We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (39)

About

#10 of 20 hotels in Garden Grove
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South can be considered one of the top Garden Grove hotels in the area. Conveniently located one mile from Anaheim, California's Disneyland Resort® attractions, your family can enjoy close proximity to Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® district. Our property is nearby all that Southern California has to offer including many of the city's most prominent attractions like The Outlets at Orange, the Grove of Anaheim, Honda Center and Angel Stadium of Anaheim, all within three miles of the hotel. We are also located less than one mile from the Anaheim Convention Center and have been named an official partner with the Anaheim/Orange County Visitor & Convention Bureau. Don't forget to visit Universal Studios® Hollywood or take a ferry to Catalina Island from Newport Beach or Long Beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Safe
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book in Advance and Save up to 20%

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
2617Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,096
  • 805
  • 373
  • 176
  • 167
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sunnybeeee2022 wrote a review 22 Nov
Concord, California1 contribution
From the start it was a terrible experience. We booked 3 rooms with double beds (we were a total of 10 family members) and we got 3 rooms with king beds a pull out couches. One toilet ran non stop, one toilet clogged/backed up, the bath tub leaked and caulking was black with mold. The evening reception was only tortilla chips, salsa, flat bread and hummus - along with old vegetables
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joe F wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
It is always great to come back to the hotel from a long day at Disneyland. This hotel has everything you need. The separate sitting area really is a benefit to families who stay here. The breakfast in the morning is great way to start the day. The front desk was very helpful with all questions we had during our stay. There is a small gift shop if you forgot anything and Target is right down the street. You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
A P wrote a review 8 Nov
This hotel is horrible. I do not recommend staying here. The staff made it seem like have a clean bathroom was too high of an expectation. I book my hotel using a 3rd party website and had to call them for a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dancefamily10 wrote a review 4 Nov
Olympia, Washington1 contribution
We stayed in this hotel 12 years ago when we went to Disneyland and it was great - so we decided to stay there again. It still met all of our expectations: really good complimentary breakfast and happy hour, quiet for sleeping, cheerful staff. I like the set up of all room entrances facing the inner courtyard and the glass elevator. Dining is in the courtyard which has a large waterfall water feature - very relaxing. Overall very comfortable and accommodating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
we stayed for 7 days 6 nights, not one day did our room get cleaned, change of towels.toilet paper. but when we Asked for these things they didn't show the first second or third time, but forth time call for it. then our room had no AC called day one to check on it said someone would be there to fix it never happened. day two nothing day three finally someone showed up at 11pm worked until 2am trying to fix it. when we went to complain the worker said corporate phone number was on there website then hung up the phone on me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Virginia M wrote a review Oct 2022
Napa, California2 contributions
Our family stayed here for the 3rd time but will not be staying again. The rooms are not kept up. Our room had a leaky shower where the water dripped loudly and constantly , the carpet was stained with some type of red stain , the mattress on the fold out bed was dirty and worn and the bedding was not fresh . The other room we rented had a toilet that ran so much we had to turn off the water at night . The breakfast was ok and happy hour had a nice selection of appetizers, although we asked for a glass of milk and they said that milk was not complimentary during happy hour which seemed odd . I expressed my dissatisfaction to the hotel when we left and was told I should have said something when we were there but who wants to spend a trip with maintenance people and complaints? . In my mind the rooms should be checked to see if there are any issues not leave it up to a guest to find and report. We won't be staying here in the future as there are so many choices to choose from . Lastly , when I did complain through Hilton's guest services the communication was poor , the staff person at the hotel was rude and that lends itself as to why we did not want to take vacation time dealing with it and choose to speak up after
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dieter Hissin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Bogadas2018, Thank you for your detailed review. I am very sorry for the issues you encountered in the room during your visit. We do have a preventive maintenance program in place but missed the issue in your rooms when you stayed with us. We try to get in all the rooms frequently but unfortunately, during high occupancy times, it is sometimes difficult to reach that gaol. I understand that it is inconvenient to have Engineering go to the room during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and evening reception, and I am sorry about the comment about Milk being not included. All items on the non-alcoholic beverage station are available, including the milk, and I will review that with the team. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to prove to you that what you experienced is not the norm at the Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bridget C wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
This was the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at. We came for Disney. This is a very kid friendly hotel. My kids loved the lion and waterfall. The food was great and the tram was easy to take to Disney.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dieter Hissin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Bridget C, Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the Hotel, the lion and waterfall and of course, the food. We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soupy1012 wrote a review Sep 2022
Buffalo, New York26 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have stayed 2 times now at this property. 8/2014 and 8/2022. Overall another great stay and we will be back! PROS *very clean, spacious rooms *great complimentary breakfast till 930am w/ made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash brown potatoes, fruit salad, (pancakes, waffles, french toast rotate daily), oatmeal, cereal, beverage station. *5-630pm complimentary happy hour was also great w/ snacks and beverage station *friendly and helpful staff *close to Disneyland CONS * We never received housekeeping. There is no longer daily housekeeping and you are offered a 1 time visit. I chose day 2 but no one ever came. I did call the front desk and staff brought extra towels and I had to visit the front desk for toilet paper. We didn't even miss housekeeping but at least provide extra towels and more than 1 roll of toilet paper. * yes there is a wait for the elevators like everyone says. *sadly the lion no longer moves when he roars periodically like we once remembered. Please fix him. We love seeing him.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: lower floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dieter Hissin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Soupy1012, Thank you for your kind review. I appreciate you listing the pros and cons and of course I which there would not be the later (Cons). I reviewed your comments about the housekeeping service with the team and like to apologize that they missed cleaning your room as requested. I am sorry as well that you had experienced a wait at the elevators. All elevators are working but unfortunately there are a few high traffic times when I wish we could have more elevators. On a positive note, I am happy to report to you that the Lion is moving again. It took us a little time to find the mechanism as these items are not as readily available, but he is fixed and not only roaring, but moving again too. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future for another visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have stayed at this particular Embassy Suite near Disneyland several times over the past 20 years. One thing that has never changed (& it's a huge problem that I don't see at any other Hotel anywhere), is the narrow parking spots. These parking spots that we have to pay $20 a night for are barely big enough for a 4 Door Sedan to fit & that's if the person to your right & to your left parks perfect (which they never do). I saw so many people park over the line (some did this because their vehicle was too big & some were just lazy or don't know how to park). I took the liberty of walking the entire parking lot & saw only about 30% of the Vehicles displaying their Parking Pass on their dash yet no tow truck showed up to tow these vehicles away, so I guess it's better to lie & tell the front desk that you took a taxi from the airport because there is ZERO accountability for displaying your parking pass or for parking correctly so that everyone can park their vehicle. The solution would be to section off one area of the parking lot at a time & blacken out the current parking lines & then repaint new lines with a wider parking area to accommodate guests without the fear of multiple door dings which unfortunately are unavoidable if Guests park in the lot as it is setup currently. Take note that this has been this way for as long as I can remember & yes I went home from this recent stay with a New Door Ding courtesy of whoever parked next to me. The next item for discussion is the Pool & Hot Tub. I was unable to use either for fear of my health as both were eerily greenish & not PH Balanced properly. My guess (only a guess) is that they let go the previous employee who was knowledgeable on proper pool maintenance & have their Hotel Desk Staff just throw chlorine in the pool & hot tub to get by with bare minimum requirements without any regard to their Guests. We pay good money for Embassy Suites & expect more from Hilton when we choose to stay at their locations. This may be a problem only with this particular location, but it needs to be looked over closely by their Upper Management to maintain standards. Our Room (527) luckily was not that bad & other than having to ask Housekeeping for minimum towels that were not originally in the room when we arrived & having Maintenance replace our non-working refrigerator, we were satisfied with our room (I see many other reviews on this property where Guests had a lot of bad things to say about the rooms so maybe we lucked out in Room 527). The Breakfast was ok, but compared to previous years it was obviously a smaller selection & perhaps that was because this time we stayed during the week (maybe the weekend has a wider selection of breakfast items). The Manager's Reception was a big let down & nothing like the Manager's Receptions that we experienced at other Embassy Suites that we had stayed at over the years. In conclusion, if their standards have lowered than their price should come down to match these new lower standards, otherwise they will most likely lose guests like myself & word of mouth in today's world could deliver a huge blow to Hilton's Bottom Line.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dieter Hissin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear Brian J, thank you for your detailed review. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations at your last visit. We are part of an Association that manages the parking area as it serves 3 different Hotels, and we certainly will review your comments with the team at the next meeting. I shared your feedback about the hotel amenities with our staff to make sure they are addressed. Staffing in hotels has been very challenging and we are diligently working on building our team back to the pre-pandemic levels and expertise, and we train many new staff members continuously so that we can hold up and exceed the standards that you have come to expect of our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Road66491035721 wrote a review Jul 2022
Carlsbad, California1 contribution3 helpful votes
Management has let this beautiful hotel go down, the pool was dirty, the jacuzzi was filthy, all the elevators were not working, and the advertised restaurant to dine at was closed, as if that wasn't enough, the complimentary breakfast was nothing more than premade scrambled eggs and sausage under a heat lamp, along with small slices of fruit and of course, coffee and juices.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dieter Hissin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Road66491035721, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not find the Hotel in the condition you expected. I am disappointed to read about the condition of the pool area and will certainly review that with the team. In regards to the elevators, unfortunately we had to wait for a replacement part for a very long time due to the shortages of these electronics, but all elevators are back in service now. We have had trouble finding qualified staff for the Food and Beverage department but are making strides in hiring and training new team members. I will reach out to you with a private message as well and I hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to prove to you that the hotel is still how you remember it from your previous visits.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites anaheim south / disneyland hotel garden grove, embassy suites garden grove, embassy suites california, garden grove embassy suites, embassy suites anaheim south hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyGarden Grove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
375
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON ANAHEIM SOUTH - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Garden Grove, CA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Nearby attractions include M3Live Event Center (0.3 km) and Cistra Usa Gifts and Crafts (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe’s Italian Ice, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kellogg House (7.9 km).