We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2808
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Aloft.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Booking.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (34)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 27/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Mountain View
Updated 27/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 20 hotels in Mountain View
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A boutique hotel located near Googleplex in Mountain View, California, Aloft Mountain View is open in space and spirit. Start your day with a delicious breakfast at Re-Fuel, then head out to nearby attractions like Kaiser Permanente, Microsoft Headquarters and Stanford University. At the end of a busy day, retire to your spacious room or suite, featuring large windows, free Wi-Fi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs, or stop by WXYZ Bar for drinks and appetizing dinner options on the patio. Maintain your fitness routine in the gym or make a splash in the outdoor pool. If business brings you to Mountain View, we offer four flexible meeting rooms with modern AV equipment and high-speed internet. Experience the tech-savvy energy and innovation of Mountain View at Aloft.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
750Reviews10Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 388
  • 227
  • 80
  • 32
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ablesmithpublishing wrote a review 14 Oct
1 contribution
I paid in full (on Priceline) for two separate reservation. Dated 10/05/2021-10/07/2021 and 10/072021-10/08/2021. I paid two separate incidental fees and have since checked out. However, none of my funds have returned to my account. I am beginning to feel that the management at said property is RACIST; and are purposely sabotaging my children and I. Why? On a recorded conversation with said property, I was told by miss Betsy it takes twenty-four to seventy-two hours for my funds to be released. Prior to informing me of said policy, I was placed on hold for an extremely long amount of time. It has been almost one week and we still do NOT have our money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Doris B wrote a review 6 Oct
1 contribution
Stayed one night for a pitbull concert. Room was starker than I like although comfortable. No glasses in room, only 2 paper cups for coffee. One small bar of soap to share between sink and shower. No wash cloths. I asked housekeeper for some and she said they don't have any. What???? Felt like they cheapened out on everything. No breakfast included and no microwave or frig in room. Not sure we would stay in one again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MR1966 wrote a review Sep 2021
New York City, New York109 contributions33 helpful votes
The property seems pretty new and fresh. It is kept very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Victor who great in addressing a couple of minor issues with my stay, and supported me on extending it. Only negative I saw is how noisy the little fridge in the room is. If you don't need it, just disconnect it. I asked management to move it into the bathroom, which they were happy to do for me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
montgomerygrimes wrote a review Aug 2021
oregon57 contributions75 helpful votes
After 5PM, the property has a staff of exactly one. He wears a mask with a vent (might keep him safe, but won't do a thing for a guest) that doesn't cover his nose. I complained the day after I checked in and was assured that the situation would be corrected. It wasn't. The mattress was horrible and they couldn't do anything about it. Grease skid on floor as you enter the bathroom that would have killed me if I hadn't noticed it and cleaned it up myself. I'm also attaching a picture of the sink after they "cleaned" it. I guess something good about having super short hair is that you can tell you should be grossed out by someone else's hair in the sink.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Reynoso, General Manager at Aloft Mountain View
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for your feedback! We apologized for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during this difficult times.
Read more
Josh Bernstein wrote a review Aug 2021
Camarillo, California2 contributions
We stayed here to break up the drive from Portland back to LA. It was our first time at an Aloft and we would not hesitate to stay at one again when we need an inexpensive place to stay. We had been having bad luck with the hotels on our trip, but this one broke that trend. It was a great experience! The rooms are spacious (and clean!), the beds comfy and the staff friendly! We liked that they had hard floors instead of carpet which made the room feel nicer. As an added bonus the TV was huge and the cool Bluetooth speaker in the room really surprised us with its sound quality. The room decor was fun-it felt like we were in a larger dorm room. The only thing was that we wished they had a hot tub, but the pool was enjoyable on its own.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Reynoso, General Manager at Aloft Mountain View
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for vising and for leaving your positive comments! If your plans brings you back to Mount view, please visit us again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$176 - US$563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn mountain view hotel mountain view, hilton mountain view
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMountain View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Mountain View
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Mountain View?
Nearby attractions include Beefy's Cabin (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Mountain View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Mountain View?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Mountain View?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Mountain View?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Mountain View?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madras Cafe, Casa Lupe Restaurant, and In-N-Out Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Mountain View?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Mountain View?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Mountain View?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Mountain View offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Mountain View?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.