DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport

DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport

Traveller (192)
Double Queen Guest Room
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#10 of 23 hotels in Santa Ana
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is located lakeside in the heart of Orange County's South Coast Metro area, one mile from John Wayne Airport (SNA). This beautiful Santa Ana, CA property sits alongside the serene Hutton Centre Lake providing a quiet setting for all to enjoy. Indulge in a signature warm chocolate chip & walnut cookie at check-in, and relax in a contemporary DoubleTree guestroom with magnificent lakeside views. Unwind with cable television and a mini-refrigerator in your guestroom. Keep up with work in the business center, equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access as well as photocopying, printing and fax. Hold a conference or reception in the 1,848 sq. ft. California Ballroom for up to 180 guests. Swim laps in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center, fully-equipped with equipment including cardiovascular machines and weights, or go back to the basics on the jogging or walking tracks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Heated pool
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

7 Hutton Centre Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92707-5753
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
John Wayne Airport
Long Beach Municipal Airport
29.8 km
See all flights
1,254Review6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 319
  • 208
  • 121
  • 170
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tallguy_11 wrote a review Aug 2022
Cooktown, Australia78 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very convenient to Orange County Airport. Rooms are nice but getting dated and will need a refresh soon. Car park was full when we arrived but staff were he,Paul in letting us park in the drop off area. Bit expensive for what it was but not too bad for a short visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
firebear1961 wrote a review Jan 2020
Clayton, North Carolina1,121 contribution347 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here our last day of our Vac. Hotel within 4 mins of Airport. Check in was fast and the staff was very nice. The room was ok, no frig or micrwave. We went to breakfast before we checked out, being a Diamond member only gets you a box of cereal and some kind of bread. But no spoons. Told the staff they said they will wash some have them out in 5 to 10 mins. We never did see any clean spoons.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chadrodick wrote a review Sept 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada540 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here September 3rd - September 5th during Labor Day weekend. Checked in @ 4pm on September 3rd and was upgraded to a lake view room due to my diamond status. The dude that checked me in kinda reminded me of a old co-worker when I worked for a Hilton hotel in Vegas. But back to the review. During checking in, the gentleman asked me if I was parking a car and I said yes. The gentleman informed me it’s $20/daily and also asked for my car make, Model & color. He wrote those things down on a parking slip and placed a hang tag in my key packet. After getting the key packet with the parking pass. I asked about the cookies and the gentleman said unfortunately due to covid the hotel decided to stop the cookies which I was disappointed about but I’m not gonna let it put me down. I was put into room 531 which is a 1 Queen w/ Sofa bed. The room itself was perfect. I found out on September 4th that the breakfast was also discontinued but was recommended to a few local joints driving distance but instead I did the lake walk over to Starbucks. When I decided to take a shower i notice the shower curtain wasn’t working that well and made water go on to the bathroom floor. Plus the shower head itself just leaks when it’s off. But I managed to clean up the water after my shower and got ready for a day out in Ventura.
After returning back to the hotel from a long day in Ventura. I had issues finding parking so I ran inside and spoke to the night audit guy and he said just park anywhere in the red zone or next to their van, he promise nothing will happen to my car. After parking in the roundabout, I asked the front desk about a late checkout and the night audit dude said he can do 2pm due to my diamond status. I took it and appreciate it. “Usually the latest I ever received at any Hilton branded hotel was 12pm or 1pm, so 2pm was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean stay”. Just beware of the parking on sold out nights as the hotel could get full to the point parking will be an issue.

Pros:
Close to the freeway
Quite rooms
Starbucks nearby

Cons:
Shower
Parking
No breakfast
No cookies like promised on the website & app
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Beware of parking lot, most spots are labeled as compact only
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew R wrote a review May 2021
Ontario, United States2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible. I've been a loyal Hilton Honors member for years but the quality is no longer consistent.

There is a good reason that this is the least expensive Hilton hotel near the airport. Though that said, it is NOT worth the price.

It is seriously almost as bad as staying at a Motel 6.

The outside photos may look nice, but the rooms are horrible.

The parking lot was dirty and old and most parking spots were tiny.

The room uses the old wall ACs still and it smells like a mix of smoke and urine.
The shower looks like it hasn't been changed since the 80s. The head is low and the water pressure is weak.
Also, it wasn't cleaned thoroughly. There were some hairs in the tub.

I did not receive the usual cookies and water bottles upon checkin like usual.

The lobby was small and dirty and smelled bad. Elevator is also tiny.

Hallway leading to the room feels like a horror movie because it's so dimly lit.

Also the rooms are tiny and cramped.

The only thing that followed the Hilton standard was the included hand soap bars, towels, and complimentary Hilton Honors member premium WiFi.

They should be ashamed to have the Hilton name stamped on this hotel. I would have been more comfortable at a Motel 6.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay here. There's another doubletree down the street that looks a bit better than...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ant4fatony wrote a review May 2020
Nipomo, California48 contributions77 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I love DoubleTree properties and I stayed during the virus lockdown. Firstly as with all Hilton properties lately there was no upgrade for room. Just a standard for being a Diamond member. They said they only had a single housekeeper on staff and people were in The lobby waiting for a room. My first room would not open after reprogramming the keys twice, so I was given a second room.

Older, worn, but clean. Decent view, and surrounding area is nice. All rooms have the fridge removed, just a big empty cabinet. Even Hampton properties have a small fridge! Then They charged $20 a night for parking, when during the virus there is about 5 cars in the entire lot, no shuttle working. No restaurant, no gym, no pool, and no cookies. I can forgive most of that for the virus- but to then to charge $20 as if I am enjoying a vacation is robbery. I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samaoe2 wrote a review Jul 2021
Lancaster, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this hotel are the only redeeming quality about it. They were cordial, apologetic, and accommodating as much as possible. However, there is little that they can do when the establishment is this run-down and poorly maintained. The cleanliness and comfort of this hotel is the worst I have ever experienced on any trip. The check-in lobby is small and poorly staffed. The rooms were old and poorly ventilated, with no windows or fans in the bathrooms or the room. The AC is an old unit that is more loud than effective, and the carpet and sheets were stained and dirty. There was a smell of mold and musty humidity in the room that didn’t improve much even after facilities tried to clean the AC.

As for the amenities, the restaurant was closed (so no cookies) and the pool seemed to be poorly kept. Room services could only offer cleaning every 3 days, and the trash bins outside and around the hotel were always overfilled.

To his credit, the manager Felipe did his best to accommodate us by offering maintenance to take a look at the AC unit, offering to move us to a different room, and even refunding part of our stay for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, considering how understaffed this hotel is, they can’t do much to alleviate the poor experience and lack of cleanliness that is plaguing this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LS202224 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we checked in, we realized the sheets on the bed were dirty (marks on the pillow, scuff and dirt marks on the sheets, orange stuff spilled, etc). The floor didn’t look vacuumed (pieces of granola or something were on the floor). When we complained, they came in to change the sheets. But they just put a thin sheet over the mattress protector (didn’t change the mattress protector). They also didn’t change the comforter (just the thin duvet cover). So anything spilled would definitely still be on the comforter and mattress protector. The sheets and pillows then made our skin really itchy. And my husband’s nose started dripping from the time we entered the room until we left. All of my kids had allergies too from the room, so we ended up having to give all of our kids allergy medicine. We paid for two nights and ended up leaving after one. We wouldn’t recommend this place unless you bring your own stuff to sleep on and cover the hotels’s pillows and sheets. Maybe bring your own vacuum too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillipe Lewis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear LS202224, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear that your room did not meet our very high standards; this is not typical of our hotel. I do see we tried to upgrade you to another room. I will reach out with our other departments so we can work on ways to completely avoid occurrences such as this. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, ad we hope you give us another chance to better serve you when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicka B wrote a review Dec 2022
Bakersfield, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a guest at the Double Tree Orange County airport location from Dec 24-25, 2022. In preparation for my arrival, couple days prior, I reached out to the hotel to inquire about quiet rooms in the property as we would be travelling with health sensitive guest and the quietest location was being requested. Your front desk staff informed I could only make these requests a day prior or the day of my arrival. Upon calling the hotel a day before my arrival, I tried reaching out to the front desk multiple times at the end of my workday, around 5PM and not once I was able to be connected to a staff. It was over a period of 45 min trying to call the front desk. I finally called Hilton Diamond Member line for assistance as I wasn't able to connect directly with the hotel. The Customer agent was too, unable to reach out to the hotel. Much later at night, after 10PM I was able to connect with a female staff who was not pleasant and courteous with my requests. She kept rushing me, asking me, if there was anything else she could assist me with but my initial requests she never acknowledged. Upon arriving in the hotel, the only fair experience I had was with Christopher, who was courteous and kind, even though my request to be placed on top floor facing away from hwy was not satisfied. Christopher assured me, the room I picked, 513 was very quiet otherwise. I was not a bit impressed with the room upkeep upon entering in it. The walls are old, part of wallpaper is falling off, spider webs near corners, night table lamp with cracks and your bed sheets had stains on it. As a diamond member, I've been exposed to multiple Hilton family hotel locations, but never, by far, have seen a poor maintenance property as yours. I predict this property is scheduled for a remodel in the near future but in the meantime, the guests who are staying, should at least have a minimum of cleaned and safe rooms to stay. Hopefully this message helps future traveler to find a better guest service property. Pls void staying at this property!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
socalif1970 wrote a review Mar 2020
Corona, California2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the Manager, Joann, is very unprofessional and is running this old hotel to the ground. You can tell by the staff how unhappy they are and it stems from the management. I am a Diamond member and felt like i was treated unfairly. The rooms smell like dirty feet and after walking in my socks is exactly what i got. The rooms are very outdated and carpets are filthy. The pillows are flat and matress is old. You can tell by the lack of care this manager puts into her property. The breakfast was run of the mill and being a Diamond member, i had to pay for breakfast. Other Doubletree hotels have it complementary for thier higher tiered members. There were little black bugs in the room and knats flying around. Glad I only had to stay one night.
Joann needs to go so that hopefully that property will get better. Seems ever time i call to speak with her, she is never there nor has she returned my phone calls. Very disappointing.
Dont stay here because they also like to charge extra room service charges to your bill even if it wasnt you who ordered food because i was charged phone charges and room service even after i had checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gregg B wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To begin with, there were people hanging around in front of the entrance smoking and it smelled.

Difficult to find the place because you enter through a parking lot and the signage is unclear since it says it is a Club. Drove around it twice before realizing it may actually be the Hilton.

There was no cart to move baggage. Evidently there is only one and someone never returned it the entire time we stayed there.

While waiting to be served at the front desk I overhead someone ask for blankets and they were told they could have additional sheets because there we no blankets.

The day before I was to stay I went online TWICE and cancelled the second night but it was still in the system as a 2 night stay. When I entered the room I turned on the light switch by the door but it turned on the closet light. I did not find any light switches in the room and bumped into a few things making my way to the end table and searching for the lamp on/off switch.

I asked for a room with a refrigerator online, on the phone when I called, and when I checked it. On all occasions I was told there were none and that my room did not have one. I found one in the room and wished I had known because I wanted some nice food the next day so I could stay in the room until checkout time. Instead we went to breakfast and were unable to enjoy the morning relaxing in bed as we had planned because there was no food service.

We entered the room and it smelled like flatulence (human gas). I actually asked my girlfriend if it was her because it was so bad. I wanted to leave right away but we were late for an event and only had time to shower, change, and leave.

We tried to get ready and there was only 1 towel even though we usually use three (one for her hair to dry in while she gets ready). We could not get towels from the front desk so we shared a towel.

When it was time to shower we found one hand soap, one shampoo, and one conditioner. It is nice to have soap for washing ones hands as well and conditioner for ones hair. One conditioner is not even enough for her to use by herself.

When we returned from our evening out we had to share one WET towel for the two of us since there were still no towels available. There also was not a blanket (as described above) so I was a little cold all night. The room really needed to be vented out but we could not get any window ventilation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail W asked a question Aug 2021
Do you have smoking rooms.
Answer from Phillipe L
United States
Hello! All of our rooms our 100% smoke free. We do have covered designated smoking areas.
Patricia V asked a question Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois54 contributions24 helpful votes
Shuttle to airport
Answer from Phillipe L
United States
Yes, our pool is heated. We also have a nice hot tub to soak in as well.
Answer from Phillipe L
United States
Great questions, it will be a pleasure to answer them for you. We do charge $20 a night for parking. We have a full service restaurant on property with a full menu. Unfortunately, our menu items are not complimentary; however, if you are Diamond or Gold status will Hilton you may qualify for restaurant credits as long as you book direct.
Answer from Kara K
Santa Ana, California
Hi Erika, We are an older smaller property. We just had new carpet and drapes in all guest rooms. We get a lot of happy clients that return year after year.We also have a large pool along with an outdoor dining patio. Our location we feel is much nicer. What sort of group do you have? I will be glad to check availability for you.
glenm535 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Chula Vista, California5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of dining options near by."
Read full review
Kyle C wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Late breakfast, early dinner. No chance for normal business meals."
Read full review
Ricky B wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best cookies in the world! Parking tough during remodel be sure to communicate with front desk. "
Read full review
Danny Burton wrote a tip Oct 2023
Gainesville, Georgia26 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at a property that has an airport shuttle if you are flying, not this hotel."
Read full review
OGTRED77 wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay Away"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Ana area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,148 - HK$1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree club by hilton orange county airport hotel santa ana, doubletree santa ana, doubletree orange county airport
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountySanta Ana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON ORANGE COUNTY AIRPORT HK$1,180 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶3̶0̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Nearby attractions include Brainy Actz Escape Rooms Irvine (0.9 km), Hidden Donkey Escape Rooms (0.7 km), and EscapeX Rooms (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Onion Mexican Restaurant, MasalaCraft Indian Cuisine, and Rubio's Coastal Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Santa Ana HotelsSanta Ana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa AnaHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Orange County Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire