We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Indio

Visit hotel website
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Super 8 & Suit Hotel with Free Breakfast: Juice, Beverage, Waffles, Muffins, Breads, Cereal etc. Free WIFI, free 135 TV Channels, Elevator, In roof Fridge and Microwave, Hair dryer, 24 Hours FD, Free Parking, Hotel has deluxe rooms and Suites: Deluxe rooms: Newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator and Microwave. Suites: New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location: in the heart of the city in restaurant district, on desert main Hwy, Hwy 111.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
624Reviews
92Photos
1Q+A
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 88
  • 135
  • 120
  • 183
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have nothing good to say. Check in staff have no manners. Breakfast was eaten by the repair persons and hired persons. Beds were uncomfortable and guest room floor was filthy. Wyndham customer service doesn't care...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Indio
Responded 3 days ago
AZVisitor123, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
My husband and I stayed here for the first time while in town for a fight. We ended up booking an extra day before our original reservation and the office attendant, Matt, was extremely helpful with the check in/out process. This hotel is on within walking distance of many
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Indio
Responded 3 days ago
Fatima R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
The room and bathroom was dirty. Internet did not work. Refrigerator was so loud that it was difficult to get to sleep. Continental breakfast was a sad showing of dried out muffins. I recommend that if you are staying in this area you find a different hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Indio
Responded 3 days ago
Mindy C, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly working towards make every guest's stay clean, comfortable and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit.. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room and we want to assure you that we will take your comments very seriously. I hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This hotel is dated and located in an area that seems to be in decline. We had planned to stay for a week based on what we saw on other sites but upon arrival realized this location is okay for a single evening but was not great for a longer stay. We were placed close to long
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Indio
Responded 1 week ago
brendaa986, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Room was clean but lacking wash cloths on our first night. One of the bed was not made up the second night. Upon checkout I was over charged the pet fee. Couldn't or wouldn't give me itemized prepaid portion I was charged when I made the reservation. Having a mini fridge and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Indio
Responded 5 weeks ago
NKMRenoNV, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Indio
Guest room
BUT you'll get charged for using the washcloth to wash your face
Access hatch above toilet, wear a helmet just in case!
Room 201 after renovation.
PreviousNext
12345612
"To get a good wifi, try all networks of the hotel"
"very quiet place to stay. great customer service"
"Fix the rooms to accommodate traveling families."
"very pleasant stay"
"The property is about 100-200 yards from the main highway 111, so rooms are not affected by any noise from the main road."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 indio hotel indioindio super 8indio super eightsuper eight indio
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Indio
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing