We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose Garden Inn

Traveller (68)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (115)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rose Garden Inn is a San Luis Obispo hotel, located off beautiful Highway 101. It is a favorite among Cal Poly University families, with easy access to Pismo Beach, Avila Beach, Oceano Dunes and Hearst Castle. Guests are welcome to enjoy the beautiful gardens, heated pool and the areas largest spa with multiple waterfalls. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious, and equipped with the business and family traveler in mind. Free coffee, wireless Internet and a very friendly staff is here to make your stay more comfortable. Rose Garden Inn is just a short drive to scenic Hwy 1, Paso Robles Wine country, and Big Sur.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
429Reviews
231Photos
4Q+A
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 135
  • 87
  • 52
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
room 226 was such a awful room do not get that room! first off the toliet wouldn't flush right and had to call someone to fix it twice ! Never really fixed the problem 2ND. Outlet to the bathroom sucked i will never go back to that hotel again !!
Read more
Response from Trail61359463729, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your response. We will are working on the issues stated.
Read more
Room was old, smelly carpet, dirty bathroom! We couldn't sleep properly as heather was attached to one of the beds so if ON too hot if OFF too cold!!! Sheets were stained so we decided to sleep on top of bedspreads, beds were uncomfortable and so were the pillows. Bathroom floor
Read more
Response from Trail61359463729, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. We will work on the issues stated. Thank you for your response.
Read more
Very comfortable older motel. Large landscaped jacuzzi; we were the only ones using it the day before Christmas! A refreshing break from new cookie cutter motels. They do allow dogs for a $20 fee. Near the freeway but I did not notice any traffic noise from our room. Lobby
Read more
Response from Trail61359463729, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
We only stayed for one night as a break in our drive on the way to SF from LA. Although the hotel was basic it was exactly what we needed, comfy beds and a nice recharge in the hot tub. Staff were very friendly at all times and the breakfast items were tasty. Hotel is in a good
Read more
Response from Trail61359463729, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Thank You. for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This is a great budget motel. Here are the PROS AND CONS PROS: *The BEST Hot Tub of any hotel we have ever stayed in. It's huge and has a waterfall right by it. Perfect temperature and ambiance. Plus we were lucky to have it right outside our sliding glass door. * Interior
Read more
Response from Trail61359463729, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Thank you for your response We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will work on the issues stated. Thank you Dezra
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRose Garden Inn
The 227 Two Queens at the Rose Garden Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRose Garden Inn
The 206 Standard King at the Rose Garden Inn
TV. escrivaninha, frigobar e microondas
camas confortáveis
PreviousNext
12345623
I don't remember seeing five locks when I was there last month, but I did see something strange -- I think the strange lock I saw was a really old one that they just never removed when they put new locks on. (The old ones are nonfunctional.)
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the Rose Garden Inn open?
Yes we were there for Memorial Day. Although it should be condemned. It's awful and the stench to match!! I would never ever stay again. I would've rather stayed in a tent honestly.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Morning there is no dog breed discrimination the only requirements we have are that we are notified that there will be a pet in the room and that the guest follow the pet policy we have them sign at check in.
1 vote
"old dated room"
"I enjoyed our room facing the swimming pool area. Landscaped, no direct view of pool."
"Room 115 is closet to pool entance. It's where we stayed."
"Would not choose this motel."
"Pay a few bucks more and stay at nicer facility"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rose garden inn - san luis obispo hotel san luis obisporose garden hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing