We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
680 Lionshead Pl, Vail, CO 81657-5212
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (149)
360
Panoramas (91)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Antlers at Vail
Updated 01/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 48 Speciality lodging in Vail
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Antlers at Vail hotel and condominiums offers a unique Vail lodging experience in an incomparable setting on beautiful Gore Creek. Located in the Lionshead area facing Vail Mountain, just 150 yards from the gondola and footsteps from the free in-town shuttle, the hotel is conveniently located to Vail Colorado's shopping, restaurants and nightlife.The Antlers at Vail condominiums will surpass your needs. Ranging from studio suites to four bedrooms, all condo rentals include a full kitchen, private balcony, free high-speed internet access and plenty of room to spread out. Enjoy a crackling fire in your living room fireplace, admire the view from your private balcony, cook a meal on your gas barbeque grill, enjoy the convenience of a fully furnished kitchen, check your e-mails with free high-speed internet access and listen to music or watch a movie with your in-room entertainment center. The pool and hot tubs rival any 5 star resort. For the active at heart enjoy the slopes, take a bike ride or hit our fitness center. When planning your special Vail event let the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the personal touches of the Antlers staff bring life to your Vail wedding or Vail group event. The Antlers at Vail conference facilities include beautiful outdoor landscaped areas surrounding the pool as well as 4 conference rooms, which are comfortably sized to seat 12 to 160 guests. Whatever brings you to Vail Colorado, the Antlers at Vail hotel is your home away from home. For your next Vail vacation or Vail lodging retreat, let the Antlers at Vail condominium staff help you find the perfect Vail condo rental. We look forward to welcoming you into the Antlers family and beautiful Vail, Colorado.
Read more
Room & Suite (499)499
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
928Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 656
  • 194
  • 55
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Salomon wrote a review Jan 2021
Mexico1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is my second time in Vail, first time in this hotel. It has a great location, the hotel is fine, my room felt a bit old and a musty smell. But the reason I am putting a single star on this hotel is because of the customer service, it is poor, snooty, unhelpful, and almost rude. They don't make you feel welcome, and it feels quite hostile. You can call the hotel several times, (try to call now, you will see that nobody will answer you), and after a long time, they put you on hold and do not resolve your request, they do not try to help you at all and this is what you have to deal before and during your whole stay. Horrible!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Peek a renovated room!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magda King, General Manager at Antlers at Vail
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Salomontraveler, Thank you very much for review, and please accept my apologies for finding our Customer Service unsatisfactory. We strive to warmly welcome every guest to our family and receiving a 1 star for service is extremely painful and confusing. Our motto is “The Answer is yes, now what is the question?”, and we work very hard to live up to that which is part of why we don’t have a corporate central reservations department to answer phone calls. The phones are answered by the same people who warmly greet guests as they arrive. Sometimes that may mean that we miss a call. But every call is important to us and we return any missed calls promptly. Please contact me directly at 970-790-5239 or email me at mking@antlersvail.com so that I can understand exactly why and how your experience was in such conflict with our primary goal. Warmest Regards, Magda-
Read more
C3137SEjuliaa wrote a review Mar 2020
Parkland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
We really enjoy the location and service at the Antlers, it is 5 minute pleasant walk to the Gondola, Our balcony face the Greek and Wow What an amazing view of the mountain. Service was excellent , the location excellent, the staff excellent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magda King, General Manager at Antlers at Vail
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear C3137Ejuliaa, Thank you so much for your kind response. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and everything was to your satisfaction. Have the very best 2021! We are looking forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Magda-
Read more
ARthur681 wrote a review Dec 2020
Miami, Florida, USA27 contributions23 helpful votes
Great accommodations for a family ski vacation , super location, 5 min walk to the gondola. Staff was great, especially Chris,housekeeping, and the shuttle guys, They were able to schedule the hot tubs and pool to be limited capacity -Covd safe. Chef Barry's soups were wonderful. The shuttle provided us transport to Vail Village as the town bus service was limited due to covd precautions. Really a great property overlooking the creek and would definitely stay there next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Room Tip: Ask for newer wing.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Magda King, General Manager at Antlers at Vail
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear ARthur681, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Vail. Aren't Chef Barry's soups wonderful? We are glad you were able to enjoy our amenities, and we sincerely appreciate you helping us with the reservation system. This is new to us all, so we are most grateful for your support and kind understanding. Here is to the best 2021! We are already looking forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Magda-
Read more
Viajes M wrote a review Dec 2020
30 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked a 2 bedroom suite for my family (5 people) long in advance. I paid more than $ 8,000 USD for a week. When we get to the room we realize that it can barely fit 3 people. and it looked quite outdated, after complaining at the reception, they told me they can't do anything. After 2 hours, and lots of effort, they put a bed for me in the middle of the room, which was quite annoying. Elsa was the only one from the reception with the initiative to help. Kim, Michael and Ryan had a rather pushy and annoying attitude. Also I must mention , this hotel does not have a restaurant, in case you want to have breakfast , you need to ask for it in 72 hours in advance, It does not have housekeeping. I do not recommend this hotel at all, cross the street to the 5 star hotel in front, you will have a much better stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Magda King, General Manager at Antlers at Vail
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Viajes M, Thank you very much for leaving this review. We are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations, but by the amount of “1-star” reviews you have in your TripAdvisor history, we gather that it is very difficult to meet your expectations. We believe that your rating is unfair. But we are going to take this opportunity to explain further to you and all the readers of this review how the Antlers operates and to describe better the length of our efforts to disclose our information before confirming any bookings. When we take a reservation -whether it is a direct booking or through a travel agency- we invite everybody to visit our website which clearly describes the size and configuration of our condominiums. We explain that we have a myriad of condominium options to offer, and that these are individual homes. We may recommend an option that we believe may fit your party based on your information. I am truly sorry if you find that the 1,200 Sq. Ft. (110 Sq. Mt.) apartment was not suitable for a family of 5. Should we have known your bedding needs, we would have recommended you a bigger unit with more beds. Unfortunately, the bedding request was not disclosed before your arrival. Furthermore, due to the Holiday Season our availability was pretty limited that is why a complimentary rollaway bed was the only way we could accommodate your demands. I am also sorry that you were disappointed by our staff. I am sure that us asking you repeatedly to wear a face mask (which is a mandate in the state of Colorado) out of respect to other guests contributed to your frustration and dissatisfaction. It is important to remark that we are not going to risk any staff member or guests’ health because visitors like you and your party considered that you didn’t have to follow our country health ordinance. You are correct. We do not have a restaurant, nor we advertise we have one. This year, as a way to alleviate the stress of limited seating in public restaurants, we are working with a private catering chef who is happy to prepare personalized meals and delivers them into your unit. Because this is such a customize service, it must be ordered 72 hours in advance. We do not mass produce anything. Every single item is cooked based on what you order. While reading your review and all your other reviews, I must admit that you are correct. The Antlers was the wrong property for you and your family, and I apologize in the name of the Travel Agent who recommended you to us. All the neighboring hotels that are 5-star do an incredible job, and we recommend each one of them wholeheartedly. Even though the price tag would have been at least three times ours, we are sure you would have been more pleased with them than with us. To any other readers, please know that we are always happy to discuss before your arrival if the Antlers is the right fit. Our ultimate goal is for you to have an incredible experience in Vail, and for that we will always disclose if we are the right fit for your family or not. Warmest Regards, Magda-
Read more
cspillane44 wrote a review Dec 2020
Odessa, Florida12 contributions4 helpful votes
Had my wife in 2 teenage boys in a 2 BR condo. Full kitchen to make own meals, fireplace, and great view of mountain trails. Walking distance to plenty of shops and restaurants in the Village. Very clean and comfortable...would absolutely look to stay there again on our next visit to Vail.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Manning, Guest Services / Front Office at Antlers at Vail
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Thanks so much for staying with us. We do appreciate that you decided to spend your Vail vacation here at the Antlers at Vail, we know that there are many choices for you to stay. Stay safe and healthy as we welcome in 2021. Cheers and we look forward to your future stay with us. Christopher Manning
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
antlers at vail hotel vail
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoVail
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Antlers at Vail
Which popular attractions are close to Antlers at Vail?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Ridge (0.3 km), Lionshead Jewelers (0.2 km), and Charlie's T-shirts (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Antlers at Vail?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Antlers at Vail?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Antlers at Vail?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Little Diner, Moe's Original BBQ, and Garfinkel's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Antlers at Vail?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Antlers at Vail located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Vail.
Are any cleaning services offered at Antlers at Vail?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Antlers at Vail offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Antlers at Vail have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Antlers at Vail accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.