We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area

Save
Share
25 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area
Updated 04/05/20

About

#12 of 92 hotels in Sacramento
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Rodeway Inn by Choice Hotels. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Rodeway Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. Rodeway Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Spa
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

Full view
692Reviews10Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 186
  • 89
  • 51
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica C wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
I went to this hotel many of time when it was Goodnite Inn and had no issues . I stayed for 3 days and added my husband's name as a additional user in the room . I ended up staying another 3 days and since I already added my husband did think about adding his name again since I just extended my stay . My husband went to get us lunch around the corner and his hotel card would not work he went inside the hotel to get a key . My husband asked the manager for a key and he was very rude to my husband and would not give him a key . He yelled at my husband and told security to o throw him out . The manager called the room and I said yes please give him a key and he would not give him a key and said someone else's name was on my room not my husband's. I didn't want to go downstairs since I just found out I had covid . I went down stairs and asked him why he would not allow my husband to get a key and he said I had another man's name on my room . He showed my my paperwork and my room did have another man's name on my room . How would someone else be able to out there name on my room . I could of been robbed, beaten, killed or worse raped . How do you allow this . I could of been in a domestic relationship and been hurt for this huge error. I was very upset and the manager was rude and made it seem like I had another man in my room which was not the case and was not professional at all. He yelled at me and told me I could leave after he embarrassed me Infront of many other guests. This is unexceptable and he should be. Fired he has no type of customer service and should not be working in the hospitality field. Also housekeepers still come in after you have already paid for your room . I hope you can find better management who knows how to run a hotel. I do have to say the rooms have been updated with refrigerators , microwaves , new carpets new countertops mirrors and bed spreads which was very nice
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Jessica C, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Most of our guests appreciate this courtesy service, but it seems in this case we may have offended you. That was not our intention, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We never want our guests to feel they are not being respected and treated fairly! We are forwarding this review to our management for their review. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Blessed wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Abraham and Adrianna made my stay smooth and comfortable. Whatever I needed they went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. I really appreciate their customer service and professionalism!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We enjoy sharing these reviews with Abraham and Adrianna and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Monique B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great place to stay great customer service would recommend to anyone. I love the fact that Ashika always make sure that every thing is okay with the room. Her wonderful attitude and personality makes it a better place to wanna stay she is so welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area
Responded 5 Apr 2021
moniquebR6634BA, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Central Sacramento - University Area. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We enjoy sharing these reviews with Ashika and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Blessed wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great customer service! The young lady at the front desk, Ashika made the check in process smooth and had a great attitude. She took care of me and made sure my stay was comfortable. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Hi HappyPanther23, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Central Sacramento - University Area. Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with Ashika and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
cynthia t wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I checked in late, took a shower, and prepared to get some sleep; this was around 10:00 p.m. At 2:00 a.m., people running up and downstairs, slamming doors, yelling, and fighting. It started every 15-20 minutes, then around 5:10 every second. I called the front desk twice after I told office staff they were throwing furniture out of the room, and the room number he stated he would contact Sac PD. It's almost 7:00 a.m. still awake, no police. Maybe I should have said my name is Karen and the Aholes making all the noise are people of color, Black or Asian -- then maybe security or police would have responded. I paid more for this room than I did for a room at the Nugget in Sparks, and they charge $34.99 resort fee in addition to the room rate and taxes. Yes, the room was clean, the bed super comfortable, and I was able to sleep so I can drive for 12 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area
Responded 7 Mar 2021
135cynthiat, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. I’m glad you found our room clean and we were able to provide you a comfortable bed. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
good nite inn sacramento hotel sacramento, good nite hotel sacramento, good nite sacramento
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSacramento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area?
Nearby attractions include Granite Regional Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fahrenheit 250, Denny's, and Sae Jong Tempura and Teriyaki Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sutter’s Fort State Historic Park (5.8 km).
Is Rodeway Inn Sacramento - University Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.