We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Resort Petra

Save
Share
Tourism Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810 Jordan
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1881)
Room & Suite (428)
Dining (194)

About

#12 of 59 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the hidden city. The Movenpick Resort Petra is the ideal starting point for exciting excursions to the ancient City of the Nabateans. It also offers an enchanting atmosphere for you to relax and unwind as never before.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, German
4,268Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,832
  • 1,516
  • 618
  • 203
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Catherine M wrote a review Apr 2020
Stockbury, United Kingdom103 contributions44 helpful votes
I must start by saying that we didn't stay here. We used the spa and had lunch and coffees. The communal areas are beautifully decorated - stylish and opulent. We had coffee in the lobby, which is beautiful. Then we went downstairs to the spa enjoyed a 75 minute full body massage and dead sea mud facial - absolutely amazing, and much needed after a 5 day trek from the Dead Sea. Afterwards we had a delicious lunch in the bar, which is also beautifully appointed. The staff are helpful, polite and attentive. All in all a real treat, and I would certainly stay here next time I visit Jordan. Certainly not a budget option, but well worth it if it is within your means.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetraMVP, General Manager at Mövenpick Resort Petra
Responded 4 Apr 2020
Dear Catherine M, Thank you for giving us the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our spa services, the food, and our team was attentive to your needs. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you should your travel plans bring you back to Petra. Best regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
DQShaw wrote a review Mar 2020
York, Maine1,313 contributions142 helpful votes
+1
A very convenient location. Located by the hidden valley entrance to Petra and easy walking distance to the museum, shops and nice places to eat. We were part of a group tour and this is where they chose. So glad they did. Great room, clean, very good food and friendly, helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from PetraMVP, General Manager at Mövenpick Resort Petra
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear DQShaw, Thank you for leaving us an excellent review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you found our hotel very convenient to visit Petra and our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
A.J. wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Just amazing lunch experience. Loved the food and the decor. Everything was clean - particularly the bathrooms. So close to Petra museum and site. Wish I could have stayed for longer, but absolutely expensive and luxurious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetraMVP, General Manager at Mövenpick Resort Petra
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear HonestTravel101, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you found our hotel convenient to visit Petra and you had a wonderful lunch with us. Moreover, it delights us to know that our employees were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you should you visit Petra again. Best regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
tremm298 wrote a review Mar 2020
Boston, Massachusetts684 contributions237 helpful votes
Across from the hidden valley entrance to the "Treasury" of Petra, this hotel is easy walking to the Museums and you can save your energy for the nine miles of wonder in the ruins. The rooms are modern and clean with great service. The buffet is modern international for all meals. As in many Muslim countries, alcohol is extra expensive, but available in Jordan, beer being the best value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Even on the entrance street, the nights are quiet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetraMVP, General Manager at Mövenpick Resort Petra
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear tremm298, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you found our hotel very convenient to visit the historical site of Petra. I am also excited to share with our team that you enjoyed our amenities and services. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
pugdoggy5 wrote a review Mar 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom978 contributions184 helpful votes
Like others we booked here because of the proximity to Petra. Boy is it worth being that close particularly because the walk back is twice as long!!! The staff on the front desk, security and the restaurant staff were great. The reason why the hotel didn't get a 5 is because the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been and our attempts to call the front desk to remedy weren't achieved because the phone didn't work. I also submitted feedback but no one came back to me about it either. Shame as so much was right about this hotel. Also worth noting that the outside the hotel can be quite noisy so perhaps ask for a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PetraMVP, General Manager at Mövenpick Resort Petra
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear pugdoggy5, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you found our hotel very convenient to visit Petra and our front desk, security, and f&b teams were able to provide you great service. However, I am sad to know that nobody responded to your request. I will share this with the right departments for us to avoid this kind of inconvenience in the future. On the other hand, I hope that your overall stay in Petra was a memorable and wonderful one. Best regards, Armin Weller Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moevenpick resort petra hotel petra / wadi musa, mövenpick petra wadi musa
LOCATION
JordanMa'an GovernoratePetra - Wadi Musa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mövenpick Resort Petra
Which popular attractions are close to Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Nearby attractions include Petra Museum (0.2 km), Petra Kitchen (0.2 km), and Wadi Sabra Trail, Petra (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palm Court Restaurant & Cafe, The Petra Kitchen, and My Mom's Recipe Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Mövenpick Resort Petra located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Petra - Wadi Musa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mövenpick Resort Petra?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mövenpick Resort Petra offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mövenpick Resort Petra?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Arabic.