We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard New Haven at Yale

Save
Share
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (28)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“soup kitchen”(2 reviews)
“front desk”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
62
64
54
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
64
54
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoup kitchenfront desktypical starbucksbistro foodmarriott memberstreet sideking suitesmall gymbathroom vanityan appleconvenient locationmarriott courtyardparking garagewithin walking distancenice propertyquick breakfastrooms are clean and comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

NUMBER ONE at this hotel is customer service. The front desk staff and every person I encountered both at the evening meal service and in the morning breakfast/coffee area was incredibly friendly, helpful, and respectful. They accommodated my dietary needs without blinking and provided very...More

Thank ZMMom
Response from Emilio M, Manager at Courtyard New Haven at YaleResponded 1 week ago

Hello ZMMom, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our property. I am glad to hear that our staff went above to provide you with great service considering your dietary needs. We will see you soon at the Courtyard New Haven at Yale!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a quick day trip. The room was clean and inviting. Check in was fast and easy. Parking was horrible to say the least. Limited to start with. Other guests taking 2 spots to avoid getting dings from tight spaces. Then to pay $25...More

Thank chadden7772
Response from Emilio M, Manager at Courtyard New Haven at YaleResponded 1 week ago

Hello Chadden7772, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard New Haven at Yale. Clean and friendly is our motto and we are so glad to know that you had a quick/easy check-in and clean room experience. I hope that you were able to take advantage of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be tired, sad and in desperate need of a makeover. The lobby experience is excellent (nice, open space with very friendly, helpful people at the desk) but don't be fooled! Upon exiting the elevator and heading to our room on...More

Thank G3inLondon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basically this is a no-thrills bulk chain hotel. The country is full of similar type of hotels, which many work fine offering good value and clean premises, and mostly with very reasonable prices. This Courtyard however falls below par. The premises are not new and...More

Thank Jaatinen
Response from Emilio M, Manager at Courtyard New Haven at YaleResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jaatinen, Very sorry to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. We pride ourselves in providing a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests, and we failed to give you that this time around. My hope is that the service you encountered was...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their philosophy is to allow inferior and outdated air conditioning systems to be used and hope customers don't complain, are too busy to incur extended frustration or they have one of the few rooms with decent systems. When I confronted management with the issue I...More

Thank Hubert G
Response from Emilio M, Manager at Courtyard New Haven at YaleResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Hubert G, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. I would like to again apologize for the uncomfortable stay you had while with us this past week. It is never our intention to mislead or create a space in which...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
franmom
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Claudia T | Reviewed this property |
Basil restaurant has Chinese food, very good cost benefit and has delivery tel (203)8654000.
1
Vote
Google Translation
PennyCoffee
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shawn R | Reviewed this property |
$20/night
1
Vote
Umm5
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LuvTravelTravel | Reviewed this property |
Yes, $2 each for washer and dryer. Will need to exchange coins at front desk.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms are very small and parking is confusing"
Read review
"Proximity to elevators is wise if you are in and out much."
Read review
"8th floor facing the parking garage is the most quiet"
Read review
"Don't take your business here, you might risk being charged twice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing