Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Pool
Traveller (175)
One-Bedroom Suite Living Area
Room & Suite (89)
Outdoor Pool
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#107 of 364 hotels in Los Angeles
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE captures the excitement of the "most entertaining place on the planet" while striking the perfect balance of comfort and function. Our state-of-the-art downtown Los Angeles, California hotel near Staples Center has spaces to socialize and slumber, inspire productivity and encourage relaxation in a friendly modern environment. Catch our innovative vibe at Cafe Table 901. By day, the casual bistro serves healthy breakfast options accompanied by your favorite Starbucks drinks. By night, an array of beers, wines, and custom cocktails complement a menu of hearty meals. Meet up with friends in our spacious lobby with convenient media pods, or host a conference, wedding, or reception in event rooms that can accommodate up to 250 people. Our fitness center and outdoor pool will have you feeling energized and refreshed in no time. The luxurious beds in our well-appointed, tech-savvy guest rooms deliver a sound night's sleep for an ideal way to wrap up an exciting day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

901 West Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1327
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Los Angeles Intl Airport
17.3 km
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
19.2 km
See all flights
Pico
8 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
345Reviews18Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 110
  • 44
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jimbo wrote a review Jan 2020
Canton, Georgia309 contributions222 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had tickets on January 1st to the Lakers game and decided to make an overnight trip of it. I used my Platinum points and stay one night at the Courtyard. We got there 2 ours early and Raul checked us in which we thankful for. Good sized rooms, nice view of LA Live and easy to walk anywhere. The hotel had those little plastic bottles and bar soaps which are really a waste both trash and little used. Please go to 100% green and recycleable.We parked across the street for $40 and felt safe doing it. Will stay again if in DTLA.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Hello James C, Thank you for taking your time to share your review! I especially value your Platinum Marriott Bonvoy status! I'm happy to share that we are moving towards bulk amenities for our bathroom products. We anticipate having this project complete by year end. Sustainability is important to us also. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven P wrote a review Jan 2020
Auburn, Alabama242 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff. Clean (and large) rooms.
$50 per day valet parking, I guess, for LA, may be the norm. They were timely and efficient. I was disappointed not to have a newspaper (but I'm over 50!). I wish they'd have the option that some Marriott brands have of foregoing housekeeping on some days in order to get extra points. Did I mention clean and all things in working order!?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for a room with a city view so that you're not looking at parking lot only
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Hello K1092CPstevenp (that's a mouthful!) Thank you for your review, and especially for staying with us. You have many options downtown, and I appreciate that you chose us. Please reach out to me directly the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles. While we don't officially participate in that program, I'd be happy to arrange something in advance that suits you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Finecigarsandcoins wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada364 contributions144 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A decent hotel with very friendly front desk staff. Check in was a breeze and checking out a few days earlier than originally booked wasn’t a problem. Valet parking can take 30mins to get your car brought up from their lot which can be a pain so plan accordingly.

Love the scent they pump into clean fresh lobby.

Valet parking is $51 per night which is ridiculous, but pretty standard in Los Angeles.

Recommend this hotel for families with kids - pool was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betsy_and_Gail wrote a review Aug 2022
Massachusetts70 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and comfortable for sleeping; the staff was friendly; we enjoyed the pretty deck for outdoor lounging. But so many things were broken: the wifi didn't work (the nice manager gave us an upgrade); the TV controls didn't work; the pool heater was broken so the water was freezing; and the espresso machine at the beverage stand was broken 4 of our 6 days. Way too expensive for such flawed facilities!
The worst thing was the location: it is in an ugly desolate area of huge corporate buildings with flashing neon ads and 10-story booze ads, next to big fast roads and parking lots and piles of garbage, no retail, no green space or art, few restaurants and no street life except for the many men lying on the sidewalks, mostly not bothering us, but a couple of them scary.
We came for a conference and decided to add on 3 nights - a mistake. When we read the location was "downtown LA," we imagined coffee shops and stores and public art; we didn't realize we'd be in an ugly corporate dystopia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The music venue LA Live is very loud so a top floor is preferable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Knowles, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi Betsy_and_Gail, thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. The team works hard and will appreciate your recognition of their efforts. The next time your travels bring you to downtown Los Angeles, please reach out directly. There are many local tourist attractions to meet every need, from shopping at Grand Central Market and The Grove, The Arts District, Venice and Santa Monica Beach, Grammy Museum and Microsoft Theater across the street at LA LIVE. Our team can share upcoming schedules and local dining recommendations. LA Bucket List is a terrific website to peruse when your time permits. We look forward to your return so we can help craft a better stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronen99 wrote a review Feb 2020
Jerusalem, Israel403 contributions161 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a business hotel. Everything is punctual and orderly. Location is excellent for the convention center, LA Live and the Staples center. Room was large and tidy and modern. Wi fi worked great. There is a small coffee place in the lobby which serves Starbucks. There is also a pantry with all the essentials. There are lots of restaurants around so no problems to go out and grab a bite or a drink. The only thing I would recommend is to increase the water pressure on the high floors. I would probably stay here again next time I come to the convention center.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Good Day Ronen99, Thank you very much for sharing your review! I appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me directly when your travels bring you back to downtown LA. I'll be sure your shower pressure is STRONG!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ATRACA wrote a review Apr 2022
Texas32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there for 3 nights and enjoyed our room and the hotel staff. The location was perfect to walk around Downtown LA and we didn't really need our rental car except to go to an event further away one day. This would be a nice way to visit LA, go to a concert at Crypto.com arena (previously Staples Center) and not have to rent a car. We ate at Capitol Grille (LOVELY) which was within walking distance and enjoyed the Starbucks across the street from the hotel. Would stay here again next time we are back in LA!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Clean rooms, friendly staff, fun location.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Greetings and thank you ATRACA! We are so appreciative that you stayed with us and shared your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Garrett T wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in and went into the bistro as they told me there was a bar, food and coffee. My server was Raquel and had such a bad experience with her I had two different drinks from her they were awful! She was rude I ordered from her and there was no celery or carrots her wings were undercooked. I told her twice and she had an attitude on top of that she was slow in service and unprofessional. Her drinks were completely made up and disgusting and I threw up soon after. She had the audacity to demand a tip as she said she came from El Salvador and transferred from housekeeping to the bistro. I told her sorry I was not going to give her a tip because of her low quality service. She became upset rolling her eyes and told me if I didn't like it to go eat from the food trucks outside. I didn't know that is the way Marriott carries themselves begging people for tips knowing that her service is low quality. I actually did pay a trip to the food trucks outside and they treated me much better than she did and she is in a hotel. I am embarrassed for her and her service I can just imagine how she treats all her other customers. Besides her obvious bad service and attitude what is going on with the space buns? It looks ridiculous out of a cartoon. I'll think about it twice maybe even three times before staying at this hotel again me or my company. Truly a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul W, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Hi 488garrettt, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We regret hearing your stay was less than perfect. Please give us a call and ask to speak to a Front Desk Manager so that we may discuss your stay in details.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel H wrote a review Oct 2023
Austin, Texas30 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A group of 13 colleagues arrived at 11pm anxious to check in and get some rest before a full day of meeting starting early the next morning. Upon arriving, we were told a pipe in the hotel had burst and there would be no water until the morning. I know things happen, but the front desk manager was rude and unapologetic. No compensation was offered - no voucher, no upgrade, no transfer to another Marriott, not even a food or beverage coupon. A smile and an apology would have gone a long way, but this guy just couldn't be bothered. I saw him watch uninterested as some poor gentleman tried to carry multiple gallon jugs to his room for his family of five to bathe and this manager didn't even offer to help or get him a cart or anything. Ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Knowles, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 3 Oct 2023
Good Day RachelH631, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I have shared your feedback with our front office leadership to refresh and retrain our associate. While the plumbing issue was out of his control, expressing empathy and apologizing could've alleviated your frustration. If your travels bring you back to downtown Los Angeles, please reach out directly so that we can ensure a better stay. If you are booking more than 10 rooms, we have group rates available. Additionally, we can proactively make arrangements to respond to your needs by connecting with you to gather information that helps each department provide the best service. Best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChicagoGalNative wrote a review Aug 2022
West Chicago, Illinois7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk very professional and friendly and housekeeping staff very kind and doing the best they can. However, this property is poorly managed. Room was filthy. Stained carpets, couch and bed skirt. No time to move hotels or rooms moving two students in at LA based universities. Stayed at this property several times but never again. Lobby Starbucks out of most items and outdated menu. Told “go across the street”. Property needs attention even the circle drive entrance has busted pavers trip hazard and major liability. Ran into an issue with flight needed to extend and will to pay for 2 extra hours refused to accommodate. Very frustrating stay. Staying at Hotel Figueroa from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric Torrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Greetings from the Courtyard Los Angeles LA Live, ChicagoGalNative. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your past stay at our hotel. I regret hearing your stay was anything less than perfect. Kindly give the hotel hotel a call and ask to speak to a Front Desk Manager so that we may discuss your stay with you in details.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victor wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
From check-in to check-out, the overall experience with this hotel was terrible.
Upon arrival I was told immediately that most of the tv channels were out and that it'd be out for a couple of days.
I was taking an afternoon nap when my sink decided to vomit. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone immediately. Over a hour and half later enduring the terrible smell, I called again and it pretty much sounded to them like I never called before. On the last day, I tried to reach the hotel via phone for over a hour and no one picked up. Hotel never apologized or addressed any of the last two issues

Please do yourself the favor and stay at another hotel downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 26 Dec 2021
Good Day VictorM6698, Thank you for sharing your feedback. A member of our team has reached out directly. While we can’t control disruptions due to weather (the high winds during your stay caused cable outages) we can certainly control our response so that you feel less frustrated when you depart.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Andrea K
Los Angeles, California
Good afternoon FRR94114, We are a dual brand Courtyard and Residence Inn, located in a 23 floor high rise, Floors 3-21 have both branded rooms on each floor, separated by the elevator banks. Book directly through Marriott for the best available rates. We look forward to welcoming you!
Answer from Andrea K
Los Angeles, California
Good Morning Truc B, we do not offer a free shuttle. We are located in Downtown Los Angeles, with public transportation a few blocks away and within walking distance to many local attractions.
Answer from Andrea K
Los Angeles, California
Hi Michael M, thank you for considering us for your upcoming stay. I'm happy to report that per LA County, we are back to fully open operations.
Answer from Andrea K
Los Angeles, California
Hi Travelman, I responded to your question on our Residence Inn site, but just in case you missed. We do ask that registered guests are 21 years of age, or are traveling with someone 21 years of age or older. Thank you for considering staying with us!
Dealmaker wrote a tip Feb 2024
Sandy Springs, Georgia1,114 contribution472 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High Floor"
Read full review
mendoza830 wrote a tip Jan 2024
San Diego, California19 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay for valet, it’s worth it."
Read full review
Ray G wrote a tip Oct 2023
Rawlay, NC32 contributions97 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend a little more and stay across the street. "
Read full review
stahlnee wrote a tip Sept 2023
Coppell, Texas8 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get hotel key rekeyed every 12 hiurs or les."
Read full review
Betsy_and_Gail wrote a tip Aug 2022
Massachusetts70 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The music venue LA Live is very loud so a top floor is preferable."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,858 - HK$3,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT LOS ANGELES L.A. LIVE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Nearby attractions include Crypto.com Arena (0.3 km), GRAMMY Museum (0.2 km), and Lucky Strike LA Live (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Original Pantry, Yard House, and The Palm - L.A. Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (1.6 km), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (2.6 km), and Hollyhock House (6.5 km).
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire