We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
44125 Sierra Hwy, Lancaster, CA 93534-4414
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#10 of 15 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
70 Clean and Comfortable Rooms with 32" flat screen T.V. over 70 channels.In-room Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.FREE WI FI and wired High Speed Internet, Huge Swimming Pool and Spa. 14 surveillance video cameras for security, Complimentary continental breakfast, Guest laundry facility, Adjacent to fine restaurants, Close to Big 8 Softball Complex / Lancaster Soccer Center / Air Force Plant 42 - Palmdale / Edwards Air Force Base / Antelope Valley Fairground/ west coast Baptist Church/ AV hospital/willow springs race track and 45 minutes from Six Flaggs Magic Mountain, 70 minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood, 60 minutes from Burbank International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
72Reviews9Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 24
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shawn wrote a review Mar 2021
Ohio7 contributions
+1
How to give less than one star? I booked through Expedia for three nights hoping that the bad reviews were exaggerated. The previous bad reviews were kind compared to what I found! I am posting pictures of the holes in the walls, the car deodorizers put by a previous guests into the AC to cover the smell, the ceiling mount for the missing smoke detector which is required by federal law, walls were stained, cigarette burns on almost all the furniture, and toilet paper stuffed into holes in the bathroom to "fill them in." To show I am not a prude, I have traveled to dozens of countries, including some considered third world nations, and this is BY FAR THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN IN PERIOD! I checked out at 6:15 am after only one night. I would have left as soon as I got into the room, but because I had pre-booked through Expedia, I would have relinquished that night as the cancellation policy for the hotel is two days in advance and then NO REFUNDS!! I am still trying to get Expedia or the hotel to refund, even the last two nights which I did not stay and had to book in another hotel, but thus far no luck. If I lived in the area, I would be taking them to court, no question! I feel for the dozens of families who live there permanently....that's right dozens of families are nested in this hotel. My heart breaks for them. I hope that my call to the zoning office gets action as the missing smoke detector and obviously smoking tenants is a disaster in the making! To add to this, music blaring at 10 PM, 1 AM, and 4 AM. This place needs to be condemned at worst and totally refurbished at best. I would NEVER take a family here...NEVER!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Miah H wrote a review Aug 2020
Mojave, California1 contribution
I'm not sure where to begin.... but this place in infested with roaches and mold dust and stains. They consider it a clean friendly environment.Security is on Meghan Law whats friendly about that? Nooooooooo
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Kat wrote a review Dec 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota3 contributions3 helpful votes
We got stranded o during the snowstorm that hit southern California on Dec 25th. After driving for 14hrs we couldn't make it home and so at 2am, in complete desperation, we checked into this hotel which was the only one that had any availability for many miles. The electricity did not work in the first room they gave us but even in the dark I could see how shabby it was. The second room was also very shabby, exposed wires hanging out of the walls where a bedside lamp should have been, holes in the ancient bedspread, the mattress was hideous, there were holes and in the walls, and the bathroom fixtures in very bad repair, and the alleged high speed WIFI did not connect. WORST OF ALL WERE THE COCKROACHES in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor, and when I pulled back the covers there were COCKROACHES INSIDE THE SHEETS !! I informed the night clerk but he did not offer a third room because he said this was the best they had available. We were out of options; It was 30 degrees outside, by now it was almost 3am, and there were no other hotels available. So we took the brand new blankets the clerk offered using them like sleeping blankets and slept in our clothes on top of the bed; at least the room was war. Woke up in the morning to roaches crawling on top of the blankets !!! No breakfast or coffee available because it was 0855 and they had stopped "serving". I reported the roaches again to the day clerk but we couldn't wait to get out of there as fast as we could ! Everything about this place was horrible; worst hotel/motel experience of my entire life. I personally cannot believe any favorable review of this place and I intend to let Expedia know and will write as many reviews as possible to warn travelers. I honestly wish we had just pulled over to the side of the road and slept in the car despite the cold. NEVER STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hasmukh P, Manager at Town House Motel
Responded 29 Dec 2019
We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding insects in your room during your stay with us, we take these situations very seriously indeed. Obviously, this is not to our standard as can be seen by our other reviews. On this particular day, as you have mentioned in your review, the weather was terrible. the cold and snow drive insects indoors where it is warm and dry. Please, contact us directly with your room number so that we can investigate this immediately. We have not had any record of such an event for years, and we are deeply disturbed by your report especially when we have full coverage assurance by Orkin. We're sorry that you had to face such difficulties, problems in customer service is not something we are known for. we pride ourselves in providing great customer service and we'd like to do the same for you if you ever do decide to come back and give us another chance.
Read more
366SandyM wrote a review May 2019
Bakersfield, California191 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
I booked a stay at this motel for two nights as we were attending an event in the area. I based my selection on the ratings that were on TripAdvisor. I cannot imagine after seeing what I did that those ratings are accurate. The carpet was wet causing you to have a near accident walking from the carpet of the main area to the tile of the bathroom. There was a place on the wall where something had obviously been removed and instead of the holes being patched, they were stuffed with tissue. There was another hole where the doorhandle had hit the wall, again not patched, but painted an entirely different color than the rest of the wall. The entire room had a smell of mold. The dresser drawer was broken. The bathroom was nasty. Neither the Internet or the telephone worked, and the roof of the microwave looked like it had never been cleaned. We only stayed one night instead of the scheduled two nights, and I called my sister who was to have arrived the next day and told her I would not allow her to stay in such a horrible place. The only good thing I can say about this motel is that after leaving, we realized that a personal item had been left in the room and we were able to go back the next day and claim it, because they hadn’t cleaned the room yet. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this motel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
graciepeaktownhouse wrote a review Aug 2018
Lancaster, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
nice clean room. the girl at the front desk Gracie was amazing and so were the maids. free continental breakfast that includes waffles, pastries, bagels, juice, milk, cappuccino and coffee. laundry facility on site.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Scott E wrote a review Jul 2018
42 contributions30 helpful votes
First impression when you arrive is, I think I made a big mistake coming here. If you are looking for a clean comfortable room then you get it here. A/C had trouble cooling the room down after a 106 degree day in Lancaster but eventually caught up. It wasn't too noisy. Bathtub was in dire need of being replaced but bathroom overall was clean and well stocked. Room includes coffee machine, microwave, and fridge. Bed was comfortable for me. Free wifi was pretty spotty as it initially had trouble getting an IP address and dropped connection frequently. It worked enough to get my emails and do some browsing. Free breakfast was all carbs make your own waffles, bread, bagels, english muffins. No muffins or danish. Cereal, milk, coffee, orange drink, and premix cocoa, cappuccino. Train tracks nearby but only ran a couple times and mostly caused the room to vibrate and wasn't too noisy. I guess it's a reasonable deal for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bob H wrote a review Mar 2018
Watsonville, California741 contributions297 helpful votes
Well, it did not start on the right footing. I paid for my room with my credit card. The clerk went through all details about this place and was done. Problem: he still has my credit card. I had to ask for it back. The room is dirty- no other way to describe it. There are stains on the wall, door, and the comforter. On one wall, the paint is peeling at the bottom. There is a combination bath/shower in the bathroom. The tub has sustained damage and had shoddy repair work done. The faucet knot is beyond description. You have almost no control of the volume and the temperature of the water. This needs to be fixed by a plumber. You do have a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron( but no ironing board), decent, WiFi, cable TV , and coffeemaker with a broken lid. You do have a dresser and table with chair but they are dated. The motel's location is not ideal. It seems to me that this is some type of industrial neghborhood. The train tracks are located nearby so you do hear the train and its horn on a regular basis. You can hear the neighbors very well as well as movement above me( two stories). The clientele is different. Other places, I stayed on this trip. Everybody are tourist. I seem to be the only tourist here. Looks like the majority are workers. I feel uncomfortble because this place seems to be on the rough side. Now, I will check on my vehicle. It is fine. I have no idea how this motel got a high rating. I was totally mislead and picked this place for a night's stay. Do not stay here. I will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Liviana T wrote a review Jan 2018
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Staff was very nice and friendly, but the motel is extremely dirty...the room was spacious but: furniture broken, coffee machine dirty, on the shower the remaining soap of previous guest, and on the sink...encrousted...something... For one night we managed, and I did not want to complain because, as I said, the man at the front desk was so kind.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ruthnotestine wrote a review Oct 2017
Broken Bow, Oklahoma1 contribution1 helpful vote
When I saw that this was rated 4/5 I expected it to be nicer. It was clean enough, but shabby. Drawer pulls were broken off (how complicated is this to fix) and the shower was messed up so it only spewed steaming hot water. I had to ask for towels on the first night. Room not cleaned on the first day. It was pretty cheap, so I got what I paid for, but it wasn't a 4/5.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike P wrote a review Oct 2017
Falmouth, United Kingdom107 contributions73 helpful votes
A good find that was a great price for a single night stop. It is easy to locate being on a main road with a prominent sign. Plenty of parking. The check in was fine. The room I had was on the upper floor and close to the stairs. The motel is popular and plenty of the rooms looked occupied which is always a good sign in my opinion. The room was spotless and the bedding clean albeit a bit thin. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. However, the place is rather tired. A lot of the fixtures are showing signs of degradation, cracked tiles etc. It would not take much effort to re polish this gem. This would not be my first choice again but It did the job.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the railway noise
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town house hotel lancaster, town hotel lancaster
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town House Motel
What are some of the property amenities at Town House Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Town House Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Town House Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town House Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Medrano's Mexican Restaurant, Texas Cattle Company, and Phebie's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town House Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Town House Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Is Town House Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.