Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood

Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood

Quarto
Traveller (198)
Panorama of the King Suite at the Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
360
Panoramas (9)
newly remodeled room 519 at Motel 6 Hollywood
Room & Suite (195)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
HK$738
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#22 of 124 motels in Los Angeles
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
In Heart of Hollywood. Clean and comfortable rooms at affordable price. Close to major attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1738 Whitley Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4809
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Los Angeles Intl Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
11.1 km
See all flights
Hollywood/Highland
8 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
874Reviews30Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 290
  • 305
  • 100
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cynic999 wrote a review Aug 2022
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom65 contributions75 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel has an excellent location just off Hollywood Boulevard and the walk of fame, there was some refurbishment going on ( all the skirtings had been removed in the corridors) which gave the motel a slightly run down feel and the rooms whilst clean were slightly shabby. Parking services were excellent and fair value and the parking attendant was very helpful. The restroom in the lobby were not available apparently due to Covid which felt like an excuse compared to our experiences elsewhere and after a long drive and a delayed check in was not appreciated!
Overall we would use this motel again due to its good value and excellent location…hopefully the signs of refurbishment seen will extend to the rooms which will benefit the motel significantly
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
torontotravelagent wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada246 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in room 318 two queen beds very comfortable. The room and bathroom very large. The shower doesnt have the strongest water pressure, but enough hot water. I can hear walking from the room on the 4th floor, alot of noisy people arriving late at night and talking, doors slamming and pot smoking can be smelled from outside hallway into my room. Good hotel short 10min walk from Hollywood and highland. Hotel could use some new paint, but would probably stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed and a little surprised that noise was such an issue. We do ask our guests to keep the noise in their room down in consideration of other guests, and we are sorry that you were so inconvenienced. We wish you had of notified us of this issue during your stay, as our staff would have done everything possible to have remedied this problem for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Best Wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harman86 wrote a review Apr 2023
Delta, Canada43 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is good, easy access to public transit although I don't recommend using metro due to safety and hygiene. Hotel is quite loud though, there is no soundproofing whatsoever. I could hear people talking in the lobby and even alarms going off in other rooms. In five nights I was able to get good sleep once without noise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Hi Harman, Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea G wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The towel rack has a hole in it on the side that makes you wonder if someone is in watching you in the hallways have a strange smell once the bleach smell goes away the housekeeping staff there is very polite and try their best to clean but everything the Motel 6 advertise over the television is not true ,the microwave smell horrible it was nasty and dirty.... How do you have a Motel full of guest and no ice machine I( I had to buy my own ice for my room ) that works .Motel key card to the room barely work!!! ( The only good thing about this Motel is the location it’s near all the attractions that’s the only good thing I can say about this motel .... One more thing Your housekeepers are very polite and they do a good job trying to keep that place clean)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 5 Jan 2020
We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you thought of our hotel. We are committed to providing the best possible stay for our guests. This being said, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. In the future, we urge you to inform our front desk staff when you are faced with these issues as they are more than happy to do everything in their power to ensure that they have an excellent stay. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarcHonaker wrote a review Dec 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Without a doubt this is the best bang for your buck in all of Hollywood. Having stayed and paid almost double at the Marriott-affiliated hotels for years I stumbled upon this wonderful recently renovated Motel 6 right off the Hollywood Walk of Fame had all the same amenities and was safe, clean, had guest laundry on site with an incredibly friendly staff. Ask for a room facing South towards the strip on a higher floor for the most amazing sunset views.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 13 Feb 2023
Hi Marc, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon. Safe Travels! Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marissa W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family took a trip to California to 6 flags. Traffic was horrible and it took us way WAY LONGER than we expected to get to hotel. Early morning we ended up making it to hotel. Not expecting to switch days or stay longer. We understand they held room for us we should pay. We still planned on leaving at 11am. I go to front desk and try to check in so we can shower atleast. Vivian (motel 6 worler) was completely unhelpful. I explained I only wanted to stay till check out time. Didn't expect anything else but did expect to be able to use room.til.11am
She refused to allow us to check in and labeled us no show she would not allow us to use room at all or check in for next day. I basically begged her explaining my situation we were car for 12 hrs and just wanted room time we paid 11am

So nevertheless Vivian did NOTHING to help a out of state paying customer. Cooperate said it was at their discretion. She could of allowed us in she had capability but chose not to.

I give this motel 6 no stars !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Marissaw, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay, and we regret that our hospitality and attention to detail left something to be desired in this case. We apologize for the issues you faced that marred your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and it is extremely disappointing if a guest leaves with less than a first-rate experience. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Del A wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible location, horrible service DO NOT STAY! 1 small crammed under ground garage 1 car in and out at a time. 1 crowded walkway in front with nothing but buildings around. Not a safe area with what looks like hookers and homeless out front. Upon arriving after 10 min we asked to cancel, they lied and said we could cancel through Booking .com who was kind enough to call them. They said no and lied again saying the room was used so they wouldnt refund the money. Nicer hotels just 10 minutes away, we stayed at the Dixie hotel they had great service, nicer, safer walking areas and a grocery store and coffee nearby. Worth paying twice just to leave this unsafe dirty area and go to the Dixie.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 3 Jul 2023
Hi Del, After reading your review, we’re disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We’re constantly trying to improve in order to provide the best guest experience possible, so we appreciate your honesty. In the meantime, we’ll look into these issues and do our best to address them. Thanks again for your time, and we hope to see you again soon. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Housam Elkouteini wrote a review May 2023
Denver, Colorado1,560 contribution406 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location with 2 min walk from the main attraction in Hollywood “the walk of fame”. We had a great stay although it was only one night but everything was smooth and fast. We also paid for a parking spot and I would say parking was safe considering all crazy things going around in Hollywood
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 5 Jun 2023
Hi Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica G wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Someone came in our room while my kids and I slept. Management said not their fault can’t do anything to help you or make you feel safe paid for two nights only stayed one so far. No soap in the rooms, rude staff, dirty halls dirty elevator red stains in bathroom loud area for sleeping no good parking unless you drive a car. Very scary place to stay with kids. Scratchy sheets
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Skip this hotel spend more to be safe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Hi Traveler, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it a great stay for you. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johanne wrote a review Jul 2022
Alesund, Norway20 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although "walking distance" is almost unheard of in LA, you can actually access most of the typical Hollywood attractions (at least the Boulevard, walk of fame, etc.) by foot. Parking is 20 dollars per day/night, but the motel is still great value compared to other motels/hotels in the area.

Personell was also very accomodating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dansker58 asked a question Sept 2023
San Francisco, California421 contributions213 helpful votes
Hello,how much is parking? Is it possible to purchase a pass in advance? Thank you.
Answer from Liz P
San Diego, California7 contributions16 helpful votes
Not sure. I left my suitcase in my car in the secure garage You have to check out of thw room and gsrage by noon. Maybe ypu can call and ask?
Answer from @DayTrip754375
Hollywood, Florida13 contributions7 helpful votes
No parking, you can park a block furtheron, public and pay,
Answer from @DayTrip754375
Hollywood, Florida13 contributions7 helpful votes
No parking, you can park a block further, public parking 20 dollar,
Dean wrote a tip Jan 2024
Australia3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking onsite or in the streets is like a lottery, and sadly the staff we're not good on our stay."
Read full review
Andrea N wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
" They offer parking in the garage for $20, don’t leave after checking in because you won’t have a parking spot when you come back!"
Read full review
jacpaul wrote a tip Sept 2023
Aluva, India2,979 contributions41 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are noisy and service is poor. Hotel below average. Better to avoid."
Read full review
Jessica G wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Skip this hotel spend more to be safe"
Read full review
Jose F wrote a tip May 2023
Sonoma, California9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is limited so get yours as soon as you get there."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$859 - HK$1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 los angeles - hollywood hotel los angeles, motel 6 hollywood, motel six los angeles, los angeles motel 6, los angeles motel six
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Hollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTEL 6 LOS ANGELES - HOLLYWOOD HK$954 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶3̶9̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood?
Nearby attractions include Scot Nery's Boobietrap (0.1 km), Medieval Torture Museum (0.5 km), and Escape Hotel Hollywood (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Musso & Frank Grill, Tao, and Te'Kila.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (6.2 km), TCL Chinese Theatres (0.7 km), and Hollyhock House (3.5 km).
Is Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire