We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
313 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (47)


#45 of 85 in Daytona Beach
The Fountain Beach Resort Hosts the World's Small Meetings. The Fountain Beach Resort not only specializes in family travel, its meeting and conference facilities are just right for small groups. Our exceptionally large suites, all designed differently, feature-striking vistas overlooking the ocean. Enjoy spacious living areas, full kitchens and luxurious bathrooms with garden spa bathtubs. Watch the sun come up over the sparkling Atlantic Ocean from your private oceanfront balcony and relax at the day's end with the glow of the setting sun. The resort is Home to the Oasis Tiki Bar & Grill where great food and refreshing libations enhance your experience. Enjoy a seat on our 100 foot long drink rail overlooking the ocean, a great spot for lunch and people watching. The Fountain Beach Resort offers 129 spacious guestrooms and suites. The views are breathtaking and the amenities make guests feel right at home with cozy double, queen or king size beds, and cable television channels. Enjoy Wi-Fi for easy Internet access. Accommodations offer full size kitchen units and suites with whirlpool spa bathtubs and more. The Fountain Beach Resort comfortably hosts meetings from just two or three to 200 people. These include youth groups, senior groups, religious groups, business groups, fraternal and military groups and more. Our attentive meeting staff helps make every meeting a success. Facilities include reception and banquet rooms, classroom and theater configurations and dining arrangements suitable for everything from a cookout to a formal banquet. The Caribbean Room, our first floor main meeting room is unlike any meeting room you've ever seen! A large pre-assembly area designed to handle registration, displays and general information for your group, opens into the main meeting room. Spectacular rooms and Suites, all uniquely different, provide just the right space and environment for your group to convene by the ocean. .'Oasis Catering’ is the exclusive caterer for all events scheduled. Our staff is committed to quality, affordable catering and banquet services with creative presentation backed by extraordinary service. Enjoy our "State-of-the Heart Experience!" It's a great alternative for groups that prefer a more intimate setting, but still need the services of an experienced meeting and conference property,” "Meeting and conference delegates experience a family-friendly oceanfront hotel and still take care of business; truly it is the best of both worlds”.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Water park offsite
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Foot bath
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
349Reviews8Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 104
  • 60
  • 30
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tripmama2018 wrote a review Feb 2022
Troy, Michigan21 contributions18 helpful votes
We had made reservations guaranteed for late arrival, and when we arrived we were told the hotel was booked solid. Their excuse was their booking system was “evil.” They also said all other hotels on the water were booked which was not true. Utter disregard and dismissal, they couldn't have cared less after we had driven hours and hours to get there. We should have read the awful reviews. Stay away and book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Kelly R wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
What a great weekend my family and I just had. This is a great place to relax and have fun. We rented 3 different rooms. Room 500 was our favorite but the other two were clean and well decorated. This is a beach property. Very reminiscent of A California beach property. Oasis bar is wonderful, great vibe happy customers and awesome potato skins. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Thank you very much!
Read more
Tinanjames2021 wrote a review Nov 2021
Green Cove Springs, Florida22 contributions3 helpful votes
We've been here several times in the past this trip was not a good visit. When I booked this room the man that I spoke with said this was a 5 star room..I repeated this to him..he said the room they were putting us in was 5 stars. My husband wanted to stay here for a relaxing weekend for his 50th birthday. We arrived to the resort about 8pm. We checked in, the front desk girl was super sweet. She gave us room 513..we opened the door and it was maybe a 2 star room. I was so upset, the tub was peeling like crazy on the bottom, the furniture looked like someone went and picked them up from a yard sale...I was so embarrassed because I planned this and never had an issue there. I went downstairs and said this room is unacceptable and it didnt have a kitchenette so we could store food. She stated that wasnt the room the man gave me..she was trying to upgrade me and sent me to room 200 oceanfront...it wasnt any better. So she sent us to room 413 the furniture was nice. I walked into the bathroom and there was a huge cockroach on the floor ALIVE!! I have a video of this..I could not believe it..We still didnt have a kitchenette but by this time I was frustrated and killed the bug...we cleaned up in there and ordered some food. The microwave screamed of metal rubbing together..this was a nightmare. Oh and the peep hole to look out was about the size of my fist. You could see the room just by walking by...the bed was hard as a brick..I'm not sure if we will ever be back here. This was the worst experience ever and I hear the man I spoke with to book this room say this was a 5 star room!!! One of the best he said..Im so angry about that. We generally come with our adult kids and get several rooms together. We always get a kitchenette just to make fun food. This room costs us about $230 for 2 nights that's with the discount from us being there before.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 29 Nov 2021
We're sorry to hear this Tina but we do not guarantee any particular rooms only room types. All rooms have kitchenettes, that's a kitchen with no stove, studios do not have stoves, only suites have full kitchens. As for the other issues we will look into them.
Read more
TAF1531 wrote a review Sep 2021
Clarkston19 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a typical beach hotel, so know before you book. Rooms are not that clean. There was roaches in our room. Carpet was nasty. Nice pool that is clean, great tiki bar with reasonable drinks and good food. DJ is also great. Breakfast is less than continental. Packaged muffins and pastries. Cereal and juice. Nothing else. Nice front desk staff. Good does not overcome the condition of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Response from Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 29 Nov 2021
We're sorry to hear that.
Read more
Filly S wrote a review Apr 2021
Titusville, Florida19 contributions3 helpful votes
Really nice place. Had a weekend family getaway here. The staff was absolutely phenomenal. The rooms could use some updating. Not very comfortable with bare tile floors and hard chairs. There was a sofa in my room but it was filthy so I didn't sit on it. Room was not near as clean as it could have been. The beds were very comfy and the view was awesome! Loved the tiki bar, but it's positioned where there is lots of wind.All in all, it was a great place to stay. I would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thank you very much!
Read more
Carol C wrote a review Mar 2021
Sterling Heights, Michigan149 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night during bike week 2021, and although the location was excellent, the room was not. It was in need of updating, and in desperate need of a good cleaning, especially the bathroom. Staff at the front desk were friendly. The pool looked very nice, but we did not go in. The tiki bar was also a nice addition. Not sure I would stay here again though.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
2 Helpful votes
Response from Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Thank you, we will investigate the issue.
Read more
Photobryan L wrote a review Nov 2020
Daytona Beach, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
After checking into room 210 and starting to get settled we found a roach and the rugs in tbe room were not cleaned. The tile floor was freshly mopped. Room was obviously cleaned but not well enough. Rate was good of $54 before taxes and hotel fee. Have stayed 5 times previously with no issues.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
Brian wrote a review Oct 2020
Orlando, Florida9 contributions10 helpful votes
We were impressed when we arrived. Lobby was clean. Staff friendly and informative. Room was clean. Great room. #600. Top floor on the end. Great view. Bed comfortable. Bathroom nice. We were happy. The downside was housekeeping was very noisy early in the morning. Tiki bar is a nice touch. We ordered cheesy fries and could not eat them. Fries tasteless and the cheese barely qualifies as cheese. But staff was friendly. Checkout was easy. Parking took several tries. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Simple room but a nice view. I recommend as a couples get away. Just skip the Oasis if you want quality food. Plan on being woken up early by slamming doors and loud conversations on walkie talkies.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you very much!
Read more
tracey b wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Customer service is great! Staff is very nice and accommodating. Love the Oasis Tiki Bar and Diane!! I did a separate review for them. The rooms are pleasant and nice. Have been there 4 times and will continue to go. The food at the Oasis is fantastic. Nice pool and right on the ocean...very affordable!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Been in 4 rooms..never disappointed
See more room tips
Response from Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Thank you very much!
Read more
Sandra P wrote a review Mar 2020
Norfolk, Massachusetts188 contributions71 helpful votes
We stayed at the Fountain again for bike week, couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff is amazing, rooms are clean and comfortable, there is a Tiki bar on the first floor, you can walk out to the ocean and walk to Main Street. Perfect location, our group already booked again for next year !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Rich Musgrove, General Manager at Fountain Beach Resort
Responded 3 Jun 2020
Thank you very much!
Read more
US$141 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fountain beach hotel daytona beach, fountain beach daytona
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fountain Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fountain Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Deck (0.4 km), Sun Splash Park (0.4 km), and Crabby's Calypso Bar (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fountain Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fountain Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fountain Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fountain Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fountain Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crabby's Oceanside, Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club, and Rossellinis Italian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fountain Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Fountain Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fountain Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fountain Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mary Bethune Home (2.9 km), Lillian Place Heritage Center (1.0 km), and Brownie the Town Dog Grave and Memorial (1.9 km).
Does Fountain Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.