We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
182 Frontage Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9770
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 02/06/20

About

#3 of 3 hotels in South Fork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at the Closest Hotel to Wolf Creek Ski Area! Offering Deluxe King & Double Queen Rooms along with the most amenities including the Only Indoor Pool in Town, Hot Tub, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Complimentary High speed WIFI, 24-Hour Guest Services, Digital Television with Premium Channels, Gourmet In-Room Coffee, Iron & Full-Size Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Guest Laundry & Business Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
44Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 11
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
travel963 wrote a review 6 Oct
Boulder, Colorado403 contributions261 helpful votes
Pros: Nice décor and well-lit room. Comfy bed and comforter. Cons: $140 seemed high. Little odds and ends: bathroom fan very loud, vanity hot and cold water reversed, vanity sink cracked. Vanity in room not in bathroom. No elevator. Coke machine had no coke. Thermostat stuck--we cooked all night. Breakfast a bit thin: no eggs, no o.j., no waffles, no fruit, bad coffee. The staff di not seem cheerful or friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bob W wrote a review Sep 2021
Westcliffe, Colorado26 contributions2 helpful votes
We were in the mountains headed toward South Fork and needed a place to stay the night. I got online, made a reservation and when we pulled in a couple hours later, it was all set. Clean and comfortable room (six pillows on each bed), quiet and comfortable for two weary travelers. Breakfast was only scrambled eggs, sausage and plenty of cereal, milk, coffee and juice and was included in the price. Plenty of parking right off the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They offer a super king bed or two queen beds in the rooms we reviewed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
John T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We recommended this hotel to those invited to our daughter’s wedding, as it is walking distance to the venue. Four chose to stay there- in both cases, they were bumped to other hotels. In one case, they told him he would need to move on Saturday morning, then called on Friday afternoon demanding he move after giving another guest the key to his room. In the second case, they rebooked the family into another property owned by the owner which was so run-down they felt uncomfortable using the sheets and pillowcases on the beds, and went and bought their own. Unacceptable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
tomasoro wrote a review Mar 2021
Mexico City, Mexico35 contributions18 helpful votes
Checked in on Friday and read a printed message in the front desk: "Rooms are cleaned only on Sunday and Wednesday" Website does not warn about this odd policy. On Sunday evening I had to complain that my room was neither cleaned nor refreshed. This is true: three consecutive nights without cleaning, taking out garbage, bed made... Front staff told me I could take out the trash myself and hand it over to them, or that they could provide me with fresh towels. They promised they would correct the issue and have my room cleaned on Monday. Which they did not!! I was furious and front staff offered to personally make my bed!! as if that amounted to proper housekeeping. On Tuesday my room was finally "done". My bed was made (same sheets, but I am totally ok with that), trash was finally taken out, but housekeeper rolled my blood-stained towel and put it back in the rack (I had a small bruise skiing). So no clean towels, and no cleaning.... Just to make matters worse, breakfast was not served on Monday, with no warning about it. Front staff had to throw a bag of bagels in the counter. Nothing else. On Tuesday ether were no sandwiches, no cereal, and no milk. (rest of the days breakfast was normal). The counter stayed dirty and messy throughout those two days without breakfast, meaning not a single employee of the whole hotel was able to collect and dispose off wrappings or discarded paper cups and swipe the counter with a cloth. I give this place the minimum rating because housekeeping is so essential to hospitality. If I did not need housekeeping, I would simply rent a cabin, but this is a hotel. Besides, 4 different staff knew of this problem and no one was ablate solve it, just placing the blame on a lady who "is not a good worker". Just to be honest: everything else was fine, and just as with other reviews, I would otherwise give this property 4 stars. In summary: 1) You learn that this hotel does not provide regular housekeeping only upon checkin. 2) My room was not cleaned for 4 consecutive nights. 3) room was not properly cleaned when housekeeping finally did something on a fifth night. 4) Front staff and management was never able to solve the problem in spite of my repeated complaints. 5) Nobody cared that breakfast was not served for two continuous days and that garbage was piling up on top of counter. Let us see how professional management is, takes this legit complaint seriously, and commits to correct these grave failures.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay here only if you don't mind hotel's policy of only cleaning rooms on Wednesday and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you for your response, We are doing the best we can do deal with COVID-19 and all local restrictions and guidelines, Our breakfast is as extensive as we can make it and in fact go above and beyond the Choice hotels requirements, our housekeeping is also only offered 2 days a week to protect you as our guest and our staff. All of your concerns would not occur under normal times, we hope if you chose to return when times are more normal you see how hospitable our award winning property really is. Stay Safe!
Read more
DisneyDarwin wrote a review Feb 2021
Spring, Texas995 contributions510 helpful votes
Nice sized room, clean & comfortable for a good price. The desk staff were all friendly and efficient --- one rustled up a new HDMI cable for my TV when the old one failed. They have good Covid precautions, to-go biscuits, bagels and cereal for breakfast, and a nice big hot tub. Better than most Quality Inns.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
allington hotel south fork
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Allington Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSouth Fork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Twin Pine Motor Sports Inc. (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ramon's, Two Rivers BBQ, and Spruce Lodge Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Quality Inn & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of South Fork.
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.