We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 28 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy a laid-back hotel with an outdoor pool and immaculate rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi, free parking, and free local calls. We're literally only two blocks from the boardwalk and beach. For fast reservations and to get the best rates, book hotel reservations and packages online.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Getting there
Philadelphia Intl Airport130 kmSee all flights
Wicomico County Airport56 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
843Reviews6Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 617
  • 183
  • 26
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PhillyMomNow wrote a review 10 Sep
1 contribution
We have stayed here several times, and while we have moved on to condos as our family grew, we chose The Oceanus recently as a quick two night stay location because of its great location to beach, cleanliness and pool. We knew it would not disappoint, and it didn't! We could walk to everything once we parked our car in the motel lot and we could retreat back at night for a quiet rest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Oceanus
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your loyalty to The Oceanus! We take pride in our repeat guests as this helps us know we are providing a great experience that people want to have over and over. It is a pleasure to know that you return on account of our convenient location, impeccable guest rooms, as well as amenities offered. We look forward to your next trip with us again soon!
Read more
Docrodg wrote a review 2 Sep
2 contributions
We have been coming here for years. During this time, the property has been meticulously updated. If anything it is even more clean and welcoming! Just a couple blocks from boardwalk location is ideal. We LOVE staying here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Oceanus
Responded 1 week ago
Wow! Thank you for your loyalty to The Oceanus. It is an absolute pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and exceeding our guest's expectations with each return visit. In addition to immaculate accommodations, guest also enjoy our convenient location just two blocks from the beach and iconic boardwalk. Guests of our hotel are never short of things to do while staying with! In fact, many guests park their cars with us and do not move it once during their stay. Thank you again for your repeat business. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
lmarra1379 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
A little pricey but good location and friendly people. Boardwalk was in walking distance as well as numerous restaurants and shops. Good family atmosphere and no rowdiness. Would stay again, for a weekend or so.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Oceanus
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. Our staff is comprised of seasoned hospitality professionals who love to go above and beyond for our guests. In addition to friendly staff, we are also conveniently located to all of the best shopping, dining, and things to do that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. After a day at the beach, our guests can spend the evening relaxing by our outdoor pool or enjoying a cup of coffee on us! Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
lracin499033 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
motel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was delightful and it was convenient to everything. Enjoyed my stay there. Close to beach and boardwalk. I would stay there again sometime.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Oceanus
Responded 3 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you for the five-stars! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, so much so that you are looking forward to returning. We cannot think of anything better than hearing how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us. The Oceanus is conveniently located two blocks from the iconic beach and boardwalk and only one block from the main drag. Guests who stay with us are never short of things to do! In fact, many of our guests park their cars with us and do not move it once during their stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Read more
beevir2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
The room was damp each time I stayed here...my clothes, the sheets...made for a miserable, uncomfortable sleep. No sign available to hang on the door to not be disturbed. $306 a night, but wouldn’t pay that in the future when it’s not worth more than $99 a night. Only advantage is location and the pool for kids.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Oceanus
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have a five-star experience, as this kind of review goes against our reputation as a high value property. We take pride at The Oceanus in providing clean, comfortable, and immaculate accommodations. In fact, due to your review, our General Manager thoroughly inspected the room you were in and was unable to find dampness or deficiencies with the room. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel if you would like to further discuss your experience, as we would love the opportunity to remedy the situation and show you why we are in fact a five-star property.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oceanus Motel
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareRehoboth Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Oceanus
Which popular attractions are close to The Oceanus?
Nearby attractions include Browseabout Books (0.2 km), Clear Space Theatre (0.4 km), and St. Edmond's Catholic Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oceanus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Oceanus?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at The Oceanus?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oceanus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties, La Fable, and Henlopen City Oyster House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oceanus?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Oceanus located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Rehoboth Beach.
Are there any historical sites close to The Oceanus?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anna Hazzard Museum (0.04 km).
Is The Oceanus accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.