We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Wadi Mousa Street Taybeh Village, Petra - Wadi Musa 71873 Jordan
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (743)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (87)

About

#21 of 69 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal charming resort in Petra - Wadi Musa does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hayatt Zaman Hotel and Resort, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Taybet Zaman Hotel provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Taybet Zaman guests have access to room service, a coffee shop, and shops. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Taybet Zaman.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as Petra Museum.

Hayatt Zaman Hotel and Resort puts the best of Petra - Wadi Musa at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Spa
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Hammam
Massage
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
797Reviews4Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 282
  • 157
  • 63
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Abdulah A wrote a review 3 Jul
1 contribution
I would like to thank all the staff about the luxary services. Great place and wondrful. With my best complements. My family very glad and very happy about the fantastic moment were still in the fabulas place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
James wrote a review 3 Jul
Farnborough, United Kingdom374 contributions95 helpful votes
Quirky, dreadful location and not 4 star The hotel itself is laid out abit like a small village, with little streets. It is quite quirky. But it is not 4 star or at least most for the rooms are not. Only rooms numbered in the 600s and 800s are properly appointed. We started in room 111, room with a view! Awful, there is a window covered with a fly net and not much of a view. Bed very uncomfortable, bathroom very dated, hand held show attachment and the dreaded show curtain! Ropey towels. On reading other comments on trip advisor while there we complained and got moved to room 805, completely different standard. Modern bathroom, comfortable bed, robe & slippers! Location was a big issue, you are a good 15mins from Petra and there are no restaurants around. Note they do have a la carte, though they don’t seem to like to advertise it! We only found out when we raising all the issues we were having ( with our entire trip) to the tour representative. We were pretty fed up of self service everywhere went on our whole holiday. Recommend you pick hotel actually in Petra, makes it so much easier to visit site and there are restaurants there. In this instance I think location trumps other aspects of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
MJEF72 wrote a review Jun 2022
39 contributions49 helpful votes
I base my reviews on the quality of sleep and the food. While this hotel looks lovely we ordered room service after an exhausting day at Petra. The food was so below average. Our room was close to the restaurant which has an outdoor area. There was a birthday party happening outside which sounded like a lots of fun but it was still going at 1am about 25m from our room. We called reception at midnight however the person on duty was unable to understand English. Another disappointment was the pool. We were there in summer so returned from the hotel at about 6.40pm only to find the pool closes at 7pm. In summer! At check out they were trying to charge us AUD$140 for our room service. About three times the amount we spent. It took around 30 minutes and lots of phone calls to sort it out. No apology just angry that I’d questioned them. There are plenty of cheaper hotels in Petra. I’d recommend not staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. we are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at the Hayat Zaman Hotel & Resort Petra. Your comments have been noted and I would like to assure you that we take such feedback extremely seriously and whilst we continue to take necessary preventive measures, please do accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we do look forward to having you as our guests again in the not too distant future
Read more
road2rome wrote a review Jun 2022
Europe42 contributions30 helpful votes
An entire old village transformed into a luxury hotel. The traditional houses that line the winding alleys have been converted into comfy rooms, each unique in shape and size and with lots of character. The place is superbly relaxing and quiet, it has a fine restaurant, a pool and even a lovely hammam and the staff are wonderful. We had only booked one night but ended up staying a whole week because we fell so much in love with the place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in. All your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
ETrope wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California6 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel was booked by the tour company so we did not know what to expect and we were so surprised and delighted to find this wonderful place. It is an old village converted into a lovely hotel- the views of the valley below are beautiful and the grounds are inviting. There is a permanent Bedouin tent to sit in and enjoy a mock tail ( no alcohol is served in this hotel) The room was constructed out of old stone but modern inside and extremely comfortable. The service was gracious and the dinner and breakfast were plentiful. The fellow travelers were warm and engaging and the proprietor of the little store in the hotel offered dates before showing us his stone carving skills. This place is a must if you are visiting Petra.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
neofitos a wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect behavior of the reception. Very good breakfast clean rooms and decoration. Loae the guy at the entrance perfect!! Perfect location of the hotel.service,clean close to PETRA about 10mins driving
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
Abdullah_petra wrote a review Jun 2022
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan12 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is very comfortable and beautiful nature. The food is delicious and the hotel has great staff. You feel in this hotel that you are living the experience of the present and the past of life.also There is a market inside the hotel.....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
Keith B wrote a review Jun 2022
24 contributions27 helpful votes
This used to be the Taybet Zamman, but is very clearly under new management and trading on the former's reputation - which was an excellent hotel not far from Petra. They've retained much of the furnishings of the original hotel, so the rooms and views look beautiful as in the photos. The problems are in the general running of the hotel - with training and investment it could be made great again. The first problem is things aren't properly maintained. The flex/cord for the lamp next to my bed was not properly installed - not directly dangerous, but not secure either - the inner plastic sheathing was visible. The cover on the ceiling fan had dropped, exposing the shackle and wiring but it was high up enough not to be a concern. We hired a family room with a connecting door for the kids to have their own space - the kids room was not properly secure, the window didn't lock and was relying on the mosquito mesh and it's frame being painted shut for security. We ended up in one room, locking the connecting door. Oh and the kettle would not switch on properly, always took three attempts less of a problem when they were so stingy with coffee and whitener. The best that can be said is the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the air conditioning worked. The biggest let-down was the food, Taybet Zamman had an excellent restaurant. The breakfast very disappointing - the service was heading toward churlish. You were very carefully watched during the all you can eat breakfast, at least when the staff looked up from their mobile phones. Not that you'd want to eat much - the hot food was dangerously tepid so stick to the cold dairy and local foods. I saw one of the cooking staff rearranging the cold cuts of meat with his bare fingers. I stuck to pastries and fool medames (the local bean dish eaten at breakfast, which was weirdly excellent) as these seemed safest. The pastries weren't nice, the croissants were soft like the long life ones you see in Europe and the bread wasn't good quality either. The coffee also tasted horrible and often tepid which is strange in a country with such excellent and cheap coffee. For the price it was probably a little under par, but a huge disappointment over the place it used to be, so I'm trying to rate it based on what it is now, rather than what it was before.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. we are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at the Hayat Zaman Hotel & Resort Petra. Your comments have been noted and I would like to assure you that we take such feedback extremely seriously and whilst we continue to take necessary preventive measures, please do accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we do look forward to having you as our guests again in the not too distant future
Read more
Natale G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a great experience, old building dating back more than 200 years, some maintenance and restoration it became a 5 star hotel, exotic and distinctive, comfortable and clean, the food is good and varied
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic experience again with us following your recent stay at Hayat Zaman Hotel & Resort Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Hayat Zaman Hotel & Resort Petra, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions. We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayat Zaman Hotel & Resort soon!
Read more
Ramzi A wrote a review May 2022
Paris, France2 contributions
Very typical hotel, quiet, comfy… with lots of charm and character! I enjoyed my stay at Hayat Zamman and recommend it for a stay in Petra. You really feel you are in Petra with the design of the rooms as well as the entire hotel, stone and wood based.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Awamreh, General Manager at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in. Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
taybet zaman hotel petra / wadi musa, taybet zaman resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hayatt Zaman Hotel and Resort
LOCATION
JordanMa'an GovernoratePetra - Wadi Musa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Nearby attractions include Town Bazaar (7.6 km), Al-Khazneh (7.5 km), and Siq (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zawaya Restaurant & Cafe, Reem Beladi Restaurant, and Time Out.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Al-Khazneh (7.5 km), High Place of Sacrifice (7.6 km), and Obelisk Tomb (7.4 km).
Does Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.