We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose Garden Inn

Traveller (65)
360
Panoramas (8)
360
360
360
Traveller (65)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (24)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Rose Garden Inn is a San Luis Obispo hotel, located off beautiful Highway 101. It is a favorite among Cal Poly University families, with easy access to Pismo Beach, Avila Beach, Oceano Dunes and Hearst Castle. Guests are welcome to enjoy the beautiful gardens, heated pool and the areas largest spa with multiple waterfalls. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious, and equipped with the business and family traveler in mind. Free coffee, wireless Internet and a very friendly staff is here to make your stay more comfortable. Rose Garden Inn is just a short drive to scenic Hwy 1, Paso Robles Wine country, and Big Sur.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
100
110
72
47
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
110
72
47
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margie's diner sliding glass hot tub refrigerator and microwave great pool morro bay would stay here again clean rooms hearst castle flat screen central coast stayed one night cookies roses lulu waterfall slo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Don’t mind a bit dated but do mind beds not looking freshly made up and hair on the pillows and in the bathroom sink. Room was not very clean..Safety lock was falling off the door. Corridors and stairwell were very worn and not very clean.

Thank Mary W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Rose Garden Inn in California’s San Luis Obispo is both delightfully cheap and very cheerful. We spent a good night’s rest here and parking, WiFi and a small breakfast was thrown in at well under U.K. £60.

Thank Peter T
Response from AHobbs63, Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 12 September 2018

Our first visit was not bad. Room was big and by pool which was nice. Second time around, room was not same size even though it was same room type,two queen beds. Two outlets in room did not work and the desk lamp did not...More

Thank MANNY P
Reviewed 9 August 2018

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Rose Garden Inn during a road trip to San Francisco. It's a bit of a rustic place, and we didn't really know what to expect, but I came up with these important questions: - Does the toilet...More

1  Thank ScatteredFrog
Response from AHobbs63, Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, we will be looking into all the issues.

Reviewed 27 July 2018

This was a room that we booked because our favorites were all full up. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the availability of such things as the spa. There was a party going on in the pool area, but we went...More

1  Thank DonaldYokum
Response from AHobbs63, Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wendyholai
20 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ScatteredFrog | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember seeing five locks when I was there last month, but I did see something strange -- I think the strange lock I saw was a really old one that they just never removed when they put new locks on. (The old ones... More
1
Vote
Linda R
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Niniloni | Reviewed this property |
Yes we were there for Memorial Day. Although it should be condemned. It's awful and the stench to match!! I would never ever stay again. I would've rather stayed in a tent honestly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Would not choose this motel."
marywD2704FW
5 days ago
Read review
"Pay a few bucks more and stay at nicer facility"
mprovedor
12 Sep 2018
Read review
"I try to get a room with the slider to the south looking at the pool. Just seems safer."
Ranchwed
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"Just do it."
522hanso
25 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rose garden inn - san luis obispo hotel san luis obisporose garden hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing