever so excited about a beach trip for spring break. When you are dealing with kids 1-11 who doesn’t LOVE a micromanager, right? Anyway, it’s was an eye roll but again beaches not motel. Our room was “pool view)” but it was more like parking lot view but easy pool access just a few feet away. We did have a full room with the kids but the rooms were large enough and accommodating. However, upon evening we were shocked to find that we weren’t the only tenants who had access to our room! As a native Floridian I am never less that terrified when I come across a palmetto bug, you know those giant cockroaches that cause mass hysteria and make people want to burn their house down? Don’t worry, I didn’t burn down the hotel, it’s still standing. But we did have to go on a mass hunt throughout our room as they crept down the walls and on ceilings at bedtime. One was squashed into the pillow with its guts splattered but it was still moving. I had no choose but to through the entire pillow outside (this is important for later). One was hovering the freshly opened Oreos that were placed on top of the fridge but with my swift moves I was able to smash him with a sandal before he contaminated our cookies. Finally got the kids settled but the hunt wasn’t over. I took first watch that night and scanned the room often to find more. Eventually my exhaustion caught up and I dozed off. Morning came and it was a new day. I was excited about the kitchenette which means we can cook, right? Except 2 if the 4 burners didn’t work at all, one would shock you every time you turned it on (that’s one way to wake up) electric currently zap right though your body as you making eggs. Anyhow, one burner actually did work correctly. I wouldn’t recommend using the stove as I’m sure it’s a wiring issue and a fire hazard. But we were in survival mode as we had hungry kids to feed. Also note that although there is an ice bucket in the room, the hotel does not have ice. But Publix is close by so bring your own! Just don’t bring food you have to cook.... and for future reference papa John’s is quick to deliver and restaurants are near by. At last though, day 2 was spend nearly entirely in the beach so no micromanager, no roaches, and thus no problems. Night 2 wasn’t as eventful as night one mostly because of the mixture of sun and the couple of beers I had, I was too tired to chase off the roaches and just wanted the night to hurry by so we could check out in the morning. After packing, cleaning up, bagging trash, wiping down the table and kitchenette, gathering towels in a pile, we remembered the pillow, we did remove the pillow cause and used it to wipe up a spill on the floor. I mean it had roach guts on it so what did matter about a beverage spill. Anyhow we didn’t pay attention much but the room over all looked good. Even after a last scan under the beds we did notice a couple dead roaches, ekk!Couple of spots on the bed from food but nothing unwashable. Finally putting our hotel experience behind up when we were slapped with a $150 charge for destruction of property. Why you ask? Apparently they don’t know how to wash sheets. I would expect being a hotel they would have access and knowledge of proper washing techniques and especially in a time of Covid. If you can’t wash out food/beverage then I can’t imagine your washing out germs properly. It’s insane to be that a hotel cannot offer cleaning services during your stay (Covid-understandable) but refuses to offer cleaning supplies then charges you for making it dirty. Mind you they also had a notice at the front desk that they are short staffed for cleaning soooo there was our warning. Attached are the pictures of our destruction
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HicoBP wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions
We had a wonderful time. The Cove offers easy access to the beach, a heated pool, and there was hardly anyone around during our stay. We had the beach to ourselves! We made 1 quick trip to the Publix right down the road to grab some groceries and cooked in the room to save money. We had a wonderful time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sheldon I wrote a review Sep 2020
Kathleen24 contributions43 helpful votes
This place's review is 'family friendly' is a joke! We arrived the other day to trucks crusing around all over the blvd. with tons of noise, horns, revving of engines, etc. along with trying to avoid broken glass and trash all over the sidewalks in front of various businesses. After getting some Lunch we walked on the beach to come back here to check in nearly getting run over by trucks, repeatedly! When arriving to our room the loud music from all directions around our room did not stop until around three the next morning. This hotel's staff does not care about you getting any kind of sleep during your trip!!! To go along with the crusing noise resounding throughout the hotel's walls, etc., you had to listen to an A/C in the room that sounded as if you were in a jet engine testing facility! Thankfully, that drounded out the noise of the ongoing partiers that sorrounded us along with the truck horns that sounded like train horns crusing all night into the next morning. We only received around two hours of sleep and left extremely early in the morning to get ahead of the drunk drivers surely to get up for Breakfast sometime that morning to just start being inhuman and inconsiderate all over again! If I were the Chamber of Commerce or the Mayor of Daytona Beach I would be extremely apologetic to any family that tried to come here over the Labor Day weekend for a relaxing family vacation that ended up being a TOTAL FAILURE ruining the entire weekend for everyone!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Too expensive a stay to just have it ruined. We need a refund for what occurred this weekend!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Motel, Owner at Cove Motel Oceanfront
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Dear Sheldon, Thank you for the review. Our hotel is family friendly. I am not the Mayor, but let me extend our invitation to you to give us another try to make you happy with our hotel. We welcome reviews, because it gives us the opportunity to improve. Daytona Beach during Labor day weekend is very busy, add the biggest lifted Truck meet and the town was overwhelmed. In your review on booking.com you said you liked the cleanliness and our hotel staff. Looks like you liked our hotel, but didn't like the town, we have no control over the town and in the towns defense they had no control over the large truck crowd. The Lifted Truck show was a non authorized event. If I may quote the Police Chief Craig Capri, "The City is not Sanctioning the event." You said our staff doesn't care about our guests getting sleep, our staff stayed on property all weekend. Guests at our hotel were quiet at 2200 hrs. We have no control over the street traffic especially trucks that are intentionally trying to make loud noise. The A/C is a completely new system and is running correctly. In closing let me extend you my invitation again to visit Cove Motel. Thank you, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cove motel oceanfront hotel daytona beach, cove motel daytona beach, cove hotel daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COVE MOTEL OCEANFRONT - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Daytona Beach, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cove Motel Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Equestrian Adventures of Florida (7.7 km), Andy Romano Beachfront Park (2.7 km), and Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Vito's Italian Restaurant, Blue Flame, and Sonapa Grille Ormond.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Cove Motel Oceanfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Casements (5.2 km), Mary Bethune Home (4.3 km), and Lillian Place Heritage Center (4.1 km).
Does Cove Motel Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Cove Motel Oceanfront accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.