We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Villa Dominicana

Save
Share
Crn Calle Rusia Marcio Magiolo Art Villa, Bavaro, Punta Cana Dominican Republic
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (14)

About

#6 of 56 Speciality lodging in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

New apartment-boutique-hotel, opened in 2015, functions like a Bed and Breakfast. Art Villa Dominicana has a lobby, on-site parking and security.The rooms contain mini kitchens, modern bathrooms, comfortable beds and safes, Sat TV. Free wifi is available on the whole property. A continental breakfast is included. Check-in and check-out 24 hours a day. A service of transfers.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Diving
Game room
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian
137Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 39
  • 23
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Alexandra F wrote a review Dec 2019
Carapicuiba, SP16 contributions1 helpful vote
Dirtiest place I have ever been in my entire life. Awful, terrible breakfast. In the room, absolutely everything was dirty, besides the disgusting smell. I just stayed there 1 night because I arrived in the middle of the night and had no where else to go. The following morning I ran as fast as I could and checked-in at another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Paul R wrote a review May 2019
New York City, New York66 contributions28 helpful votes
AVOID MONEY LOSS & DISAPPOINTMENT! This place it utter trash. Rooms smell bad, are dirty, bug infested, expensive and most likely filled with germs and bacteria. Stay at the Sheraton in Higuey, it's 200 times better, in a more secure has wayyyy better food access and costs less. Even a cabaña is better than this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daria A, Owner at Art Villa Dominicana
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Dear guest, our rooms are cleaned and supervised every day, we do not give our clients dirty rooms. You should know that Higuey is not Bavaro, and there is a possible price comparison between these two cities, our prices are some of the lowest in the area.
Read more
Russo P wrote a review May 2019
Baltimore, Maryland112 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel is a hidden gem off the beating path, warm and welcoming staff . The room was very clean and smelled fresh . Free breakfast was a perfect start of the day. Roof top deck is is a great spot to get some sun or catch some night air. Every one aim was to please. Would definitely come back to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Daria A, Owner at Art Villa Dominicana
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are pleased to have enjoyed your stay with us and our instillations. Our doors will always be open for you
Read more
CBrandt77 wrote a review Oct 2018
Vero Beach, Florida195 contributions181 helpful votes
A single room is $45/night with cash and $55/night with credit card. $45/night is a good deal--$55/night is overpriced. Room is not big but didn't feel cramped. Bathroom a bit cramped with no place for toiletries. Roomy shower with good pressure; hot water takes a long time to arrive and smells sulfuric. Excellent staff. Good A/C. Excellent WiFi. Large minifridge. Mediocre onsite restaurant--don't order the hamburger--with mediocre included breakfast. Located close to restaurants ("Citrus" is excellent), markets, and a pharmacy. No banks close by. Beach is hard to access, dirty, and rough. No noise issues at night... This is a young, hip, boutique hotel with a young, hip clientele. You'll be fine here even if you're not young and hip...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daria A, Owner at Art Villa Dominicana
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are pleased to have enjoyed your stay with us and our instillations. Our doors will always be open for you
Read more
Blessy A wrote a review Aug 2018
Winter Garden, Florida43 contributions9 helpful votes
Booked a night here until for the night because the resort had no availability for this date. Unfortunately we arrived after midnight and the place seemed a little scary because it looks like it’s situated on a residential street, and the gate was locked with a chain and key. The rooms were ok and the beds were kind of hard. However, there was water and a title kitchen area in the room. Upon departure I missed breakfast but my husband and kids had it and said the breakfast was very good. All in all not a bad place to spend a night but not where I would spend an entire vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daria A, Owner at Art Villa Dominicana
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are pleased to have enjoyed your stay with us and our instillations. Our doors will always be open for you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Art Villa Dominicana
Which popular attractions are close to Art Villa Dominicana?
Nearby attractions include Yopo TIki Bar (0.3 km), Nino's Liquors (0.3 km), and Jellyfish Shop (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Art Villa Dominicana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Art Villa Dominicana?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Art Villa Dominicana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Art Villa Dominicana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Art Villa Dominicana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pranama, Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, and Taino Restaurant.
Does Art Villa Dominicana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Art Villa Dominicana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Art Villa Dominicana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Ukrainian.