We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Tourist Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810 Jordan
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/09/22
Expedia
US$191
View deal
Hotels.com
US$191
View deal
Agoda.comUS$254
eDreamsUS$230
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (962)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (172)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 69 in Petra - Wadi Musa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The four stars, Petra Guest House Hotel is ideally located at the majestic city of Petra with only few steps away from the entrance. Conclude your journey of exploration and enjoy history and hospitality at the Petra Guest House Hotel. Immerse yourself in Petra's ancient landscape from the moment you arrive at the Four Stars Petra Guest House Hotel. Located right at the visitor's entrance to the Siq with only steps away from the famous archaeological sites. Enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains from our 41 well appointed guestrooms and 31 chalets tucked in stones. All of our welcoming guestrooms have mountain views and all are fully equipped with modern amenities any traveler will need from LCD TVs, safe box, mini-bar, Ironing board, Coffee/Tea Making facilities and much more. The Petra Guest House Hotel offers one lobby lounge, one main dining restaurant and one original Nabatean bar surrounded with a large Piazza.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
1499Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 633
  • 603
  • 181
  • 49
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
amanda997 wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Had to rave about the cakes and the delightful chef who gave me the recipe! Nothing was too much trouble and staff friendly and cheerful. Great location, bar and convenient for Petra ++. Spacious chalet room with a view. Bar worth visiting, but sadly missed the live music.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear amanda997 Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
banstead wrote a review Jan 2022
Reigate, United Kingdom417 contributions212 helpful votes
As others have said, the situation right by the entrance and the fact the cave bar is actually a nabatean temple make this place. The rooms are quite dated, and having a view of a solid rock face 1m away wasn't very exciting. Somewhat disappointed to find the bathroom bin hadn't been emptied from the previous guests when we arrived but otherwise the room was clean. Breakfasts were good, although the buffet serving staff twice ignored me (as a woman I think) and went to serve someone else (male) who pushed in front and demanded their food. We didn't eat in the hotel but the cave bar was fine - although we had to pay separately and could not charge it to our room which was annoying. We were on a private tour but the guests seem to mainly be there one night on large group
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear banstead Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
DoctorBobandBadger wrote a review Dec 2021
London21 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent position by entrance to monuments. We had 2 adjoining balcony rooms on top floor, good views. Rooms spacious, comfortable, well furnished and very clean. Front desk friendly and helpful A good choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 1 Jan 2022
Dear DoctorBobandBadger Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Corals2 wrote a review Dec 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Really rate this hotel on the door step of Petra. We had half board and we were pleasantly surprised by the good quality of food at dinner in the Vera restaurant. Breakfast was lovely too and such great value for money via booking.com. The hotel were super kind too allowing us late checkout because we got back from Petra later than expected. Don't expect too much regarding decor etc it is definitely more of a travellers hotel but was perfect for what we needed for 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Dear Corals2 Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
TimeToTravelAgain wrote a review Dec 2021
UK359 contributions228 helpful votes
This hotel has absolutely the best location in Petra, which is why we chose it. The staff are also friendly and helpful. However, the rooms are incredibly tired and not that clean. On balance, we'd probably stay again, due to the location, but it felt over-priced for the room condition.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Dear Valued Guest Warm greetings from Petra Guest house hotel We were regretful to learn of your concerns with regarding the rooms are incredibly tired and not that clean and at the beginning, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused. We are confident that this is not a true reflection of our high level of service. We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed. We hope your latest experience with us will not tarnish your perception of Petra guest house hotel , we do hope that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to exceeding our guest’s expectations, looking forward to seeing you around the hotel soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
cjceex wrote a review Nov 2021
Dublin, Ireland9 contributions2 helpful votes
Couldn’t get a better location!!! In addition to this, wonderful, helpful and friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, most comfy bed, beautiful views and yummy breakfast. I can’t fault this hotel! Highly recommend 😊 thank you so much Petra Guesthouse Hotel 😊
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear cjceex Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
James T wrote a review Nov 2021
Cairo, Egypt4 contributions
Best hotel in Petra and Zeyad is an amazing waiter, so helpful, brought everything in 2 minutes, found us cigarettes. He is an angel. The cave restaurant is in a real Petra temple and the lights and wine is heaven.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear jamestK7187PR Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Ben P wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Stopped at Cave Bar after a long day walking in Petra and it was just what the doctor ordered! The surroundings and decor are brilliant and the service was excellent. We were served by Zeyda who was very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear U2840EIbenp Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Kimora03 wrote a review Nov 2021
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Liked · We stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were practical and quite clean (it’s just that the carpet was not in a good shape). Our stay was much better than we expected. Thank You, Seven Wonders Staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Kimora01 Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. Your comment regarding the carpet are taken seriously and will handle it immediately . I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
adgnedklgjnalr wrote a review Nov 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom30 contributions29 helpful votes
Room was acceptable, the food is awful (dinner) Big problem with restaurant. We are not told that drinks were not included in HB. We ordered a glass of wine each, but it was undrinkable. As we assumed drinks were included, we didn’t complain or send it back, we simply left it. When we left the restaurant we were told that we had to pay £16 for two glasses of undeniable wine. I complained, but to no avail. When leaving the hotel I complained again, even spoke to the food and beverage manager who also refused to accept the complaint, and we had to pay. It’s not even the money it’s the principle. Principle of good management and good customer service: always admit it when you’re wrong. This they clearly do not understand.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear adgnedklgjnalr Warm greetings from Petra Guest house hotel We were regretful to learn of your concerns with regarding drinks were not included in HB and the wine undrinkable and at the beginning, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused. We are confident that this is not a true reflection of our high level of service. We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed. We hope your latest experience with us will not tarnish your perception of Petra guest house hotel , we do hope that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to exceeding our guest’s expectations, looking forward to seeing you around the hotel soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
petra guesthouse hotel petra / wadi musa
LOCATION
JordanMa'an GovernoratePetra - Wadi Musa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing