We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Kept Secret B & B

Save
Share
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the study”(11 reviews)
“murphy bed”(4 reviews)
“night air”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
131
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
131
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe studymurphy bednight airwalk downtownhostsaccommodationscoloradorefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our long weekend to Glenwood. The owners are very kind, knowledgeable and supplied a wonderful selection of goodies for breakfast. The room was very comfortable, very cozy, filled with wonderful old books. We would highly recommend.

Thank Terri D
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Beginning this on a positive note, our hosts were gracious and accommodating and we liked the location. However, the “Study” is not suited for two guests. One person can navigate the incredibly small space, but two people in this room does not work. The room...More

Thank trumpet22
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We had originally booked the Library but found out it was already taken. The owners let us have the Gable Suite for the same price, which we really appreciated! They were out of town but left information on things to do, maps etc. and trusted...More

Thank Gina D
Response from Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & BResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you also for your understanding. We are happy it all worked out well and that you enjoyed our town. Please visit us again. Eliza

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here because we wanted to see the Colorado River Canyon departing from the east and returning. The B&B location is good on a quiet street and within walking distance of all that Glenwood Springs has to offer.

Thank Paul M
Response from Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & BResponded 19 January 2018

We were glad it was a nice trip for you. The train ride is beautiful.

Reviewed 10 August 2017

As a traveling family with two teenagers, we really felt at Home, away from home. From the lovely and welcoming hospitality of the owners, who have greeted us with a full one hour explanation of all that Glenwood Springs has to offer, To the charming...More

Thank guy466
Response from Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & BResponded 19 January 2018

We hope to see you and your family again. Thanks so much for staying with us.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Spa
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Best Kept Secret B & B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The Study is too small for two people."
Read review
"All Good!!!"
Read review
"front library-study-bedroom or back of the house with private bathrooms"
Read review
"There are 3 bathrooms. The one near the study is small but the other is large. There is a 1/2 bath just off..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing