We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport

Save
Share
2600 S. Red Hill Avenue, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5517
Hotel direct offer!Members Always Save 5%
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)

About

#12 of 24 hotels in Santa Ana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When you're away from home, you want peace of mind. You want to relax in all the ways you would at home. That's the inspiration behind Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport. In the warm, nurturing atmosphere of our Orange County hotel, you'll nestle into that feeling of comfort that comes from knowing you're well-cared for. We're contemporary, yet snug and cozy. Highly attentive, yet simple. It's our authenticity that sets us apart. And it's our genuine desire to create a worry-free experience that lets you… be you. Just like home. Refreshingly simple, at a refreshing price. Welcome to Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members Always Save 5%

Location

Full view
86Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 38
  • 14
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Curious03684774039 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Bad - Air conditioning fail to control the room temperature, expect to experience hot and cold cycle at the mercy of the thermostat - House keeping only occur every 7th day, exchange clean towel on your own at front desk - Slow wifi connection - Dishwashing machine broken - Cleaner storm in your room unexpectedly - Cleaner knock the door checking if you are checking out - Feedback the Air conditioning issue to front desk via phone and face to face in different days, promised to get technician to check and verify, after that no reply no follow up, and problem still exist. Good - Self service laundry provided (cleaning agent at user expense) Overall (Highly Not Recommended) At this price range in the same area, I would not recommend this hotel unless significant improvement made. To add on, throughout the stay observed a few long parked vehicles in the hotel car park (one SUV even had a puncture tyre, body full of spider web), this is the management running a hotel can be expected.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RitaAdvisor wrote a review Dec 2020
San Diego, California117 contributions59 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I find this place clean, with adequate closet and shelf space. staying here due to mold situation remediation. laundry is free. unfortunately, the exercise room is closed due to covid. Hotel is very quiet but on a very busy intersection so noise from traffic is quite noticeable although it does quiet down at night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: one side faces an adjacent apt bldg; another faces construction. am on westside facing traffic.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Fermin, Guest Services / Front Office at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Rita Advisor, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel F.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karl M wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
My wife has been an IHG member for 14 years and they usually are pretty good places to stay. We booked this place for a week thinking it was in Irvine. The name is “Candlewood Suites IRVINE WEST” but actually is in Santa Ana. (I would never have booked if I knew it was in Santa Ana.) We arrived there and were put in a disgusting old room that smelt terribly of smoke even though it was a no smoking room. It smelt like someone had smoked an entire pack of cigarettes and then locked all the doors up for a week. We didn’t bother complaining as I was so exhausted and didn’t have the energy to pack up our stuff and move again, we just slept with the window open so that we didn’t feel sick. The sink was grotty and also smelt bad. The insinkerator clearly had some stuff stuck down there that had been rotting so when you turned it on it smelled awful. My wife's friend came to visit me and was worried about me leaving her guitar or any of her valuables there if I was going out because it just felt unsafe and sketchy. Lo and behold our car got broken into in the parking lot on Christmas Eve - smashed window and stolen purse full of gift cards worth over $500. The hotel were very unhelpful. They said there were no cameras/cctv (really, in Santa Ana??) They said they would try and help with the cost of fixing the car and they were going to put a claim in for us. They gave me the run around having to speak to a bunch of different people, call multiple times, email back and forth, only to find out 2 months later that they denied our request and there’s nothing they can do. This place has a nursing home vibe. I felt unsafe from the beginning before the car was even broken into. Very disappointing for IHG. I’m surprised they own this property. Really unhappy that they mislead you into thinking you’re staying in Irvine, then have no CCTV in the parking lot, and then say they aren’t liable. Seriously do not stay here. I’m shocked that they not only put us in a dingy, smelly room but then did nothing to help us, even as IHG members.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hello IRLUSAAUS, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites OC Airport- Irvine West, CA. We’re supposed to be your home base, and I’m sorry we failed to make you feel like it this time. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition, bathroom, parking incident and customer service. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to OC Airport- Irvine West. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher W wrote a review Jan 2020
West Hills, CA13 contributions24 helpful votes
I was working in orange county over New Year’s Eve, and I didn’t want to drive home, but I didn’t want to pay fortune for a decent room either. This hotel turned out to be an excellent value. The parking lot was well lit, it was good security at the front door, you had to walk right past the front desk in the staff was professional and courteous in every interaction with them. The indoor hallways were clean and safe, the elevator was nearby and fully functional. The room was large, well equipped. The full kitchen was great although I didn’t really use it except for the refrigerator. The bathroom was large, the towels were thick, the shower was great. The bed was comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sharon G wrote a review Sep 2019
Warrenville180 contributions87 helpful votes
This was near the airport, but also convenient to go to laguna beach and other areas of Orange County. There was no airplane noise. The parking lot did fill up. The staff was friendly and helpful, though we didn't need much help. We did have a couple of problems with water (kitchen sink) which got fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Janean W wrote a review Aug 2019
8 contributions6 helpful votes
Came into room, pulled sheets back. Brown stains all over the sheets. Went to tell front desk... and ask for new sheets... they asked ME to bring the sheets to them!! Then... Gave me new sheets and didn't dress the bed. They made me redress the bed, Towel Bars falling off the walls. Dirty.. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport
Responded 2 Sep 2019
Janean W, I'm sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your visit due to the uncleaned sheets and lack of sufficient actions taken by the staff address your concern. This is definitely not part of our goal of providing a home-like experience to our guests. Don't worry though as I've already looped in the hotel about your feedback. They will make sure that actions are taken so this doesn't happen again. I have also sent you a private message to follow-up on this matter. We promise a better experience next time, so I hope you give us another try. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for being a Gold Elite member! Best regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mariam K wrote a review Aug 2019
Niles9 contributions18 helpful votes
Clean room, comfortable bed, close to restaurants. Great kitchen available for someone who likes to use. Available gym and laundry. No swimming pool, if you're interested in one. The staff are available to assist and answer any question you're having.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Easy accessibility by elevator. Has a kitchen with stove, microwave, dish washer, and a full size...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
YYYJSM wrote a review Jul 2019
Overland Park, Kansas27 contributions44 helpful votes
The hotel is in a very safe and nice location. There are a lot of stores and restaurants within a few miles of distance. The hotel is old but very clean. All staffs are very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Laundry room is alway busy. During the week may be slightly less busy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Business Traveler 402 wrote a review Mar 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Woke up a 2am with bed bugs on me. Had to get out and move to another hotel. Needed to get rid of my luggage(which they haven't offered to replace) and get my clothes professionally cleaned. Nobody was physically there to help. They almost didn't give me a full refund either. Have video on my phone of this. Horrible experience. To top it all off the floor is filthy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: beware of bed bugs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport
Responded 12 Apr 2019
Hello DMJerry760, Thank you for the chance to deliver the comforts of home. I am concerned to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. I sent you a private message to obtain additional detail about your experience. I can assure you that the mishaps you encountered are not the norm for our hotel. Please get back to me at your convenience. Talk to you soon, Anna R Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spursfamily13 wrote a review Mar 2019
Texas18 contributions23 helpful votes
This Candlewood served us well during the holiday season. Location was prime, as it is close to many grocery/food options of Barranca Pkwy and that of The District, along with being close to our family's holiday meet-up point. Free parking is always a plus and the area felt secure at night. The kitchen area was complete and clean; the bathroom felt a tad outdated, but was equally clean and complete with all necessities. Our air conditioning/heating unit seemed to have had issues (inconsistent temperatures or had trouble starting up), but ultimately decided to used it at a minimum thanks to favorable weather in the evenings. Overall, a great value stay and would consider again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites orange county/airport hotel santa ana, candlewood suites santa ana, candlewood santa ana, santa ana candlewood suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Candlewood Suites Orange County Airport Irvine West
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountySanta Ana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONESTA SIMPLY SUITES ORANGE COUNTY AIRPORT HK$586 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶1̶0̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Santa Ana, CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Nearby attractions include Grand Detectives Society (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roma D' Italia, Spoon's Grill & Bar, and Somi Somi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Simply Suites Orange County Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kellogg House (6.5 km).