Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (44)
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#11 of 19 hotels in Huntington Beach
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Sofa
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
143Reviews5Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 27
  • 17
  • 17
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jasmarilley wrote a review Sept 2022
Los Angeles, California
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Extended Day Orange Co is the best choice if you need a place to stay while you’re not really away. Great staff, Mike especially, good coffee in the AM, clean rooms, nice shower, etc. It’s not a full service hotel and it doesn’t pretend to be. If you need a place to stay, try Extended Day. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Dear Jasmarilley, Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found your suite comfortable, and the staff friendly and professional. We believe in our team and strive to make every guest feel at home, so it was a joy passing along your comments to Mike. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse H. wrote a review Apr 2021
Long Beach, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best hotels in the area and within 10 miles. Not only do you have a kitchenette in every room you also get a full sized refrigerator and microwave. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are extremely clean! The tvs are big and you can actually turn them up and hear them! They have a very nice laundry facility with full sized washers and dryers that are clean and low cost that take cash or cards, along with 2 huge vending machines in the laundry room that are fully stocked with food and drinks and the room is open to use 24 hours a day. The hotel also has free parking and a big parking lot. It's a really safe area close to freeways and gas stations and the beach isn't too far away either. Most of the staff is pretty nice and accomodating whenever you need clean towels or toilette paper. The only downfall is that they do not accept most types of cards for payment and incidentals. And they do not take cash. I stay at a lot of hotels in the local area so compaired to them this ranks very high on the list.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable suites. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John S wrote a review May 2024
Montgomery
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in ESA's because that is where the company I work for puts us. I will say that in the other states they are located in, they are fantastic. In the State of California they were ok before COVID and post COVID there must be a state program to house people in them as each location seems to be about 25% permanent residents in various states of mind. My suggestion would be to stop taking the easy money as a homeless shelter and invest some money into the properties. That said, as far as this location, the staff was 100%. The room was as good as it could be so I would say 100% on a room ( I have started here on two separate occasions in two different rooms) that is maybe 60% at best. Carpet in bad shape. The mattress was worn out and the bed bug cover made it like sleeping on a half inflated balloon. It was quiet, no weed smokers this time. It wasn't a bad stay, just needs some TLC like most of their California locations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you plan on making a left turn from Skylab Road onto Boca Chica...do it before 6:30am . Forget...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 833JohnS, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable experience for all our guests and appreciate your comments about our staff. Your feedback regarding the condition of the property will be addressed with our team to ensure improvements are made. We value your input and hope to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D T wrote a review Jul 2020
Chandler, Arizona
2.0 of 5 bubbles
You get what you pay for! Unfortunately, my stay at Extended Stay America, Huntington Beach, wasn't at all what I needed it to be. What I needed and thought I was paying for was a clean, quiet, economical place to stay for a week. What I got was the complete opposite.

Upon checking in to the hotel, I immediately noticed that rooms did not have much soundproofing between the floors or walls. My room was on the first floor, and I could hear every step (which felt and sounded more like someone jumping up and down repeatedly) the guest above me took. Additionally, a dog was barking in one of the adjacent rooms as well as the distinct smell of marijuana permeating throughout the first floor.

After my first night, I asked the front desk staff if there was a possibility I could get another room on a higher floor. I explained that the noise and smells, as mentioned above, had been consistent throughout the entire night and were more than I was prepared to deal with for the remainder of my stay. I was politely told that they would work on getting me a different room and that they would let me know.

Unfortunately, my request went unanswered, and I remained in the same room for the remainder of my stay left to deal with the river dancers, howling wolves, and weed smokers in the adjacent rooms.

On a positive note, the hotel's location is freeway accessible and close to pretty much anything you would possibly need. Do your homework before booking at Extended Stay America, Huntington Beach. There are comparable hotels in the area that may be better suited for families or guests expecting more bang for their buck.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 4 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced from the other guests and also due to the dog barking. We regret we were unable to resolve this to your satisfaction. Also, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to smoke and apologize for the difficulties in your suite. We are a non-smoking hotel, but on a rare occasion a guest does not comply. We appreciate you bringing the issues to our attention so we can address it right away. Please give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jakub wrote a review Mar 2022
Prague, Czech Republic
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Noisy place. You can hear literally everything. People here are not respectful, they probably do not work so they are loud at 1 am, they leave theirs dogs barking at morning, or at nigt, they are slamming doors at 1am and your walls are shaking so you can't sleep!

The kitchen is chapter itself.
It was totally literally empty so you had to ask even for spoon. No toaster, no coffee machine, nothing.
The bowls were too small for morning cerealies, and they had issues to give me even dish clothes. Some time I had only one piece of dish clothe for cleaning the dishes and the same (already wet) for drying. They said "unfortunately, we don't have a dish cloth now. Try again later."

Absolutely terrible experience. The ladies on the desk were smiley and try to be helpful trying to help, but in fact, this cannot make the overall experience better anyhow.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered due to the noise caused by other guests staying in our hotel. When made aware of these situations, our front desk staff is trained to have appropriate conversations with guests to resolve such issues. We are also sorry for falling short of your expectations with the kitchenette in your room. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie N wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not enough cart for me to take my luggage to my room, there was a broken drawer, the shower head had a weak pressure that irritates me the most. During my stay I have to ask for a lot of stuff such as plates , bath towels , utensils etc. there was no paper towel in the kitchen area, no dish soap. Nothing was set up in the kitchen , when I arrived I wasted a lot of time asking the front desk for things. Big disappointment!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Annie, thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value for which you were hoping and are sorry for the issues you encountered. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members to address the problems you outlined. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to host a sound visit in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C G wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel July 11, 2021. I booked through Egencia.com, my companies travel agency. I showed up at 9 to claim my room and they said I was "at the wrong location". I showed my reservation and they said yes, expedia (egencia's owner) had over booked them so they moved my reservation to their Forest Lake hotel. It was late and I was tired so I got the address and drove there, only about six miles away. The Forest Lake hotel was a dump. The hotel smelled, my room had an alien incubator on the room above it, all night long I heard varrrrrooooom, varrrrrooooom, varrrroooooom.

I called Extended Stay Amaerica and told them this story, they have not returned my call as of yet. They suck. Did I mention the air conditioner kept turning off and on all night long?

Worse Hotel I have stayed in in the last 10 years.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: do not book this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the issue you experienced at time of check-in and regret that we were unable to accommodate you this time. Also, we regret reading the issues you have at other property.. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will revisit us on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gloria R wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am currently staying at Extended Stay in HB while waiting for my place to be ready. I have had a great experience at this hotel. The staff is always very helpful and anything I need or request, it is always taken care of right away. Very friendly employees , they provide all the kitchen utensils & cookware to make it convenient for making my own meals. I never have to wait for a washer or dryer. They keep the hotel clean and have wonderful coffee for us every morning. I will refer this hotel to my family & friends or anyone needs by a nice place from r an affordable price. Thank you Ray, Christina, Kim & the rest of the staff for your hard work and kindness to us!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 28 Mar 2024
Dear gloriarX5996HF, Thank you for your glowing review of Extended Stay America! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a positive experience during your stay. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service and ensuring guests feel at home. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming your family and friends. Your compliments will be shared with Ray, Christina, Kim, and the rest of our staff. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael Vincent wrote a review Sept 2021
Newport Beach, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Place was decent, staff was great.

The WiFi internet that you get for free is terrible and cell reception sucks. Also lost of drug addicts staying here. Be weary of leaving belongings in your car at night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Responded 8 Sept 2021
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the service provided by our staff. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to Internet connectivity issues in your suite. We have ample bandwidth to ensure our guests have great Internet connectivity, whether they are working or catching up with friends online. Fortunately the issue was resolved while you were still here. Thank you and our other guests for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa H wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and comfortable. What really stood out about Extended Stay, Huntington Beach, was the staff. Front Desk reps LaMont and Cam were courteous and helpful. Cam made my day when he told me I'd been upgraded to a King room and LaMont helped me several times with items that I forgot to bring and directions to local stores. Every time I had to go to the front desk I got big smiles and great help from them. Another man, (the groundskeeper?) even helped me by holding a door for me. Wish I remembered his name. I just made a reservation at your property for New Years Eve so my dog and I can escape the fireworks in Long Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoLoMesa asked a question Feb 2018
Mesa, AZ50 contributions35 helpful votes
Pet friendly?
Rita G asked a question May 2017
Anaheim, California, United States2 contributions
How far from beach
Answer from Lynn M
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For DT HB it can take 20-25 minutes depending on how you go or what time of day.
Rita G asked a question May 2017
Anaheim, California, United States2 contributions
How far from beach?
Answer from Erica K
3 contributions4 helpful votes
It's only about 3 miles from Bolsa Chica State Beach, and 4 1/2 - 5 miles from Sunset Beach.
Kai B asked a question Mar 2017
2 contributions
Does your Hotel have a bar and restaurant?
Answer from Erica K
3 contributions4 helpful votes
No it does not. However there are many restaurants & bars less than 3 minutes west of the hotel.
John S wrote a tip May 2024
Montgomery36 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you plan on making a left turn from Skylab Road onto Boca Chica...do it before 6:30am . Forget it between 7am and 5pm. "
Read full review
Dove D wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your fur babies, the property is dog friendly."
Read full review
C G wrote a tip Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California93 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not book this hotel"
Read full review
D T wrote a tip Jul 2020
Chandler, Arizona13 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room on the third floor!"
Read full review
Sandy E wrote a tip Feb 2020
Lake Havasu City, Arizona22 contributions46 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not book"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Huntington Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,124 - HK$1,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica orange county-huntington beach hotel huntington beach, extended stay huntington beach, extended stay america huntington beach, huntington beach extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyHuntington Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - ORANGE COUNTY - HUNTINGTON BEACH HK$1,171 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶6̶0̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Huntington Beach HotelsHuntington Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Huntington BeachHotels near Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire