Grand Mercure Petra

Grand Mercure Petra

Kings Highway, Queen Rania Street Road To Taybeh, Petra - Wadi Musa 71811 Jordan
Traveller (381)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (41)

View prices for your travel dates

HK$864
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#4 of 4 resorts in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Grand Mercure Petra is a 10 minute drive from the entrance to the historic site of Petra, situated in a breathtaking secluded position on a hillside at an altitude of 1,400 metres.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Car hire
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
462Reviews7Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 135
  • 92
  • 65
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sarah b wrote a review Jan 2020
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom2,261 contributions915 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 night stay here as a part of an 8 night tour of Jordan.  The hotel is around 15 minutes by bus to Petra.

The hotel is modern and well designed. The room was comfortable with an effective heater which was very welcome as the weather turned very cold and wet whilst we were there.

The breakfast was very good, good choice and quality of food. We had dinner here twice and the buffet was very good with a very good selection of Jordanian and western dishes including plenty of fresh vegetables.

When visibility is good there are excellent views across to Petra from the 2nd and 3rd  floors and patio area.

We would have appreciated robes and slippers in the room, but there were none.

Overall a very good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetraMVP, General Manager at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear srablair, Thank you very much for your positive review and kind words. We will take your valuable comments to heart and make improvements for the future. With best regards and warmest wishes Armin Weller Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
electra2015 wrote a review Aug 2021
Thessaloniki, Greece111 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one night. The room is spacious and clean with a great view. The dinner was awesome under Bedouin tents( you might have to book in advance). Now the staff to avoid spread contact arrange breakfast so that everything is given in packages or brought by waiters. It s almost completely an american breakfast . I would like the choice of Arabic coffee not filter, and more cheese options. With many guests waiters were confused or upset or tardy bringing what was asked. The staff were generally polite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Armin Weller, Owner at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Dear electra2015, Thank you for giving the time to leave us a review. The team of Movenpick Nabatean Castle is delighted to know that you found our room spacious and clean, and you had a wonderful dinner in the Bedouin Tent. We apologize if you experienced inconvenience during breakfast. Your comments have been addressed to our F&B team as your opinions are important to us. Nonetheless, we hope you had a wonderful and memorable stay in Petra. We wish to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dina S wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom99 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Movenpick Nabatean castle for 1 night whilst on our tour. The hotel is not too far from the Petra Visitor Centre but there is no way to reach there other than by cab which is 10 Dirhams each way and needs to be pre-booked via the hotel. Unlike Amman, there is no Uber in Petra. There are a no of restaurants just outside the Petra Visitor Centre which are all very reasonably priced. There is nothing in the vicinity of the hotel. Had we have known this we would have stayed in the few hotels which are located near the Visitor Centre. The hotel itself is good for a 1-night stay, somewhat basic for a supposed 5 star but adequate. They have a Bedouin camp within the hotel grounds which overlooks Wadi Musa and is nice for an evening drink. The breakfast had a fair spread- all the usual options expected at a hotel buffet. There was no gluten free bread available. We didn’t have dinner at the hotel so unable to comment as to this. Overall, a decent hotel but if I had known about the distance and challenge around transportation would definitely have chosen a property closer to the Visitor Centre.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abedrabo twaissi, General Manager at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 3 Jun 2023
Dear Dina S, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Mövenpick Nabatean Castle for your holidays in Petra, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We also understand that our hotel might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our booking.com profile from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure you book the Accor destination that can make all your dreams come true. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monther Abdullah wrote a review Aug 2021
Bolton, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice welcoming staff, 5 stars with great breakfast compared to other places visited during the Pandemic.
Magnificent views from the top of the mountain down to the valleys, very clean rooms and all stuff you need are always there in the room or just a quick ping to the reception and you will get what you want.
Pool is very clean, but take care of children who might not bear the temperature of water there, around 24 Celsius, could be cold for them. The Gym is on the way to the pool as well.
More important, they offered to keep your luggage in the hotel until finishing the visit to Petra after checking out, for free.

Thanks Belal and thank Ahmed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Mountain views, if you have family with minors you can order connected rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Armin Weller, Owner at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 3 Sept 2021
Dear monther95, Thank you for your perfect rating and excellent review. The team of Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel is delighted to receive warm comments from you. We are glad that you had a wonderful and comfortable stay and our staff members were attentive to your needs. We also appreciate you mentioning the great valley views. We hope you had a memorable tour in Petra and we wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulo B wrote a review Aug 2021
Wolfsburg, Germany66 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Mövenpick Nabatean Castle was unforgettable.
We were extremely well treated since the moment we arrived, until the moment we left! Thank you very much. The hotel is beautiful and the location is awesome.
Let me start saying that we are thankful to all the personnel, without exceptions. Although it may seem unfair to the people not mentioned here, please don’t consider it that way. But there are at least 3 persons to whom I would like to give my praise.
My first praise is to the person who read my message sent on 04/08/2021. The message was:
“For our stay, we would prefer a room in one of the upper floors, if possible with a balcony.
We would really love to have sunset view, if possible, within our booked rate, of course.”
Unfortunately, I don’t know the name of the person who received my message, but I want to say my most sincere thank you, because he or she gave us exactly everything I asked for (room 603), and made our stay absolutely marvellous. Thank you, thank you and thank you.
My second praise goes to Mr. Ibrahim, who took care of our breakfasts in a kind and special way. My friend, you made our breakfasts unforgettable, with your care, joy, friendliness and imagination, making sure we did not eat the same thing 6 times. And by preparing something special on the morning we left. You won a place in our hearts and we want to thank you so much for everything.
My third praise goes to Mr. Khalid, who in a similar way, ensured our dinners were different every night, even when the menu was the same.
My fourth praise goes to all personnel, because excellent results do not come from one person alone, but from a team of persons.
Last but not least, praise to the Management for taking care of the cats. We loved to have them around us during the dinners. They did not bother us, and despite of the warnings, they gave us a lot of joy and happiness. But this is because we are cat lovers, of course. Blessed all who support animals! They will support you by making sure no rats will live around...
If we come back to Jordan, we will not miss staying with you again.
Thank you for making our stay unforgettable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Armin Weller, Owner at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear PauloBaptista, A big thank you for your perfect rating and detailed review. The team of Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel is very delighted that our staff were accommodating and were able to provide you excellent service all through out your stay. Rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the team specially the ones you mentioned. We always aim to provide great service to our valued guests and we are happy that you appreciate the things the team did while you were with us. We hope you had a wonderful tour in Petra and around Jordan as well. We wish to welcome you again in the future. Best and kind regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RockyRoll wrote a review Dec 2022
South East England, United Kingdom45 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is the nearest to the entrance to Petra. It survives because of its position. The ‘official’ photos paint a rose-spectacled picture. It is run-down and, even taking into account Jordan’s currency’s anchorage to the US dollar it is very, very expensive. The majority of staff are less than friendly and far from efficient. The rooms are ok but we looked at 4 and they all had obvious, fixable fault is hotel management put in a modicum of effort (eg dripping taps, areas of bathrooms not cleaned, exterior and interior doors that would not shut, torn bed-linen). At the customer/client facing level one or two of the ladies (egg preparation, table clearance) were cheery, helpful and efficient. The bar staff were the opposite. Getting anything done or simply getting a coffee was a battle. The dining area manager requires special mention. Late, scruffy, unshaven and not exactly fragrant he made matters worse at every turn. Senior Hotel management should promote someone that has some idea of customer relations or simply remove the negative influence as money would be saved, the waiting staff would be happier and the whole operation in the dining area would run far smoother.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear RockyRoll, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Movenpick Resort Petra and apologize for the inconsistency you experienced in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We are truly sorry that you did not feel attended enough during your stay, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. Also, we do apologize that the room you stayed in didn't provide you comfort, we will forward all the concerns to its respective department. Please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yasmin wrote a review Jan 2023
11 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay here was rather uncomfortable and I preferred to spend as much time outside the hotel as possible. However, I appreciated the hotel's proximity to Petra which was only a 5 minute walk away.

My room for two consisted of small twin beds and a bathroom with little space to move. I felt cramped and uncomfortable. The bathroom had tons of ants crawling around which was absolutely disgusting. I ended up using my sister's bathroom. My brother's room began smelling strongly of sewage in the night, causing him to have to switch rooms. Reception first sent up a mechanic to try to solve the problem which took about half an hour with no results.

The food offered at the hotel was fine for the most part. The breakfast buffet was excellent, offering a wide selection of foods and great service. Likewise, dinner was enjoyable. However, room service was slow, pricey and the food was flavorless.

Overall, I did not enjoy my stay here, but it was bearable for its optimal location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 7 Jan 2023
Dear worldtravelsxo, In Movenpick, we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in our continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We hope that you had an unforgettable stay in Petra and we thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola M wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sitting above Petra the hotel has the most magnificent views, and takes advantage of this with a magnificent traditional bbq and Bedouin tent dinner. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. The staff were particularly kind navigating us through gorgeous cuisine and sharing insights into getting the most out of Petra including helping us find the mountain entrance and introducing us to mountain bbq picnic and friends. We are so grateful to everyone for helping us experience Petra in such a lovely way as well as getting to know some amazing locals. And of course, wonderfully respectful of a Covid safe environment. Thank you so much everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Armin Weller, Owner at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear nicolamK7350UJ, Thank you so much for giving us an excellent review and rating. The team is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel and we exceeded your expectations, and you had a wonderful experience in Petra. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bhavna P wrote a review Nov 2023
United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as a solo traveler and one word sums up my stay “amazing”

From the moment i checked in - everything was streamless. Front desk had my room ready on arrival, they had acknowledged i was a gold accor member and offered me a room upgrade and free drink. Room had a lovely view and fully equipped with everything i required; can’t fault it.

The Service was impeccable throughout my stay; all staff (reception, restaurant/ bar, security) are extremely friendly, professional and really go out of their way to help.

For example, one morning i had missed breakfast as i had left early to visit Petra, and on my return i was feeling hungry, so the Restaurant’s manager kindly offered me coffee and selection of pastries.

On my last day i needed some painkillers and the lovely gentleman at reception gave me some.

The hotel’s service is 5 star and i felt like royalty staying here.

I would definitely return to this hotel and would also recommend it if anyone is staying in Petra.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Watch the Sunset from the bar balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abedrabo twaissi, General Manager at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear 661bhavnap, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay was "amazing" and that you had such a positive experience as a solo traveler. It's fantastic to know that you found our service to be impeccable and that the staff, including reception, restaurant/bar, and security, were friendly, professional, and went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We're delighted that you enjoyed the room upgrade, free drink, and the fully equipped room with a lovely view. It's heartening to hear that our team recognized your Gold Accor membership and made sure you felt valued. Your specific examples of the restaurant manager offering you coffee and pastries after missing breakfast and the reception providing painkillers showcase our commitment to guest satisfaction and personalized service. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it means a lot to us that you felt like royalty during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and thank you for recommending our hotel to others. Safe travels! Best regards, Abedrabo twaissi, Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee G wrote a review Feb 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania134 contributions145 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is pretty and well decorated. Our room was decently sized and the bed was nice. Our TV remote did not work, but the TV could be operated directly. We were disappointed to have only a shower without a tub.
Location was also a disappointment. You could not walk to anything in town and there were no restaurants, bars, or supermarkets within walking distance. This was an issue because the food served in the hotel was not the best quality and they did not have a great variety.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetraMVP, General Manager at Grand Mercure Petra
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear Lee_G_02, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I have taken careful note of your comments and sorry to read that your stay was marred with the mentioned deficiencies. As your comments are an invaluable source to review our performance and achieve excellent service to our valued guests, I have discussed them with my team in order to avoid such inconveniences to our valued guests and ensure future improvements. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you should your travel plans bring you back to Petra assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort. Best regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michell S asked a question Aug 2017
Puerto Rico39 contributions21 helpful votes
What kind of power socket did the hotel use? H or C? thanks!
Answer from rania b
Amman6 contributions
Dear Michell S, The common power sockets are type G, however, adaptors available via Housekeeping. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
JEGtravel asked a question May 2017
Orion, Illinois4 contributions10 helpful votes
Are there hair dryers in the rooms?
Answer from rania b
Amman6 contributions
Dear Valued Guest, Yes we do have hairdryer in all our rooms. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
neshae asked a question Mar 2022
Burgos, Spain28 contributions39 helpful votes
Hi, Is there a transport from the hotel to Petra, to do Petra by Night?
Answer from Incarpediem
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain16 contributions3 helpful votes
I do not, I have a driver to me. I think is posible, because I see People arriving in minibus of the hotel. Is better yo ask them.
Myrna R asked a question Apr 2019
Rincon, Puerto Rico217 contributions51 helpful votes
El hotel tiene elevador o rampas para personas con impedimento?
Answer from Rania Bawalsa
Dear Valued Guest, Yes, the hotel has elevators that are suitable for wheelchair as well as spacious corridors for easy access. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
Bhavna P wrote a tip Nov 2023
United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch the Sunset from the bar balcony"
Read full review
Melissa K wrote a tip Sept 2023
Malvern, Pennsylvania14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth being away from the entrance to PETRA"
Read full review
Iw86 wrote a tip Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom64 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at Movenpick near the entrance to the visitors centre"
Read full review
Dal Boora wrote a tip Jun 2023
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If self-driving stay at this Movenpick as opposed to one near the Petra entrance. Cheaper, only 10mins drive and you park at other hotel fre"
Read full review
The New Guy In ... P wrote a tip May 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mohammad N @ Alaa J have been very nice to me and my group "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Petra - Wadi Musa area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$913 - HK$975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mövenpick petra wadi musa, moevenpick nabatean castle resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel
LOCATION
JordanMa'an GovernoratePetra - Wadi Musa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND MERCURE PETRA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Mercure Petra
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Mercure Petra?
Nearby attractions include Petra (4.6 km), Monastery (Al Dayr) (6.0 km), and Al-Khazneh (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Mercure Petra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Mercure Petra?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Mercure Petra?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Mercure Petra?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Mercure Petra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sana'a El Yemen, Zawaya Restaurant & Cafe, and Elan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Mercure Petra?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Mercure Petra?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Mercure Petra offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Mercure Petra?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Mercure Petra?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Petra (4.6 km), Al-Khazneh (3.7 km), and The Royal Tombs (4.4 km).
All Petra - Wadi Musa HotelsPetra - Wadi Musa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Petra - Wadi MusaHotels near Grand Mercure Petra
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire