We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Punta Cana

Save
Share
Carretera Arena Gorda Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9017)
Pool & Beach (2023)
Dining (924)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Punta Cana
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 35 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport and at the foot of the white sand beach of Bávaro, is located Iberostar Punta Cana, the perfect place for couples and families. Come and enjoy the splendor and exclusivity of the unique services, designed to enhance your experience in a natural environment surrounded by beautiful gardens. Ask about our Coral laboratory, where we collect different species of coral which we study to protect these ecosystems. Iberostar Hotels is committed to improving coastal health, eradicating single-use plastic from rooms and the responsible consumption of fish and shellfish. With the initiative of our Wave Of Change movement in which we promote fundamental practices that help mitigate the impact created by plastic. Live the best gastronomic experience composed of 6 restaurants with exclusive specialties, such as our Oriental, La Pagoda and the American Star Rock. 2 buffets with show cooking and snacks during the night. At Iberostar Punta Cana you will live an unforgettable vacation, in the Extraordinary style as only Iberostar Hotels and Resorts offers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
8,248Reviews1,155Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,652
  • 2,269
  • 869
  • 260
  • 198
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dmitri wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Came with a family to puntacana iberostar hotel coral level. Change two rooms for reason of not properly working AC . Still having same problem tempreture in the room barely gets below 30 of Celcius . newer had this problem before. "if any one can give advice appreciate. family with two kids.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our destination for your vacation and for taking part of it to let us know your concern,please note that we have inmediately shared this with the management and they will personally contact you to change your perception, our unly purpuse is to create perfect holidays. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time you need it. Warmest regards, Quality Manager Online Coral Level by Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Read more
William wrote a review Nov 2020
New York1 contribution
Stayed in November, 2019. Was due to write this previously, however, time flew and passed quickly. Anyhow, my review: - Room was clean and very well presentable. Anything needed was promptly attended to. -Variety of food is great, many choices to choose from, delicious as well. My only "complaint" is that the restaurants require a reservation and are limited to maybe 1 stay, depending on length. I do, however, understand the point as it's difficult to sustain based on a business perspective. -Raymundi from the restaurant by the ocean and pool is fantastic. Very great service and always with a smile. Michael from La Espanola is also fantastic, very attentive and great demeanor. Both were very nice and seemed to enjoy their jobs very well. Great experience and the staff were always friendly and willing to help. Will gladly visit them again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out of your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our facilities and service offered. Your praises will serve as an added inspiration for our entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of excellence which you have experienced during your stay with us. We will be really honored to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana
Read more
Graham C wrote a review Sep 2020
Boston, Massachusetts36 contributions13 helpful votes
The complex is very pretty and well laid-out. It had a beautiful wildlife fountain with flamingos and other birds. The lay out felt comfortable and everything was a short walk away. The grounds were well-maintained and there were many restaurant options, although many of them were closed due to Covid. The rooms were nice, big and clean, although somewhat plain and not particularly luxurious. There was a “cleaning service requested” button which we loved. There were numerous water stations where we could refill our water and ice whenever we wanted. During Covid, they managed to keep a buffet open while taking measures to keep it safe. The food was good and one of the highlights of the experience. They also often held beachfront buffets that allowed us to eat at tables on the beach while listening to live music. The beach was beautiful and clean and the water was clear. It is located right on Punta Cana beach which was one of the best in the world. It also has some of the best beach furniture I have ever seen at a resort. At other resorts you have to pay extra for the luxurious beds and cabanas by the beach, but at Iberostar, they were plentiful and available to all. The pools were also quite nice. The only downside was the room service. I can say with 100% honesty that during our 7-night stay they literally did not get our room service order correct a single time. Each time we would have to settle for an incorrect order, or send them back to rectify. Also, nobody was able to tell us which restaurants were open and when. I expect this problem is unique to Covid since typically all restaurants would be open, but for us it was frustrating as we’d have to walk to 2 or 3 restaurants to find one that was open after being given wrong info. We had a great time and would definitely return again. If Iberostar is reading this, please just get your act together with your room service ;)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing this outstanding review. It makes us so happy to read all your praises regarding our service and facility as we always strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience to all our guests. Thank you for highlighting that we are managing excellent measures for the "new normal" as we have put in place over 300 hundred measures attending the advice of our Medical Advisory Board, which implemented ensuring that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards. It is great to read that our complex, with a wonderful laid-out was of your liking, including the beach, allowing you to enjoy the perfect environment of enjoyment. Once again, thank you for all your praises, we would be honored to count with another opportunity to host you in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Púnta Cana
Read more
Humoristix wrote a review May 2020
Montreal, Canada20 contributions14 helpful votes
One week in February 2019 with Air Transat. We opted for the romantic Star Class suite, Distinction collection. Iberostar Punta Cana is located on the far left of the complex, followed by Dominicana, Selection Bavaro (family) and Grand Bavaro (luxury, the one with the boat). We were allowed to use the two buffets (Punta Cana and Dominicana) and the performance hall was located on the Dominicana side (as well as the casino and disco. By the way, there is an escape room game where the shops are, if that interests you. Must book). When we arrived, there was hardly anyone in the lobby and no one to offer us the expected welcome drink. The receptionist offered us discount coupons which a priori seemed to be very advantageous but which ultimately were not at all (for example 15% discount for a bottle of wine at a restaurant ... but the bottle must cost at least $ 100 ). Our concierge seemed very nice and pleasant but completely useless. The few times I asked him something, he replied that I was not entitled to it even though it was supposed to be part of the deal. All we got from him was requests for a meeting to buy a time share. On the other hand, we were unaware that the wet spa was free with our room since it was not written anywhere and our concierge did not see fit to mention it. We didn't realize this until four days later when we inquired about the costs at the spa. The room was large, the bathroom very nice. The balcony overlooked the side of the complex, towards the next hotel (Riu Palace). No mosquito net and the patio door was missing the exterior handle. The bedroom building was very nice, overlooking the outside bar. The maid did a great job. We left her a tip every morning ($2) and my wife left her shoes and beauty products before we left. We got a bottle of champagne when we arrived. Without being luxurious, I would say that the romantic suite was worth it, for its size but mainly the spa baths and sauna included. The buffet was good but redundant. Fish much better than meat. The waitress found her smile after being tipped. The lunch buffet on the beach was also very good. The coffee really leaves something to be desired; it tasted like salt. We went to Buffet Higuey more often than not but there is also Hispaniola on the Dominicana side. The steakhouse restaurant on the beach was the best. We were treated very well by all the staff. The Asian restaurant was very nice but the food average. Make reservations at reception upon arrival. The public toilets are extremely clean. There were always employees sweeping the sand. In fact, cleanliness was paramount throughout the complex. The landscapers constantly took care of the maintenance of shrubs, plants, greenery. The gardens were absolutely beautiful. The seaweed on the beach was picked up every morning. We went there early enough to get a chair but I would say there was always one available. Bartenders were all very pleasant. On the beach, we were sitting near the Riu Palace hotel (on the left when facing the sea) so we had the bar, the lunch buffet and the washrooms behind us. The entertainment staff were very cheerful and inviting and would make us dance every evening. The gym is small but quite deserted. For tennis, book the day before, rackets and balls available free of charge. There's an Iberostar golf course but we didn't use it. Among the shows, Michael Jackson is a must, but Las Vegas was also very good. We missed the Dominican show but it seems that it was excellent and very colorful. In conclusion, without being a 5 star (I would rate it 3.5), we had a great week and we would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana
Responded 21 May 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share the details of your experience among us. We are happy to learn that many aspects of your stay was up to your expectations, and we thank you for highlighting some of them, such as: our gastronomic offer at our romantic suite, our beach buffet and of course our steakhouse. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the other aspects where we could not exceed your expectations. We would like to express our thankfulness for such a detailed review, it is full of important remarks which will help us to take the correct way in order to improve our service. We would like to extend our apologies for any failure committed by our concierge who, as per your words did not acted in line with our standards of service and attention. We will not review every detail of your valuable feedback, but we want you to rest assured that we have taken the proper notes and shared them with our management team who will take the corrective measures in attempt to improve our service delivery. We do hope though to have another opportunity to host you again as we want you to witness our improvements. Once again, thank you again for you comments. Sincerely, Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana
Read more
Brooke Craig wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My boyfriend and I stayed at Iberostar Punta Cana in September 2019 and are currently looking to book a return trip this September (providing the crisis has eased). This was a beautiful 10 night stay with so many happy memories. Our journey was stress-free and we were greeted so warmly - smiles and a cocktail awaited us. Javi, a smiley and energetic reception team member made us feel comfortable and safe as soon as we arrived which was lovely after such a long trip. The staff are brilliant - they tend to your every need and query but beyond the reception, the bar, restaurant staff and the entertainment team were spectacular. Although the entertainment team provide activities throughout the day they aren't pushy unless they know you are really willing to join in! It was nice to have the option to play games, play volleyball or football or the beach or simply have a drink and watch - some of the highlights of our holiday came from the entertainment team - especially the wonderful 'Bruno Mars' and the 'father' of the group who checked on us everyday. Maria and another member of staff (I cannot remember his name) joined us as waiters/waitresses around the pool area and would ensure you were kept well watered!!!! All the staff are enthusiastic and happy to provide you with an excellent service - bar a few that I am sure were just having a bad day. The room was standard but the bed was sooo comfy and was such a great sight at the end of a long day. The bedroom is not a huge deal to us as we only spend time in there to shower and sleep. Parts of the hotel were being refurbished so the view from our room was a little dull but as I say we don't spend much time there so it did not impact our stay at all. The shower, fridge bar and balcony were good. The only thing I would suggest is more hangers. Food and drink - we love all types of food so although the buffet may get repetitive, if you are creative and love food then it doesn't matter as you can mix and match every evening. We ate in the American Diner - it was ok. We preferred the buffet so decided not to try the other restaurants but we heard good things about the seafood on the beach. We always ate breakfast by the beach instead of the main restaurant as it was peaceful and of course had a great view. The drinks were lovely too - we mainly ordered Pina Coladas, Shirley Temples and Rum and coke. We did go to the nightclub and the drinks were less well-made but still enjoyable. The nightclub is fun and a great way to socialise - we made some amazing friends which we never took the number of!!! - So if 3 Argentinian guys have left a review - we are here! Unlimited refills of popcorn and food are available all day - mainly burgers and hotdogs, chips, salad near the beach and pool. This was great if swimming made you a little peckish! We did not do any trips but on a previous visit to the Dominican I visited Saona Island and it was amazing! We held starfish, drank rum on the catamaran, we danced, had a bbq on the beach - if you have the opportunity I would go! Book through the hotel though, not the salesman on the beach because you just never know. The beach - wow. Some seaweed yes but that is normal and each morning staff were on the beach removing it. The sea was beautiful, on one day we had a little rain and it got a bit choppy but it was still lovely to swim in. Sometimes the salesmen on the beach get a bit frustrating as they work long days and would like a drink but once you let them know you are not interested in what they are selling, you can have a nice, genuine conversation with them. After spending some days by the pool versus the beach, we decided the atmosphere around the pool was much more enjoyable - rare for us as we love the beach. If the hotel could in anyway encourage a better atmosphere there then this would only be a bonus for the resort! The sand was so soft and walking along the beach felt like paradise - especially when the sun was setting. Our entire stay was stress-free and we made some great memories - we shall return, we are not sure when but soon we hope. Thank you Iberostar, Punta Cana!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool may increase the noise levels
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana
Responded 12 May 2020
Dear guest, We want to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time at our hotel Iberostar Punta Cana. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations is spectacular news for us. It is also very satisfying for us to learn that you are already arranging to return on September again, it will be an honour to welcome you back, until then we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar punta cana hotel punta cana, punta cana iberostar
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
427
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (2.7 km), Vivaldi Cigars (6.6 km), and Escapology (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chic Cabaret & Restaurant Punta Cana, Montserrat Manor Restaurant, and Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Iberostar Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iberostar Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.