Petra Guest House Hotel

Petra Guest House Hotel

You cannot stay closser to Petra than this.
Traveller (1070)
una bella camera in cui tornare!
Room & Suite (270)
Dining (172)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
HK$656
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
HK$682
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
HK$612
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#17 of 74 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The four stars, Petra Guest House Hotel is ideally located at the majestic city of Petra with only few steps away from the entrance. Conclude your journey of exploration and enjoy history and hospitality at the Petra Guest House Hotel. Immerse yourself in Petra's ancient landscape from the moment you arrive at the Four Stars Petra Guest House Hotel. Located right at the visitor's entrance to the Siq with only steps away from the famous archaeological sites. Enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains from our 41 well appointed guestrooms and 31 chalets tucked in stones. All of our welcoming guestrooms have mountain views and all are fully equipped with modern amenities any traveler will need from LCD TVs, safe box, mini-bar, Ironing board, Coffee/Tea Making facilities and much more. The Petra Guest House Hotel offers one lobby lounge, one main dining restaurant and one original Nabatean bar surrounded with a large Piazza.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic

Location

Main Tourist Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810 Jordan
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Ovda Airport
65.8 km
See all flights
Ramon International Airport
80.2 km
See all flights
1,668Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 737
  • 643
  • 191
  • 56
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
999sbt wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights in this exceptionally well located hotel. The bedrooms were very well appointed and our two rooms were built into the top piece of rock looking out over the town. It was difficult to tell how full it was, but we noted that in the dining room we were often the only people in there. The dinner choices were fairly good, the highlight being the Um Ali pudding - delicious! Breakfast was not quite as good but the selection was quite broad (particularly if you like hummus!) and we did not go hungry.
Probably, the main reason you would chose to stay here is the location - you almost literally walk out of the front door and there you have a buggy driver waiting to take you into the old town. In addition, it is has a very pleasant patio area and Cave Bar where you can relax with a drink after flogging round the old town. It has to be said though that you do pay quite a bit for all this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear sbt Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager Mohammad Falahat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandeep Bhullar wrote a review Apr 2021
30 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can't beat the location, which is right beside the entrance to the ruins. Check-in, check-out and free parking was smooth. We requested an upgraded room and they gave us a much larger room which was helpful.

It was the first time I used the communication with hotel option in Google Maps and they were very responsive. The restaurant (The Cave) has a very limited menu (Food and Wine / Beer) at the moment so while we did have early dinner there, I would suggest walking to one of the many restaurants within walking distance.

Overall would recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2021
Dear bhullar Thank you for giving us a magnificent review and rating. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and you found it very convenient to visit Petra. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and services provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectation. Best regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire wrote a review Mar 2022
Windsor, Canada362 contributions195 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Petra Guest House is super well located just outside the gate of Petra site and nearby the museum. This alone is well worth the stay despite the rooms being on the small side. However, because of the location, the hotel is a bit noisy and the view is not great. The staff is awesome, however, especially at the breakfast buffet.

My only concern lies with the security guard, who would not let one of our local acquaintances through the gates. We had invited him for a drink at the Cave bar but we were told that he was not allowed in. Now, we are not talking about a hobo or scary-looking individual but a well-dressed, honest man. We were extremely shaken by their handling of the situation. Such discrimination lowers my rating of the hotel to a three-star, or meh...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
edinburghtraveller_2 wrote a review Aug 2021
Edinburgh, Scotland33 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location immediately between the ticket centre and the entrance to Petra, and close to the museum means they could trade on that. But they don't. They really try. The staff were helpful and charming. The room was large. The bar was atmospheric. When there are 3 in a room, the 3rd person usually experiences the worst of all beds. Not here. All 3 beds were great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear edinburghtraveller_2 Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit and that we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonal J wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom92 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has an excellent location (you’re literally next door to Petra)! It’s clean, the rooms were nicely done and breakfast was really good. Hamza (bellboy) was lovely and very welcoming. I’d definitely recommend staying here if you’re looking for something which is reasonably priced and in an excellent location. My only gripe is that they didn’t have many vegetarian options for dinner, which resulted in us having to dine in one of the tourist traps located at the entrance of Petra - but all in all, brilliant location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear AJSG060410 Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan Todorov wrote a review Jun 2022
Sofia, Bulgaria227 contributions97 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is new and this is evident upon entry. Great lobby with very comfortable furniture. We were greeted with a compliment from the hotel: coffee with cardamom and dates.
Large room with everything you need.
Excellent dinner, which is offered in a separate room for us. There were also soft drinks and water. There was a show the first night.
And while dinner was great, I can't say the same for breakfast. Very poor and lacking even coffee and water.
Due to the location of the hotel, the rear rooms upstairs have a view of a concrete wall.For the same reason, it was very windy in front of the hotel in the evening and you could not stay outside.
There are no terraces.
Again, due to the location of the hotel, maneuvering the bus was extremely difficult.
One day I had a problem with the net but the second was OK.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Dear IvanTT_Bulgaria Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Petra Guest House Hotel . Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Petra Guest House Hotel . Sincerely, Hotel Manager Mohammad Falahat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pritchp wrote a review Apr 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom272 contributions192 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, this guest house is very well placed to explore Petra, literally a short walk to the entrance of the Siq. Unfortunately the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in, which, after a full day's hike isn't welcome.
The breakfast staff didn't seem very happy, a smile greeting doesn't cost anything.
Our kettle didn't work and when reported was replaced promptly. All-in-all a pleasant stay in a great location.
We were disappointed our Superior mountain chalet room had no outside seating furniture.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Pritchp Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smart Traveler Advisor wrote a review Jan 2022
Los Angeles, California919 contributions364 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Petra Guest House is practically inside Petra. Perfect location second to none in Wadi Musa.
We stayed in one of their chalets and the room was spacious and comfortable.
The buffet at the main restaurant is the pitfall of this property. The food is mediocre- for dinner and breakfast, and the presentation is unappealing.
Prices for beverages are obscene- 1 water and a coke US$15.

Although I recommend staying at Petra Guest House while visiting Petra, I suggest getting your food in one of the many options in Wadi Musa.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2022
Dear TheSmartraveler Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Petra Guest House Hotel . Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Petra Guest House Hotel . Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gillian C wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Breakfast was shambolic and the service poor.
Presumably it’s the location that keeps people booking but it felt as if the hotel was just open house to anyone and had no atmosphere. Beware of the supermarket & shops in the marketplace as they price nothing & appeared to think trying to charge £35 for a few crisps & sweets was acceptable.
More relaxing to stay in the Marriott and take a taxi
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Petra Guest House Hotel . Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Petra Guest House Hotel . Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAMS51 wrote a review Mar 2020
Helensburgh, United Kingdom754 contributions208 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We only had lunch in the hotel as part of the excursion from our cruise ship.

There were several bus groups having lunch in the hotel so you had to wait for one group to leave & the staff to re-set the dinning room. A good selection of hot & cold food although the hot food was luke warm at best & some of the vegetables were definitely al dente. The Jordanian version of bread & butter pudding was very good.

Staff despite being under pressure were very friendly & helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Issam A, Front Office Manager at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Dear sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Petra Guest House Hotel. We thank you again and look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Issam Alaya Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo Ann S asked a question Nov 2021
Covington, Kentucky70 contributions14 helpful votes
Are there tour guides available for Petra and surrounding areas?
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan1 contribution8 helpful votes
Yes Sir There Is , You Can Contact Our Front Desk Team Any Time To Handle That For You . :)
Bob Danalou asked a question Feb 2021
Reno, Nevada17 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you provide transportation to and from Amman and to and from Wadi Rum?
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan1 contribution8 helpful votes
Yes we provide it and we can arrange that for you . 😊
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan1 contribution8 helpful votes
Yes All Room Are renovated
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan1 contribution8 helpful votes
Yes You Can
Darlene J asked a question Jan 2020
Toledo, Ohio4 contributions4 helpful votes
Do guests rooms have hair dryers?
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan1 contribution8 helpful votes
Yes The hair dryers Are Available in All Room
Preo wrote a tip Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"People at the front entrance gate (before the hotel gate) will tell you to turn around and go to the lot - do not - just keep going to hotel"
Read full review
Kathy F wrote a tip Dec 2023
Toronto, Canada87 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sadly the tourist department and bedouins are controlling the areas to be seen in Petra today. Should be okay tomorrow"
Read full review
Louise F wrote a tip Dec 2023
14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of the taxes on bar prices!"
Read full review
beans107 wrote a tip Nov 2023
11 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go early morning to Petra. If you plan to go the monastery, wear comfortable shoes and clothing."
Read full review
Cathy M wrote a tip Sept 2023
Lake Geneva, United States9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit Petra early in the morning or early evening to avoid crowds and to get the best light for photos."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Petra - Wadi Musa area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$843 - HK$1,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
petra guesthouse hotel petra / wadi musa
LOCATION
JordanMa'an GovernoratePetra - Wadi Musa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PETRA GUEST HOUSE HOTEL HK$922 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶1̶5̶7̶) - Updated 2024

All Petra - Wadi Musa HotelsPetra - Wadi Musa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Petra - Wadi MusaHotels near Petra Guest House Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire