We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (56)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 24 hotels in Santa Ana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Newly renovated in 2021, guests can now enjoy the comfort of our modernized guestrooms and public spaces at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana. Join us for dinner, cocktails or daily happy hour in our new Toast to Toast restaurant and lounge Tuesday through Saturday. Recharge with an exhilarating workout in our fitness center equipped with new, state of the art cardio equipment. Relax with a dip in our sparking outdoor pool which is open year round. Business travelers will enjoy our newly enhanced high speed internet and convenient new in room mobile work desk. Our top rated hotel is conveniently located to freeways 55, 5, 405 and 22 and we are just a quick drive to the Disney parks and Honda Center sports arena, in addition to being conveniently located near many corporate headquarters in the cities of Santa Ana, Irvine, Tustin and Costa Mesa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
521Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 331
  • 108
  • 54
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peace L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Cheap, Cheap, Cheap... This location of Holiday Inn chain is the worst. Manager of the breakfast shift, Mr. Gabriel, is the only bright spot. He is the most hospitable and courteous employee of Holiday Inn.... Stay Away!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear 797peacel, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was hospitable and courteous, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. I have communicated these issues with the appropriate department heads to ensure they are remedied quickly, especially the breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie Gauger wrote a review Jul 2022
Santa Ana, California2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I can't express enough what incredible hospitality this hotel has. On the night we all were there, they were having a luau that was spectacular! The food was Amazing and the drinks were off the chart, Fabulous! Mostly, I was so impressed with your hotel staff! Suzie and Annette were so lovely, warm and welcoming that it made us feel like visiting an old friend. They made the whole place shine. Let us not forget Frank who brought his own snow cone and cotton candy maker in for the kids who walked away with the biggest smiles on their faces. Great job everyone. We will not only be back but will tell our friends and family!!! Thank you X's a million.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Hi jagsgauget, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. We will share you awesome review to our staff especially with Suzie and Annette. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dustin Lee wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We stayed there for 5 nights and they never clean the room even with the requests. The hotel is dirty. The staff refuses to give us new towels and they even give us the look when we ask for things. This hotel is loud. You can hear people run, talk, and when they close the door outside. Highly unrecommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear DustinLee2022, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carino_Will_A wrote a review Sep 2022
Sacramento, California120 contributions99 helpful votes
Booked a 4 night stay here since it was centralized to our vacation plans. I'm also an IHG Platinum Premier member. At check-in, it usually sets in motion of what's to come and I wasn't very weary of what's to come. I didn't get bent out of shape, but the check-in lady didn't even acknowledge my status. She didn't explain the amenities. I knew there was a fitness center and a pool. She didn't even attempt to explain anything. She just swiped my card, gave me my room keys, and directed me towards the elevator. Upon entering the third floor, it was dimly lit. I mean, wow...this is depressing. Opening the room door, it was different. Everything was updated. The room looked clean until you started noticing the cake of dust in the bathroom vent, the air conditioning vent...yuck! Recently renovated, sure, but man...clean the vents! I didn't expect a view since this was a Holiday Inn, but we got a view of air vents and the trash area. Lovely view. On the good side, the beds and pillows were comfortable. There were enough USB and electrical outlets to charge things. Parking was ok at times and requires a pass. Parking is free. On another note, it is a bit disconcerting to see a big sign at check in warning smoking marijuana is prohibited. What sort of clientele does this property attract anyways?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Dear Carino_Will_A, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ami5466 wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia51 contributions48 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights. Front desk was not very welcoming or friendly. Room had a really weird smell. IHG website said this property had recently been renovated, but it has to have been a while ago because the rooms are just ok and do not appear to have been renovated. Be aware, they do not clean your room during stay. Front desk seemed put off when we asked for fresh towels. Would not stay at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Ami5466, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELI wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
As a representative for a company that specializes in organizing recruitment events nationwide, we hosted an event at this location this month that featured Fortune 500 companies, government agencies and non-profits. Their staff was incredibly helpful and catered to all our needs. Gabriel, the Catering Manager, was an incredible resource in helping to make our event a great success. It's location is near a major freeway so it's easy to find. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to make their event a success!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is free
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Hi Curious52372413750, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy. We will share your great review to our staff especially with Gariel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt S wrote a review Jul 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona13 contributions8 helpful votes
Breakfast Not Included for Platinum members using points. This hotel is cheap and will not include breakfast for platinum loyalty members using points. I booked two rooms for two nights burning almost 50,000 points and this cheap hotel management wouldn’t provide a free buffet breakfast like almost every other Holiday Inn around the country. When cheapness like this is prevalent, there is always other items in the hotel that are just as bad. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Dear B9470JVmatts, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, especially with the breakfast. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything was fine until I found bed bugs! Room 149. I informed the lady that was at the front desk Monday morning 7/18 and she said that she would adjust my room rate. Now I am dealing with a allergic reaction to the bites! I do not recommend this hotel. Stay Away!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Hi KDJJJ, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and that you found your stay unsatisfactory. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have bed bugs and rooms are being inspected regularly. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roy wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Just when you don't expect it, we received the best service in a long time. Fast, courteous, on-time check-in. Clean renovated room. Surprise, poolside luau. Never better service at reasonably priced breakfast buffet. Special shout out to Carlos, Emma, Minerva and Susie.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Hi Roycoo01, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nestor L wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
--Spiders & other creatures in the corners of the room. --Sink clogged --If you're booking thru another website like Hotel Engine, Priceline, etc., these pigs will not clean your room, no housekeeping for you, sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Hi nestorI653, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys a welcoming and comfortable experience, and it saddens us to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations or our standards, especially with the condition of the hotel and cleanliness. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the service you received, and we will address your concerns with our team. It would be wonderful to see you again so we can make sure you enjoy the excellent visit you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn santa ana-orange county airport hotel santa ana, santa ana holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountySanta Ana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN SANTA ANA-ORANGE CO. ARPT, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (CA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Weden (1.2 km), Grand Detectives Society (0.6 km), and OC3 Dispensary (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spoon's Grill & Bar, WaBa Grill, and Red Hill Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Santa ANA-Orange Co. Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kellogg House (5.6 km).