We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Share
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)
Overview
82275 Indio Blvd, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-3129 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
14
12
16
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
12
16
6
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge and microwave remodeled rooms would definitely stay here again king bed coffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Rolled into this Rodeway Inn during the heat of the day, Needless to say, we were hot, tired, and hungry. Check-in was standard, but locating the room was an adventure. The inn is single story U-shaped and in the middle area were two small buildings...More

Thank GMas9512
Response from Vasu P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. On behalf of our our staff I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the ice, we have spoken to our maintenance department, and we will make sure that doesn't happen again....More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I found this place "Late one night" on my way back to Phoenix and was pleasantly surprised ! I LOVED IT! CLEAN NICE ROOM ,VERY COMFORTABLE! WILL STAY THERE AGAIN !! 👍👍👍👍👍 Wish I would of got there much earlier to enjoy the little gazibo!!...More

Thank saulm492
Response from Vasu P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Saulm, thank you for taking the time to write us a great review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us, and we always strive to receive reviews like yours. We are so happy your experience with us was...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018

Gads, where to start. We did due diligence by searching reviews as we were too tired to continue our road trip from Oregon to Tucson, and Indio was the stopping spot. Rodeway Inn somehow appeared with good reviews, and we booked. We had asked for...More

1  Thank sababennett
Response from Vasu P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Sababennett, thank you for sharing with us your stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the terrible stay you have experienced, we take our customers reviews very seriously. We have shared your review with all of our staff, and have been...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while driving through the area. There aren’t a ton of hotel options in the area and none looked stellar. The hallway was dirty and I just did not feel like the room was clean. The carpet needs updating. The...More

Thank Angela S
Response from Vasu P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Angela, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We take our customers reviews very seriously because we want all of our guests to have an exceptional stay with us. We would...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018

Tv didn't work, the pool was dirty. We had to clean it before going in. I was there for 3 nights and one day my room didn't get serviced. As soon as I went in my room, the first thing i saw was a roach...More

1  Thank It's your boy e... U
Response from Vasu P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & SuitesResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for the terrible stay you experienced. Here at the Rodeway we take our customers reviews very seriously,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our hotel is a clean, quiet place. We think all our guests will enjoy their stay. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$48 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Economy Inn
Location
United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$48 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Economy Inn
Location
United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Indio Holiday Motel
15 reviews
.18 km away
Motel 6 Indio- Palm Spring Area
67 reviews
.21 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Indio
185 reviews
.84 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1,049 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 153 nearby restaurants
Fosters Freeze
8 reviews
.52 km away
El Mexicali Cafe
218 reviews
1.02 km away
El Mexicali Cafe II
78 reviews
.87 km away
El Campanario Restaurant
57 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
Palms to Pines Scenic Byway
379 reviews
4.30 km away
Coachella
42 reviews
4.97 km away
Shields Date Garden
655 reviews
4.11 km away
Palm Springs Bi Plane Rides and Air Tours
5 reviews
4.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jean F
22 March 2015|
Answer
Response from willybar | Reviewed this property |
We have checked in early , they're really good about it, as long as they have a room ready. If you want guaranteed early check-in I'd call them and ask.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid at all costs"
sababennett
4 Jul 2018
Read review
"Stay somewhere else - this is a dump!"
noworries2000
23 Mar 2018
Read review
"Prices vary wildly - if you are coming at a busy time, then god help you."
Porkloin
16 Mar 2018
Read review
"We booked a king room advertised as a newer room that was not bad other than needing a carpet cleaning."
M3964CKjeffs
9 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing