We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley is a newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the Santa Clara/Silicon Valley business district. We offer all the amenities a business traveler needs and some they just never knew they wanted! From 50-inch HD televisions to in-room safes and Keurig® coffee makers, we have all the amenities of home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
169Reviews
57Photos
2Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 63
  • 39
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Had trouble finding location off of US101, but got their after a phone call and a very nice employee helping us. TV didn't work at first but staff came up to our room and worked on problem as they said they would. Took care of problem promptly.
Read more
Response from The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Hello Kevin, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are happy to know that we meet your expectation by giving our service,. here ate Mission Inn we want our guest experience the best.. Thank you and have a good day...
Read more
We got an excellent AAA base rate of $113 on the Saturday night of our 40th Santa Clara reunion. Easy walk to campus. The rooms have just been totally refurbished and were very clean and comfortable. It was very surprising because from the outside you wouldn't expect this. The ho
Read more
Response from The_Mission_Inn_SC, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Hello LoveToTravel524, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are so happy and delightful to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.. here at Mission Inn we want all our guest to be comfortable during their stay and check out with the beautiful smile as they go. We hope to see you again and have a wonderful day...
Read more
Really enjoyed our stay in Santa Clara at the Mission Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Centrally located, would definitely stay here again. Especially with the outrageous prices of hotels in the area, The Mission Inn is a great value!!!
Read more
Response from The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Hello Johnley, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are so delighted and proud to know that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Mission Inn we treat our guest as a family and making comfy was the best feeling that our family can offer and serve..have a good day.. and we hope to see you soon..Thank you..
Read more
Overall my stay was a good experience. The place looks renovated, modern looking and most importantly, clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful and my stay was almost perfect, except the limited space for parking.
Read more
Response from The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Hi Abraham, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you liked our newly renovated rooms, your views is important to us it will bring up to the management regarding the difficulties of parking facility.. Thank you and have a great day... We hope to see you soon again..
Read more
It was good for the price. I have arthritis and stairs are difficult, especially with luggage. They gave me a room on the second level. There is no elevator. I asked if I could get a room on the first floor, but no. I guess they were all taken. My husband (aged mid- 60s) had to c
Read more
Response from The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Hello Marilyn, Thank you for staying in our hotel. Your views is important to us, we apologized about the inconvenience that our facility cause and making you unsatisfied. We do have few handicap accessible rooms on the ground floor, sadly during the time you check-in they were all taken, in the future, please let us know during reservation time in order to provide the great accommodation you need. With regards to the breakfast menu the management is in the process of upgrading the menu and adding more dinning table, we will be launching to serve it very soon.. Again our apologized. WE hope to see you again and have a wonderful day...
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementSureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Double Queen Room
pull out couch inside room.
beautiful remodled bathroom
remodled bathroon
Previous
How was the wifi - I see no mention of it good or bad in the reviews.
My recollection is that it was ok - not outstanding, but adequate for e-mail and light web browsing.
0 votes
do they have a shuttle service to airport?
I didn't see a shuttle there and I don't think they provide it. San Jose airport is less than 5 miles away.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Very clean and comfortable. Basic breakfast included!"
"Pick another hotel."
"not recommended. Was pretty far back off the street and there was still a ton of street noise."
"Upper floors good choice over the reception better"
"Great value and friendly staff"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn santa clara hotel santa clarasanta clara days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Mission Inn Santa Clara
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Clara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing